Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Friends of Acadia does great work helping Acadia National Park. I don't get to visit often so Is love all the posts on their website and Facebook page with beautiful photos of my favorite part of the country. Keep up the good work. I love staying informed even when I'm far away.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Friends of Acadia - in many ways - is the backbone of Acadia National Park.
While our national park system was designed for everyone
it is through the hard work of FOA
that each individual genuinely feels that connection!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Friends of Acadia is one of the best NP's that I have ever been a part of. They add so much to our community. They provide needed jobs for our local 15-18 year olds by sponsoring jobs in Acadia National Park, as well as Ridge Runner positions for older college students. They organize many volunteer days for locals and visitors and have benefited our local economy as well as being a great support for Acadia National Park. One of the best things is that the employees of FOA are also active in many other smaller non-profits in the area and offer their expertise and time willingly.

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I am proud to be a member and volunteer of FOA. The pristine condition of the trails and carriage roads make our hiking most pleasurable. I also strongly support the role of the Island Explorer bus and advocate its use to everyone I meet in the park. I have never volunteered for an organization that showed such appreciation for my efforts. Thank you FOA for all you do!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Everywhere on the trails of Acadia National Park you see evidence of their work, from trail maintenance to involving youth. They help supplement park service budget at a time of uncertain funding. Every national park should have a friend like the Friends of Acadia.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

We love everything about Acadia National Park and support the great efforts of Friends of Acadia who preserve the Park and surrounding area, in all it's various forms from carriage/hiking/biking trail's infrastructure, to it's plant life, and wildlife to it's water and air quality. Friends of Acadia organization works with many other preservation organizations, the towns in the region and local land owners to find way to keep the park and surrounding area as pristine as possible for generations to come. Their new mission is encouraging young people to explore and enjoy the wonders and benefits of the park and outdoor activities. Visit Acadia National Park, see the beauty, feel serenity and you will want to join with Friends of Acadia and their support their great mission!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

The work FOA does to support Acadia National Park is invaluable and vital to the health of the resource. Without their work maintaining trails and providing education as well as fundraising, I can't imagine what our visits to the park would look like. The federal government needs nonprofits like FOA to fill in the gaps in funding and to even do some of the essential jobs to maintain the park. It is a true wonder of the natural world, and we are all the richer for the work of FOA.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Friends of Acadia is the essence of what it takes to keep Acadia National Park pristine and beautiful. Through their volunteer efforts the Carriage Trails, bridges, and other unique aspects of the park are kept up so others can continue to enjoy the park and all it has to offer. Without them, a way of life and connection to nature would not be as secure as it is. Join them !!!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Friends of Acadia helps protect and preserve one of our greatest national parks. They do work that could not be completed with the current budget restraints. Through there work hiking trails, carriage roads, and other important aspects of the park look great.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Friends of Acadia does wonders to improve and protect Acadia National Park, involve and benefit the communities that surround the park, and promote and nurture volunteerism near and far.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers