Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

I have been working with this non profit for four years now. I had no idea what this journey would be like when it first began and I enjoy each twist and turn as it unfolds. I encourage everyone to come along for the experience. It is my strong belief that once this project is completed it will serve as a testament to future generations how a Community can come together and leave a legacy of pride for future generations.

Join us and make a difference today that will last through tomorrow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

empower it with funding to reach out and educate about the importance of wetlands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Friends of Camp McDonald Park have successfully achieved promoting the future park site and raising funds not only for their operation, but the cost of a Master Plan. The odds are extremely difficult for a non-profit in today's economic climate, but these folks rise to the challenge! They are also faced with working with not only one, but two government entities and have worked tirelessly to try and make everyone happy!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I am a long time resident and former Volunteer for a local historical society. I think Friends of Camp McDonald Park have found just the right mixture to keep history alive and help the environment at the same time. Many issues surround this area: history, development, environment and preservation. Let's join in the effort to make Kennesaw what it has always been: UNIQUE! We don't want to be just another metro area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I can honestly say that the members of Camp Mcdonald park are a great group of people that want to truly preseve a part of our history. I wish alot more people would donate and get out and support this cause. Please remember next time their is a festival in downtown Kennesaw, please stop by and take 5 minutes to look at what our ancestors went through so that we could have what we have right now. Please donate and help this cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Being a Board Member of Friends of Camp McDonald Park gives me the opportunity to help a non-profit succeed and provide our Community with a valuable service. I am proud to be a member of a board that looks toward the future and helps provide a preservation effort for not only the environment, but history too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Camp McDonald Park is awesome. We need more green spaces in Kennesaw like this. Grateful for all the volunteers that work hard to make the park more friendly and safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

As a transplant to Kennesaw, it has been wonderful to discover all the history about the area, including Camp McDonald. I would love to have my kids, all born (and hopefully raised) in Kennesaw, to know & enjoy their home town. The plans for this park would add a great addition to places to go in the area that are outdoors, free and full of history.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I am very impressed with the progress which has been made at Camp McDonald. It needs more donors and volunteers to improve it even more. This is a very important Civil War site and needs more money to complete the site. It is a good walking site at this time and with the help of diagrams and maps, it stirs the interest of people of all ages. I feel it is especially important that young people visit the area and realize the history that is in their area. It would be a travesty not to continue to improve this historical site. More people need to realize that it takes not just volunteers to improve the site to its earlier years, but much money. Perhaps a fund raiser or advertisement would garner some funds for improvements. I have a personal interest in Camp McDonald since my great grandfather and two of his brothers were trained here to fight in the 42nd GA Regiment for the Confederate Army during the Civil War.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I think FoCMP are doing a terriffic job of retaining green space, in downtown Kennessaw, and at the same time restoring a piece of history. The property can be an exciting place to visit, relax or exercise depending on the direction the council wants to take the developement. There is a lot of work to be done, so becmoing a Non Prof. Organization would be a good step, in the right direction, to realize that goal (whatever it is). Plenty of room for youth groups and convenient to downtown.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Pretty cool people doing good stuff. They can tell you about the history and the environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers