Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I adopted a special needs French Bulldog from FBRN in February 2013. After a somewhat rigorous application process, phone interview, and home visit, I was selected as the lucky new mom for my girl! Since this was my first dog-owning experience as an adult, I'll admit I was a little overwhelmed at first. The support system for "grads" at FBRN is phenomenal, and thanks to having my *many* questions answered by more experienced Frenchie owners, my dog is now thriving in her new environment. I really can't say enough good things about my experience with FBRN. Whenever anyone expresses an interest in getting a French Bulldog, I tell them FBRN is the way to go. Adopt, don't shop!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 29, 2014

French Bulldog Rescue Network is a solid organization dedicated to rescuing and rehoming French Bulldogs. The leaders and volunteers are highly organized and have instilled integrity as a key part of their mission. As a volunteer of three years, I'm always impressed with how thorough the screening processes are for everything from the intake of a dog, new volunteers, foster homes, veterinary care and clear through the fostering home, to the selection of adopters and placement of adopted dogs.
Even though this is an international organization, including the U.S.A. and Canada, the volunteers and staff are in effective communication, organized in the most impressive ways, and everyone is supportive of each other in order to provide the best care for the rescued dogs.
Everyone takes great pride in their jobs as volunteers and staff, and even greater pride in helping at-risk dogs get a chance at a better, healthier and longer life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more donors so FBRN wouldn't have to worry about how much it costs to get all these rescued dogs healthy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I have adopted 2 FBD's from FBRN. I am also a volunteer who just today , has her first foster adopted! This is an extremely dedicated group that is completely focused on rehabilitating/ rehoming dogs and doing whatever needed for EVERY French Bulldog that is surrendered to them. With no regard to age, health, condition, etc. they are the best!
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I adopted my sweet pup from FBRN several years ago, and I recommend this organization wholeheartedly! I had a fantastic experience, particularly with his wonderful foster mom, who we still send updates and pictures to years later. My dog has changed my life! FBRN gave me such a wonderful gift. The application process was thorough and required effort on both sides, but I strongly support their system of applications, vet references, and home visits for any potential adopters. Frenchies are complicated dogs to care for, and if someone isn't willing to go through the process, they are not likely good candidates for Frenchie parents. I found everyone at FBRN to be thoroughly professional, responsive, and kind.

In addition to the initial adoption and support, FBRN provides trememdous, ongoing support through a network of volunteers and others who've adopted dogs through their organization. Anytime I have a question or concern about my dog's health, diet, behavior, etc., there's always plenty of folks with advice and encouragement! Plus, we get to update each other with cute pictures and stories. It's a wonderful community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is always room for improvement, but I can't think of any big issues.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 7, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 7, 2014

FBRN is an amazing organization that helps French bulldogs. The group has the most thoughtful and caring volunteers that go above and beyond to ensure the frenchies are safe, treated, and adopted out to the best homes. I've personally witness the way they saved my foster from euthanasia and brought her back to having a wonderful life - including getting her a custom wheelchair cart!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

I have been a volunteer with FBRN for only a short time but I must say I am impressed with the professionalism of this organization. I am currently fostering a special needs french bulldog and our support system is amazing! Every single member of this group plays an integral role in our combined effort to rescue, raise money, rehab and rehome these wonderful dogs. I am honored to be a part of FBRN and welcome any and all interested in volunteering or adoption to check us out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 5, 2014

more

January 5, 2014

I've been following this organization for several years and recently became a volunteer. The level of professionalism, organization, and care they provide to the animals far exceeds anything I had expected. The volunteers are knowledgeable, dedicated and (best of all) funny and friendly. Everyone shares their knowledge and experience so the dogs receive the best care possible. It's truly a "team" atmosphere where everyone shares in the joy of seeing a foster find it's perfect forever home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 5, 2014

more

January 5, 2014

I adopted a rescue through FBRN in January 2013. They did a thorough job screening me and my husband (including a home visit!) and making sure we understood what adopting a French Bulldog would entail. Our dog's foster mom even met us 2 hours away from her home to save us some time on pickup day so we could get our new little family member home sooner. I would adopt via FBRN again in a heartbeat, they do incredible work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 5, 2014

more

January 5, 2014

I have been a volunteer with FBRN for almost two years now. This organization is very well run and I am proud to be associated with it. From the moment I signed up I found opportunities to help with fundraisers, transports, fostering, and booth events. It has been a very rewarding experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time I would only change the fact that we need more volunteers! An adopter can come from anywhere at anytime and we need to have volunteers available EVERYWHERE to do home visits and facilitate adoptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 5, 2014

After I lost my French Bulldog I knew I needed to share the love with another French Bulldog. I adopted a little girl from the OK10. I am forever grateful to have this special girl in my life.

FBRN is dedicated to making sure the right home is found for each dog in their care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers