Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.959185
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

A great organization with many different opportunities and creative programs for every age, experience and skill level. Friends of Acadia works to make sure all volunteers get the experience they're looking for while helping to preserve the natural state of our beautiful island!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The work they do in and for the park is so essential to keeping it attractive and usable for visitors, plus, they make a lot of information available to help people find their way around the park and to find interesting things to do in the park that will suit them. Besides, Acadia is an awesome park! Also, their fundraising outreach is tasteful, respectful and informative.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

This organization does so much for one of the finest parks in the country! No matter your age or your mobility, there is so much beauty to see and activities to enjoy. Truly accessible and the Friends of Acadia help it be so by their partnership with ANP.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

Incredible organization with a commitment to preserving and improving an incredible national treasure. Dedicated staff and volunteers and supporters. more

October 24, 2012

This organization makes Acadia National Park evn more special than it already is. A fine example of private/public partnership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2011

Incredible organization with a commitment to preserving and improving an incredible national treasure.
Dedicated staff and volunteers and supporters.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Enjoying the trails and carriage roads

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Not just Acadia National Park, but the entire island would be incomplete without Friends of Acadia galvanizing people from everywhere to volunteer to keep our Acadia beautiful and safe. My daughter who is a senior in high school is planning on majoring in business management because she wants to be a fundraiser for a nonprofit organization such as Friends of Acadia.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

FoA continues to build on its amazing track record of success in galvanizing support for Acadia National Park, one of this nations most beautiful places. My interactions with the staff have always been top notch. I have always enjoyed the events and activities in which I am able to participate. It's a great nonprofit doing great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Friends of Acadia members do an AMAZING job making improvements to our beautiful Acadia National Park. We especially appreciate the hard work they do to help to maintain and even BUILD new trails in the park. What a gift they are to ANP!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have tried to visit ANP yearly since moving back to New England in 1998. It is a wonderful experience, and programmed activities only add to the natural value of the Park. Without assistance from FOA, this park could not operated at the high quality that it does, and it would surely be showing significantly more signs of wear and tear from the heavy traffic it receives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

We don't get to visit as often as we like, but when we do we always find this park so well kept and the staff you cone across is always so helpful and accommodating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

FOA always keeps me up to date with the exciting things happening at Acadia! I look forward to each newsletter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers