Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I first came to know about Associação Saúde Criança through Ashoka. I was living temporarily in São Paulo at that time and learned that they had a franchise in Florianópolis, my home town. After learning about their work, I immediately sent them an email asking for a visit. I have to say I was truly impressed by their work and did not hesitate to become a volunteer. I had the pleasure to meet the amazing people who work there, and can attest that they are passionate about what they do. I had the chance to meet some of the women who participated in the program too, and could see how their lives have been changed through the support of ASC. The organization's work bring empowerment to women living in precarious conditions and help them increase their self-confidence, generate income to their families and have access to decent health care for their children. I strongly recommend this NGO for its ethical values, accountability and passion to execute its impactful mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 12, 2012

I first heard about Saúde Criança in 1999. Being 19, this means it has been pretty much part of my whole life: my mother and aunt work there and my brother, my sister, my father and grandmother are volunteers. It's been amazing to see how much this organization can change lives and the passion of those involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In 1998 a friend of mine invited me to visit Saude Criança. I visited the headquarters and soon became a volunteer, dealing directly with the families. From now on, I´ve seen lots of families having their lives transformed by the support of the project. I really appreciate the work done by the team and all the colaborators of this organization. Congratulations!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

When I decided to be a volunteer, I had no doubt in choosing Saude Crianca. Its work is unbelievable! They are able to help very poor families with sick children and their job really works! Families stay in the program for around two years and, during this time, they are supported in all needed aspects: from financial with profissionalization courses until housing, education and, of course, their health. I am really glad to be part of this team and to be able to really impact people´s life. Congratulations Saude Crianca for this wonderful job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started as a volunteer at Saúde Criança in 1999 and since them I saw the institution grow and mature, I'm amazed by the great results that are achieved by the institution and with each family in the project! Nowadays my whole family is involved with Saúde Criança, as donnors, volunteers, advisors and whtever other hole the institution needs from us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers