Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Friends of Bulgarian Society for Protection of Birds has been very active in promoting conservation and nature habitat protection in Bulgaria. Their last project is on the biodiversity in South Eastern Bulgaria, a place that isn't really explored that much - they are a great help with information and helping others who are not familiar with Bulgaria.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I was priviledged enough to share a brief tour with Yoav Chudnoff from FBSPB in the States. In a short time he opened my eyes to species I didn't know and a world of passion and positivity for the cause. Not only did it open my eyes to protection issues, but since our time together I have taken up a keen interest myself in the bird world, and I am teaching my son to do the same. He can now imitate them (he's 2!). A great establishment with exceptional people at the helm.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a member of the FofBSPB's birding trip around Bulgaria in June, 2011. The field guide was Mladen Vasilev and the trip organizer was Yoav Chudnoff. From receiving assistance from Yoav with making my airline reservations (a little tricky for me as only a moderately experienced traveler) to being dropped off at the Sofia airport for our final goodbye and departure, I did not experience one minute of disappointment. The accommodations were always comfortably adequate to very nice. The food was very good and most often from local sources. Being a birding trip, we travelled to places that the average tourist will never have an opportunity to visit. We also travelled to the Black Sea resort of Sinemoretz and also stayed one night in Nessabar, a world-heritage site. The birds were spectacular and Mladen is an experienced and skillful field guide. He knows his country, the habitats and the birds like the back of his hand. On day 2 we saw Wallcreepers in the beautiful Trigrad Mountains. On about the 4th day we were traveling slowly along a relatively remote road near the border with Turkey looking for Imperial Eagle. Were we successful? Yes. One flew in low in front of the van and circled around the adjacent field for spectacular looks. Experiences like this occurred daily. We saw 180 plus species. If this review sounds too good to be true, the trip really was that good. There are many places to travel, but i feel so privileged to have had to opportunity to visit Bulgaria. I hope I'll be able to return in a year when FofBSPB offers their combined Hungary and Bulgaria trip. If you are looking for a birding trip to a European destination - this is the trip! Finally, how could I forget. The weather was spectacular.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 3, 2012

more

January 3, 2012

The Friends of Bulgarian Society for Protection of Birds (FoBSPB) is a registered 501(c)(3) Public Charity based in the United States promoting the conservation efforts of the Bulgarian Society for Protection of Birds (BSPB) in the Americas. The BSP Is BirdLife International's Bulgarian partner.

The Friends of the Bulgarian Society for Protection of Birds is a volunteer only organization which works towards the promotion of Bulgarian nature conservation as well as providing information on the Bulgarian Society' for Protection of Bird's work in avi-fauna conservation, habitat protection and monitoring in Bulgaria.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers