Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Friends of Acadia does great work helping Acadia National Park. I don't get to visit often so Is love all the posts on their website and Facebook page with beautiful photos of my favorite part of the country. Keep up the good work. I love staying informed even when I'm far away.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Friends of Acadia is one of the best NP's that I have ever been a part of. They add so much to our community. They provide needed jobs for our local 15-18 year olds by sponsoring jobs in Acadia National Park, as well as Ridge Runner positions for older college students. They organize many volunteer days for locals and visitors and have benefited our local economy as well as being a great support for Acadia National Park. One of the best things is that the employees of FOA are also active in many other smaller non-profits in the area and offer their expertise and time willingly.

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

The work FOA does to support Acadia National Park is invaluable and vital to the health of the resource. Without their work maintaining trails and providing education as well as fundraising, I can't imagine what our visits to the park would look like. The federal government needs nonprofits like FOA to fill in the gaps in funding and to even do some of the essential jobs to maintain the park. It is a true wonder of the natural world, and we are all the richer for the work of FOA.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Friends of Acadia is the essence of what it takes to keep Acadia National Park pristine and beautiful. Through their volunteer efforts the Carriage Trails, bridges, and other unique aspects of the park are kept up so others can continue to enjoy the park and all it has to offer. Without them, a way of life and connection to nature would not be as secure as it is. Join them !!!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Friends of Acadia helps protect and preserve one of our greatest national parks. They do work that could not be completed with the current budget restraints. Through there work hiking trails, carriage roads, and other important aspects of the park look great.
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

The non profit group,Friends of Acadia, not only runs numerous programs in conjunction with the National Park Service, they also help maintain the splendor of Acadia through volunteer efforts that bring the community together and improve the park for all. They send out a wonderful newsletter, to those that are interested in receiving it, detailing all their programs and initiatives. I live far from Acadia, and miss it when I am not there, but the news letter not only keeps me informed, it brings back many happy memories from our trips to my favorite place in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let them run the government. Perhaps they could get something done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a member of Friends of Acadia, which does a wonderful job of communicating park activities to members. I joined because I appreciated all the work that they do to improve the park, fund projects, and more. Friends of Acadia volunteers and staff, and workers hired by the organization, spend many hours each year cleaning the park, restoring trails, building boardwalks, facilitating the use of buses instead of cars to transport people inside the park, and more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Not just Acadia National Park, but the entire island would be incomplete without Friends of Acadia galvanizing people from everywhere to volunteer to keep our Acadia beautiful and safe. My daughter who is a senior in high school is planning on majoring in business management because she wants to be a fundraiser for a nonprofit organization such as Friends of Acadia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Friends of Acadia members do an AMAZING job making improvements to our beautiful Acadia National Park. We especially appreciate the hard work they do to help to maintain and even BUILD new trails in the park. What a gift they are to ANP!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have tried to visit ANP yearly since moving back to New England in 1998. It is a wonderful experience, and programmed activities only add to the natural value of the Park. Without assistance from FOA, this park could not operated at the high quality that it does, and it would surely be showing significantly more signs of wear and tear from the heavy traffic it receives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers