Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

I am a member of the Friends and gratefully respect the work of this organization. Although I am unable to donate time, I find it an honor to provide financial support. The park trails, displays, and facilities are absolutely top level. it has been a joy to take out-of-town guests through the park so might enjoy and appreciate what this entire area used to look like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide a way for the organization to fund staff to identify and procure more resources to assist with the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers. more

May 16, 2013

I've been a long-time donor for Friends of Saguaro, and I regularly volunteer at the park as well. I think this is a wonderful organization, that does a great deal to help the park. Especially in this time of tight federal budgets, I'm sure that the park would be unable to offer many of their programs if it wasn't for the help they receive from Friends of Saguaro. I've read about the Gila monster research that FOSNP has funded, and I've seen the terrific wildlife photos that have been taken with the remote, motion-triggered trail cameras that FOSNP purchased for the park. I'm happy to support this organization that supports Saguaro National Park!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people -- especially in the Tucson community -- to support its work at the park.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

This is a wonderful way to enjoy the giant saguaros and the blooming desert, in the Tucson area. I enjoy the trails, the gift shop and the helpful and friendly rangers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2011

I love what this organization does for the local school children, with the programs that they help to promote.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

conservation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep up the good work!

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I also am a member of the Friends and deeply respect the work they do. It is an absolutely gorgeous place and the trails and displays that they help maintain make it a star in the Tucson Area. I encourage my guests to visit with me, and I get there as often as a busy schedule allows. Great place; great outfit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

As a volunteer at Saguaro East, I am proud to also be a member of Friends of SNP. The organization is supportive of all initiatives that the Park staff suggests, and the funding for environmental education programs for Tucson's school children is a meaningful use of donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

As an environmental education professional working at Saguaro National Park I want to commend the Friends of saguaro on their efforts to provide transportation to under-served school groups to attend field trips at the park. For many of these students this will be there first experience of a national park, a vital part of America's heritage (after all we only have 59 of them in the whole country.) For others it is their first visit to a desert environment, despite the fact that they live in a city surrounded by desert. The value of these experiences may not be apparent immediately, but we know from personal experience that some of those students will be the protectors of these special places in the future. For every "thank you" note from a fourth grader that I get, I send a double "thanks" to the Friends of saguaro National Park.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what you're doing and let's get more people to help you do it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I am an out of state donor who strongly supports the Friends of Saguaro because of their outstanding support for educational and environmental programs at the Park. The Friends group offers outstanding communications with donors and I enjoy my conversations with the Friends group staff. He is particularly adept at obtaining additional support from Foundations and Corporations matching our individual donor gifts. The Friends communicate with donors regularly with an excellent newsletter and also we receive thoughtful reports on issues related to the park that of a more urgent nature.
Private donors are so critical to the Park because of the uncertainty surrounding funding from the Federal government. Without the support of the Friends group, important visitor services would have to be severely curtailed.
Of the organizations I interact with as a donor I have found the Friends staff the best by far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

We live across the street from Saguaro Park West so the Park has an extra importance to us. Friends of Saguaro does an excellent job at helping the Park maintain it's beauty and it's significance to our community by it's volunteering efforts and donations, especially during this time of government cut-backs. Much appreciated!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

My late wife and I have enjoyed many winters hiking the trails of Saguaro National Park, Rincon Mountain District. Visitors are really made welcome and treated to a great variety of programs. We have been supporting FOSNP for many years and this year I made a significent contribution to adopt a trail in my wife's memory. That money will be used to help maintain all those lovely trails in future years. I hope taht I am able to make a similar contribution next year. I believe in FOSNP. The work that FOSNP does is amazing. They do so much with so little, and have assisted both districts of Saguaro National Park, keeping them fully "open for business" in spite of all the recent budget cuts they have had to endure. They are true protectors of one of the most beautiful national parks we have.
Paul S.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it alone. If it aint broke, don't fix it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

Friends of Saguaro National Park is awesome! They do so much to support Saguaro NP, and my husband and I spend every day of our vacation time here, driving the loops, hiking the trails and talking with the rangers and vounteers. We love the park and we love what FOSNP does to help out. That is especially true now, with budgets being cut - FOSNP is more needed than ever!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I am an employee at Saguaro national Park and have been here 20+ years. Our park gretaly benefits from the work done by the Friends of Saguaro National Park.

One of the areas that the Friends raise funding for is the park's environmental education program. Thanks to their efforst, many
more schools are able to come to the park for a visit through the Friends being able to pay for the school buses. Frinds of Saguaro National Park also raised funds to build an education ramada at the park's Rincon Mountain District (East). Each year, this site hosts hndreds of elementary school children participating in hands-on fieldtrips.

The most impressive thing about our Friends of Saguaro National Park is their can-do spirit. They go out of their way to assist us in what we'd like to accomplh here at the p[ark.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers