Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I am a long time resident and former Volunteer for a local historical society. I think Friends of Camp McDonald Park have found just the right mixture to keep history alive and help the environment at the same time. Many issues surround this area: history, development, environment and preservation. Let's join in the effort to make Kennesaw what it has always been: UNIQUE! We don't want to be just another metro area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I can honestly say that the members of Camp Mcdonald park are a great group of people that want to truly preseve a part of our history. I wish alot more people would donate and get out and support this cause. Please remember next time their is a festival in downtown Kennesaw, please stop by and take 5 minutes to look at what our ancestors went through so that we could have what we have right now. Please donate and help this cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Camp McDonald Park is awesome. We need more green spaces in Kennesaw like this. Grateful for all the volunteers that work hard to make the park more friendly and safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

As a transplant to Kennesaw, it has been wonderful to discover all the history about the area, including Camp McDonald. I would love to have my kids, all born (and hopefully raised) in Kennesaw, to know & enjoy their home town. The plans for this park would add a great addition to places to go in the area that are outdoors, free and full of history.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I am very impressed with the progress which has been made at Camp McDonald. It needs more donors and volunteers to improve it even more. This is a very important Civil War site and needs more money to complete the site. It is a good walking site at this time and with the help of diagrams and maps, it stirs the interest of people of all ages. I feel it is especially important that young people visit the area and realize the history that is in their area. It would be a travesty not to continue to improve this historical site. More people need to realize that it takes not just volunteers to improve the site to its earlier years, but much money. Perhaps a fund raiser or advertisement would garner some funds for improvements. I have a personal interest in Camp McDonald since my great grandfather and two of his brothers were trained here to fight in the 42nd GA Regiment for the Confederate Army during the Civil War.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers