Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 14, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
January 14, 2015

Excellent!!! Very organized and has the dogs care and treatment as the #1 priority.
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

FBRN is an incredible organization that goes above and beyond to ensure their foster dogs receive the best care possible and are placed with the appropriate forever families. From the detailed application process through the home visit and reference checks, FBRN puts the welfare of the dogs first and foremost. Not only that, but everyone I've interacted with in the organization is great. They're always there to answer questions, and are infinitely patient with new "parents". Anyone looking to add a Frenchie to their family should visit FBRN's website. Adopt, don't shop!
December 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2014

We went thru a rigerous application and approval process. This proved to us how important it is to FBRN to place their dogs in the proper homes. They really care. Very supportive and resourceful. Available beyond the adoption for information and support.
December 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2014

My Zoe,( aka Zenobia 2012) is the light of not only my life but every person she meets. When I finally tell them that she is a Rescue Dog, no one can believe it! Thank you FBRN for this wonderful service for these beautiful dogs. Or in my household, "Furry Child". Also thank you to the Foster Parents of these precious babies, (Zoe's was Kimm Pontiff) for all of their love, affection and attention to these loves before we get the chance to add them to our families. This is a great organization!
December 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2014

FBRN goes above and beyond to make sure these dogs are rehabilitated and find loving forever homes. They are also dedicated to the education and betterment of this breed! Glad to be part of this awesome organization!
December 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2014

In 2014 we adopted a French bulldog from FBRN. From the very beginning we were very impressed with everyone, they were very thorough and provided the utmost support throughout the entire process. FBRN changed our lives for the best, providing us the opportunity to bring such an amazing puppy into our family. I will be forever grateful!
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

I adopted my dog from FBRN in 2014. They are wonderful and helped her so much. Even after her adoption they are always there to assist me when I have questions or need some help. A great charity I highly suggest supporting them in all their efforts!
December 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2014

I adopted my FBRN grad in 2010. This organization was amazing! They are very organized and take such good care of the Frenchies in their care while looking for new homes. I liked them so much that I signed up to be a volunteer the following year.
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a dog from the French Bulldog Rescue Network in 2012, and was very impressed. All dogs are fully vetted and assessed for behaviors, so you know what you're getting when you adopt. The foster parents stay in touch with the adoptive families - it is clear the volunteers care about the dogs and the rescue.
June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a special needs French Bulldog from FBRN in February 2013. After a somewhat rigorous application process, phone interview, and home visit, I was selected as the lucky new mom for my girl! Since this was my first dog-owning experience as an adult, I'll admit I was a little overwhelmed at first. The support system for "grads" at FBRN is phenomenal, and thanks to having my *many* questions answered by more experienced Frenchie owners, my dog is now thriving in her new environment. I really can't say enough good things about my experience with FBRN. Whenever anyone expresses an interest in getting a French Bulldog, I tell them FBRN is the way to go. Adopt, don't shop!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers