Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I truly believe in this park and the services it provides. I live in Houston, Texas and need time away from the hussle and bustle of life and I have discovered that both of these parks give me the reprieve I need from life and it is so...quiet peaceful and wonderful...Therefore, I support it...I realize that it takes dedicated individuals to maintain it, therefore I do. I just want to inform you to keep this nonprofit way up there in the ratings...as a five star non profit. Sincerely....Laura L. Mast
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

SImply put, Saguaro National Park relies heavily on the FRIENDS for support, and the park could not do its work to protect our resources and serve our visitors without their help. The FRIENDS have provided funding and support for many different projects and purposes, including critical plant and animal research, environmental education, support of our volunteers, and visitor improvements such as new Visitor Center exhibits. The Board and its members are passionately dedicated to protecting the park and its resources, and promoting the physical, social, and mental importance of national parks to our locals and visitors alike.

THANK YOU, FRIENDS!
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

When my husband and I moved to Tucson 7 years ago, we began making donations to Friends of Saguaro National Park - as it supports Tucson's "backyard", which is so important to our community. In the past four years we have made FOSNP our main charitable donation as we have worked with and learned more about how well they handle the money provided to them, and serve such a vital role in maintaining wonderful Saguaro National Park.
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have worked closely with the Friends of Saguaro National Park as a consultant and partner. The organization is well-run with a top notch executive director and strong board. The Friends are very much aligned with the park in terms of priorities and provide funding for strategic initiatives in education, research and the visitor experience. The National Park Foundation is proud to have worked closely with the Friends on several projects, including new exhibits at the visitor center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I'm a resident of Tucson and volunteer with Weed Free Trails (WFT) at Saguaro National Park. My wife (who also volunteers with WFT) and I joined Friends of Saguaro National Park after attending their annual volunteer appreciation picnic, supported by Friends of Saguaro NP. The Saguaro NP staff deeply appreciate the support that Friends of Saguaro NP provides and I appreciate all the work that they do for the park.
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

We have donated to the Friends for years due to the great work that they have done supporting this Park.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I always appreciate what Friends of Saguaro National Park do whenever I visit the Saguaro National Park. Their caring and stewardship shows and without it the park would not be the asset it is. As we all have seen nationwide the increased use of National Parks and the decrease in funding by Congress necessitates that organizations step in to maintain these parks. Friends of Saguaro National Park are this guardian to this beautiful park.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

Our federal agencies charged with protecting our public lands are hard pressed to do their jobs effectively these days. Friends of Saguaro National Park has been critical in helping the Park succeed in their mission.
May 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 30, 2010

Working with the friends organization as both a volunteer and Board member is very rewarding. The opportunitiy to support the mission of the Park to preserve our natural spaces for scientific study a... more

May 31, 2013

This is a very well run organization both from a financial perspective and in terms of its support to the Park. It is a pleasure and an honor to serve on the Board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2010

Working with the friends organization as both a volunteer and Board member is very rewarding. The opportunitiy to support the mission of the Park to preserve our natural spaces for scientific study and the enjoyment of the surrounding community is critcally important to the well being of the Sonoran desert region. I would encourage others to take advantage of this opportunity and volunteer with this organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the education of local children regarding the Sonoran desert environment.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the ability to particpate directly in the Parks efforts preserve and study Park wildlife and habitat.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

fantastic

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

ensure the legacy of the Park for years to come.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I've been a board member over the years on maybe a dozen groups. Friends of Saguaro National Park has to be one of my favorite. It is well run, mostly by volunteers who love the saguaros and other resources of this special place. We raise money that is turned over to the park for environmental education, science research (often involve youth and volunteers), and other programs, and we educate and involve the public in this beautiful desert place. I am so grateful that the saguaros are protected and well-stewarded, and that a group like this supports the National Park Service in doing this work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers