Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Not just Acadia National Park, but the entire island would be incomplete without Friends of Acadia galvanizing people from everywhere to volunteer to keep our Acadia beautiful and safe. My daughter who is a senior in high school is planning on majoring in business management because she wants to be a fundraiser for a nonprofit organization such as Friends of Acadia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

FoA continues to build on its amazing track record of success in galvanizing support for Acadia National Park, one of this nations most beautiful places. My interactions with the staff have always been top notch. I have always enjoyed the events and activities in which I am able to participate. It's a great nonprofit doing great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Friends of Acadia members do an AMAZING job making improvements to our beautiful Acadia National Park. We especially appreciate the hard work they do to help to maintain and even BUILD new trails in the park. What a gift they are to ANP!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have tried to visit ANP yearly since moving back to New England in 1998. It is a wonderful experience, and programmed activities only add to the natural value of the Park. Without assistance from FOA, this park could not operated at the high quality that it does, and it would surely be showing significantly more signs of wear and tear from the heavy traffic it receives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

We don't get to visit as often as we like, but when we do we always find this park so well kept and the staff you cone across is always so helpful and accommodating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

FOA always keeps me up to date with the exciting things happening at Acadia! I look forward to each newsletter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Friends of Acadia is a top notch organization in every way: it has a clear mission broadly shared by the organization's membership and Board; visionary leadership that listens to the community and its members; collaborates actively with other like-minded nonprofits; works to support Park priorities where appropriate; careful stewards of donations and funds; thoughtful in taking positions and key issues; and knows how to make being active in the organization fun and rewarding. From picking up trash along the roadsides, family fun day, to the annual benefit auction, this is a an exceptionally well-run and effective group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have been coming to this amazing place each summer for 33 years. The thing that is most amazing to me is that it hasnt' changed much, only in a positive way, maintaining and improving what is there in the first place. You can feel how much this land is loved and cared for by Friends of Acadia and I have supported them every year in their fine efforts. I first came to Acadia alone, then with my wife, then my children and now my grandchild. I always ask them around now, do you want to go somewhere else? They say NO! We want to always go to Acadia. Thank you FOA for offering people a time to just focus on this beautiful piece of the earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Acadia National Park is one of our country's most beautiful national parks and recreation areas. The Friends of Acadia are unlike any group we know of affiliated with a national park. They work hand in hand with the Park, with a large group of volunteers, in maintaining hiking trials and the carriage road paths used by walkers and bikers. They also raise awareness of Acadia, it's history, it's opportunities and needs and conservation efforts. We discovered Acadia nine years ago and it is our favorite vacation destination. The friends of Acadia newsletter keeps us connected with Acadia throughout the year. Through it, we feel at one with the natural beauty and the incredible history of Acadia. In retirement we hope to spend more time in Acadia and become active volunteers with the Friends of Acadia, working side by side with others devoted to working in nature and conserving the beauty of this national park treasure for many generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I live in the Acadia National Park area. Friends of Acadia makes the park so much better, and puts on lots of interesting programs to encourage us to use the park. My whole family volunteers with them as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers