Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.92925
Write A Review
September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

Freedom Alliances has sponsored many trips and events that my service-member has participated in. In 2010 he was critically injured by an IED in Afghanistan. As a result he has faced many injuries, his biggest being an above-knee amputation. His injuries have greatly limited activities he can enjoy. Freedom Alliance's programs have offered an escape. He can fully participate in all of their activities, without feeling uncomfortable or out of place. The most recent trip we participated in was going to enjoy the lake in Georgia. David and Rita Scott hosted soldiers in their homes and provided many opportunities to enjoy the lake. We were able to ride on their boat, jet ski, go tubing and much more! These trips are an awesome way for my service-member to relax and enjoy himself for a few days! Thank you Freedom Alliance!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Pepper Ailor more recognition for the time and effort he puts into making these trips available to soldiers and their families across the country!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 17, 2012

My husband is a 100% disabled Veteran. Our son received college scholarships thru Freedom Alliance that allowed him to attend a great college with a great Science and Research Program, that best helpe... more

August 21, 2013

Freedom Alliance Scholarship assistance for my son because his Father is a 100%disabled Veteran from disabilities caused by exposure to Agent Orange, enabled by son to receive an excellent college education, which allowed him to pursue his dream of attending medical school. He is now a third year medical student, which never would have happened without the financial & emotional support from Freedom Alliance. They never forget the heroes when everyone else does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more publicity

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

My husband is a 100% disabled Veteran. Our son received college scholarships thru Freedom Alliance that allowed him to attend a great college with a great Science and Research Program, that best helped him reach his goal of acceptance to Medical School which is an extremely competative challenge. Our son is now a second year Medical School student, he wold not have been able to attend the college of his choice without Freedom Alliance help, he would have had to work more hours to pay and this may not have helped his academic success. ALso, Freedom Alliance help me & my husband know during many tough health struggles that not everyone has forgotten our disabled Veterans, we felt someone out there cared about us. The work they do for our disabled heroes is tremendous, they do not receive a lot of publicity, but Freedom Alliance is out there improving lives of our warriors and their families. Freedom Alliance staff makes you feel like family. Thank you to Freedom Alliance and their donors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 12, 2011

Freedom Alliance has changed the life of our family, my husband is a disabled veteran and our son has benefited greatly through the Freedom Alliance Scholarship Fund, they have seen the potential in our son, provided scholarship to him, and I am proud to say have played a large role in our son's academic success...he will be attending Medical School this Fall. During my husbands health struggles the fact that we know an organization like Freedom Alliance has not forgotten his sacrifice, has helped us through difficult times...most Americans are unaware of the challenges faced by families of disabled veterans. We have been honored to met the Freedom Alliance workers, who are an extraordinary group of people, We have been able to help our Military currently serving through the Gifts from Home project Freedom Alliance has organized. Freedom Alliance quietly serves the needs of our Service members, Wounded Heroes, and never forgets our Veterans. Our family is blessed to have found this worthwhile organization, which is a representative of what is truly great about America.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our son received scholarship benefits that made possible his attendance at a University that allowed him the best chances to reach his goal of becoming a physician. It also provided a morale booster to our family as during a serious illness of my husband.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Attempt more publicity so Americans are more aware of the good works of the Freedom Alliance organization, so they may help organize their own fundraisers, sponsor Gifts from Home, etc.

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

There is so much we can say about Freedom Alliance and what they do, but to some it up they have changed our lives forever! We just received the first home through Freedom Alliance and their Heroes to Homeowners program and WOW! They went above and beyond to make our dream come true of one day having a home for our family. We are now proud homeowners of a home in Ventura, California!! We will forever be grateful to all who made this possible, and we will be there whenever they or another family need something from us!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't! This organization is AMAZING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

My trip to Costa Rica came at a time when I had just gone through one of my darkest valley's in my life. Just four months prior to the trip I experienced a heart attack and had to undergo a double by-pass open heart surgery. As a matter of fact I had to get the OK from my doctor just to go on the trip. This trip was the finial step to my recovery after the surgery.

Freedom Alliance rolled out the red carpet for all seventeen of us and held nothing back. We were treated like Kings during our time in Costa Rica. Our accommodations were more that I could have ever expected. This was a dream vacation come true. The food was delicious and the view was stunning. Freedom Alliance even provided us with golf carts to get around on during our stay at Los Suenos Resort.

Never in my wildest dreams did I ever believe I could go on a deep sea fishing trip. We had a fleet of beautiful fishing boats and crew to give us the fishing trip of a life time and that it was. I caught three sail fish and two Mahi Mahi fish. Gerald & Virginia (they live at Los Suenos) had a lot to do with setting everything up for us concerning the trip. They are genuine supporters of our great nation and for those who have fought to keep it the great nation that we have. We could all feel their love and support for each and every one of us on the trip.

Calvin and Pepper, what can I say besides AWESOME! Freedom Alliance has an advantage on everything they set their minds to, by just having these two men on their pay roll. Very professional but also very real and caring people who look at their jobs are way more than just a pay check but that they are also helping people too. We need more people like this in our world today.

God Bless & Semper Fi!
MGySgt Ricardo Sanders (Ret.)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need to change anything if it's not broken. Freedom Alliance is perfect just as it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

My trip with freedom alliance was by far one of the best weeks of my life. The memories and new friends I made will last a lifetime. Thank from the bottom of my heart for giving me a chance for such an unbelievable trip. Pepper and his crew were and always are the friendliest and most professional people I've gotten the priveledge to be around. Thank you for a time I don't think I will ever be able to equal. Plus a huge thank you and love to Gerald and Virginia you two are great Americans for your generosity and hospitality you not only showede but to the other men who were there also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I am so glad to have been select to go on the Costa Rico. I was an amazing trip and far exceeded my expectations. The family that I stayed were awesome and made me feel like a king. And the fellowship with other veterans was great as well. I had never been deep sea fishing before and I learned allot. The volunteers were very heart warming and polite, which made me want to not leave. I loved it. Thank you Freedom Alliance and may God Bless You for the kindness and care that you have shown me. "HOORAH"!!!! A-TRAIN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

INVITE ME BACK...LOL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Freedom Alliance has been a life saver to me personally. They blessed me with the opportunity to share time in the great outdoors with fellow warriors who can always put things back in perspective. I recently was part of a Costa Rica trip that allowed me mark off a lot on my bucket list. The trip also allowed me to meet people that I will remeber the rest of my life, true people who showed all the warriors kindness and respect that only comes from people who truly care. Freedom Alliance has personaly, Peppper, helped me through great persoal tragedy and as I said up top " a life saver". I am just an old tired Marine who wishes he could wright better because they sure rate more than I could ever say. I also caught four sword fish, which has been a long time dream, Freedom Alliance Rocks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Freedom Alliance blessed me with the chance to go on an amazing trip to Costa Rica, where I met some of the nicest people I have ever come across. I was also able to go on the fishing trip of a lifetime that gave me something I never thought I would get again, a sense of peace. Freedom Alliance is truly a step above the rest in everything they are doing for all of the wounded vets and their families. Thank you to everyone involved with Freedom Alliance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None this organization could not possible get any better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Freedom Alliance has truly changed my life. Not only have they given me the opportunity to attend college, but they have invited me to numerous retreats where I have been able to meet other students who have also lost a parent. I have made amazing lifetime long friends who give me advice, insight, and strength to keep a positive attitude during hard times. The staff of Freedom Alliance has kept in touch with me ever since my first year of school and takes the time to know each and everyone of us personally. No words can explain how incredibly touching it is to know I have another "family" to reach out to. My father's biggest dream was that all his children at least receive a bachelors degree and Freedom Alliance has helped me to make his dream come true. And NOTHING makes me more happy then to know I am making him proud. Thank you so much FA for everything. You have truly had a huge impact on life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

Freedom Alliance invited myself and a few other Marines from the Wounded Warrior Battalion to go fishing for a week in Smith Mountain Lake, Va. The fishing was great along with all of the other outdoor activities that we participated in. They kept us busy and well fed! Our hosts made us feel welcome and by the end of the week were our friends. Good times and long ashes. This was a great opportunity to get away, get back to nature and meet some great people who are part of a this awesome Organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers