Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My family has served Freedom house for several months and we feel that this is a wonderful organization. We love the fact that the program changes lives. We are impressed with the level of dedication and organization in the program. I would love to see more programs like this in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

I love what Freedom House stands for! The staff is committed to changing lives!
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

There is something special about an organization that, when you try to bless them, you leave feeling more like they did YOU a favor. I am so impressed with the way they run their work with heart, creativity, humility, and excellence. You won't find a more wholistic--or effective--program addressing homelessness out there. I'm proud that it calls Green Bay home. I only wish it were larger, so it could impact more families, since too many have to go on the waiting list. Maybe this is your invitation to join the effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

The Freedom House is a wonderful opportunity to help families get back on their feet again, assisting their families with opportunities for educational advancement, along with providing the necessities (clothing, food, and household items) to get their lives back on-track. The love and support of those volunteers at the Freedom House, along with the numerous donors makes this all possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

Freedom House serves a special roll in our community, keeping families together and supporting education to move forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow opportunity to expand the programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

I used to work at Freedom House and volunteer. It is an amazing organization that has a heart to help others. They do whatever they can to reach out to those in need and to find people who can fill those needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2013

I was meeting a friend for coffee one evening and she told me that she received an email from Robyn Davis (a friend of hers) that very day. The email was asking for help in locating a Humana employee ... more

May 1, 2014

I have been volunterring at Freedom House Ministries since 2010. I have had a alot of opportunity to work at different fundraising events as well as at the facility. The staff, volunteers, and residents are amazing wonderful individuals. Every event and opportunity is life changing. I love to serve and to talk to the residents and hear their stories. I walk away feeling extermely blessed and grateful for all i have and don't have. It has taught me alot.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2013

I was meeting a friend for coffee one evening and she told me that she received an email from Robyn Davis (a friend of hers) that very day. The email was asking for help in locating a Humana employee that would be a charity sponsor for Freedom House. I told my friend that I would think about it. As we drank our coffee and continued our time of fellowship, something inside of me was very excited about this opportunity and I knew this was an excellent opportunity for me.

I contacted Robyn Davis at Freedom House the next day and told her I was interested and she asked me to come in to meet with her and tour the facility.

As I toured Freedom House, Robyn gave me some background information about the organization; I saw the need and knew that I could help out.

As I went into work the next day at Humana I decided to become a Corporate Charity Sponsor for the Freedom House. So I connected with HumanaShares and signed up. In this role I plan, organize, and have several successful fundraising events throughout the year for Freedom House.

I am also very happy to help volunteer or find volunteers anytime during the year for Freedom House.

Celebration of Hope for 2013 was outstanding!

I also volunteer a couple times during the year in meal preparation and serving through my church Destiny Church. It is so great to serve and fellowship with the families at Freedom House.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

My kids and I have been volunteering for 3 years to help provide child care. We get the joy of playing with the children who live at the Freedom House while their parents get to take classes. Like they say, the families are getting a hand UP not a hand OUT. The programs at the Freedom House go beyond the basics of food and shelter. They teach the life skills families need in order to NOT return to homelessness. One the most incredible things that the families are taught is to pay their blessings forward. How incredible is that!
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I am a donor for Freedom House Ministries for past several years and am always impressed how they are helping out so many families and so close to my home!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I first heard about Freedom House over twenty years ago, as a young Christian; I wanted to make sure that this was a Bible-based organization, and quickly found out that it is! Through the years my support has been in various forms (encouraging staff people, praying, making financial contributions and some material gifts); to me, the Outstanding Hallmark of Freedom House Ministries has always been AND CONTINUES TO BE the Excellent Way in which this ministry lives out the Truth of the Bible in the lives of everyone who comes to them seeking help!!! I feel as though our LORD gives me the privilege of being involved in this crucial ministry, and I recommend Freedom House Ministries to any and all people who truly care about the well-being of people in need, as they offer a most excellent opportunity for people to live their Christian Faith (beyond just speaking about it)!!!!!!!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort donation, answer phones, tutor residents going for GED or help them create a resume Volunteer