Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Twenty years ago my husband and I did not even know that a Suaguaro NM existed. We were looking for a new place to visit and picked Tucson off the map strictly by accident. During our week of camping we were enthralled with the magnificent tall plant that dominated the skyline. We had fun giving personalities to the strange contortions which endures this plant. You have to go to AZ to see these magnificent old giants as they are unique to the state. A few years later we bought a house across the street from the park boundry and soon after it was designated a National Park. We became members of Fsnp about the same time and have been proud to be supporters with our donations. They keep us abreast of their work in maintaining the environment so people can enjoy the trails, wildlife, and desert plants. They also inform us when special projects are being planned. We have adopted saguaros and supported projects over the years. We are older now and cannot walk the trails anymore but we will always look out from our driveways and be thankful that there is a nonprofit taking care of this spectacular scenery and we can still drive through the park and show it to our friends.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I'm a lifetime resident of the Sonoran desert and protecting that eco rich environment is important for current and future generations. The Friends of Saguaro organization is focused on protecting that eco-system. I thanks them for their dedication and efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change a thing - keep going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

As residents of the Pacific Northwest the beauty of the Southwest intrigues us and draws us for yearly visits. Several years ago we picked up a brochure to "Adopt a Cactus" and have enjoyed giving this many times as a gift to friends and family. It is such a novel and creative fundraising idea! Recently I "adopted" desert animals for my grandsons and they are already talking about next year's choice! Our most memorable visit to the park was the year we were able to see the cactus in bloom, and marvel at the diversity of life they support. Thank you for your dedication to such a magical and extrordinary treasure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 18, 2013

more

May 18, 2013

I live out of state in Colorado but try to visit Tuscon every yr.I love the area,the huge Saguaro make me happy-yes the indians are right-its a spiritual place--Fosnp does a great job in maintaining anc caring about theNP-they do alot to maintain the trails,monitor animals progress etc.Without Fosnp I dont know how the NP would be supported and maintained,great outfit,very dedicated.They always have my support

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand newsletter--try to get more public support and aware of areas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I have been a volunteer at Saguaro National Park for many years. The park is so important to the community because we know the value and exceptional opportunity that we have to be able to experience the wilderness and solitude of the park in less than an hour from any part of the urban area. It is such an unique park and visitors from all over the world can share in this wonder. The Friends of Saguaro National have made wonderful contributions to the preservation and protection of the wildlife and the natural and cultural resources of the park.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

As a full-time employee of the National Park Service who has the privilege of working at Saguaro National Park, I am continually amazed by the energy and imagination shown by the people at Friends of Saguaro National Park, Inc. As is the case with our volunteers, the work that Friends of Saguaro does is absolutely crucial to our success. In the face of continuing urban encroachment and the threat of losing more plant and animal species within our park, the role that this organization plays at Saguaro National Park will become all the more important. Please take the time to support this fine organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to give this organization greater exposure in the media so that it could broadcast its work and need for support to a larger audience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

As a direct recipient of the effort and support of the Friends of Saguaro National Park I find their contributions, responsiveness, and commitment to supporting education and tomorrow's park stewards to be essential to the programs we offer. Without their support opportunities for urban youth and their families to connect to the park would be drastically reduced. Managing the Environmental Education Program at the park allows me the opportunity to see first hand the impact and impressions made upon the thousands of children who are able to visit the park each year. These visits allow them to make a deep personal connection to this incredible resource and to expand their horizons. I can say unequivocally that over the last 17 years, the Friends of Saguaro National Park has grown holistically as a supportive non-profit organization and that directly through their efforts, the park has significantly increased quality programing and outreach efforts, assisting the park in reaching tens of thousands of children that would otherwise never had the opportunity to personally experience one of America's greatest wonders. It is my honor to work directly with such an incredible group of people as are the "Friends".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I live out of state but I am happy to donate to support these terrific staff and volunteers who keep the wonderful resource going. I adore visiting when I get to Tucson and appreciate their stewardship of the flora and fauna and their educational efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I am a member of the Friends and gratefully respect the work of this organization. Although I am unable to donate time, I find it an honor to provide financial support. The park trails, displays, and facilities are absolutely top level. it has been a joy to take out-of-town guests through the park so might enjoy and appreciate what this entire area used to look like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide a way for the organization to fund staff to identify and procure more resources to assist with the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers. more

May 16, 2013

I've been a long-time donor for Friends of Saguaro, and I regularly volunteer at the park as well. I think this is a wonderful organization, that does a great deal to help the park. Especially in this time of tight federal budgets, I'm sure that the park would be unable to offer many of their programs if it wasn't for the help they receive from Friends of Saguaro. I've read about the Gila monster research that FOSNP has funded, and I've seen the terrific wildlife photos that have been taken with the remote, motion-triggered trail cameras that FOSNP purchased for the park. I'm happy to support this organization that supports Saguaro National Park!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people -- especially in the Tucson community -- to support its work at the park.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2011

I love what this organization does for the local school children, with the programs that they help to promote.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

conservation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep up the good work!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers