Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.919195
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a Wounded Warrior who was wounded in Iraq. Since I was injured, Freedom Alliance has helped me readjust back home. Through their outdoor programs, I have made serious improvements physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. I have been able to reconnect with other service members who share my problems. The staff at Freedom Alliance are incredible and care about each one of us. They don't just forget you, but stay in touch with you and follow your progress and offer any help you need along the way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a 100% disabled US Marine. Not a title that I'm proud of- it's something no one ever aspires to be. As a result of my service, I've had many physical and emotional road blocks. Freedom Alliance has helped my family and I work through these issues. The financial assistance was wonderful, but what really stood out was the emotional warmth, caring, and support they have given us. I can't say enough about the staff of Freedom Alliance- Ive never met a group of more genuine individuals. I've laughed and cried with this group who I now think of as family. Thank you Freedom Alliance!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Freedom Alliance has provided exceptional support for my Sailors. Invites to Military appreaciation events and sponsorship of on base family events and Sailor of the Year events are just a few examples. I recieve extreemly positive feedback about Freedom Alliance from my Sailors and their families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was medically retired in July 2008 after 17 years in the military and since then I have participated in a number of disabled veterans groups but by far Freedom Alliance has made the greatest impact in not only my life but my family's lives as well. I was passed over by the Wounded Warrior Project more times than I care to count and there is nothing more hurtful than being ignored by an organization that is supposed to be there to help you. I came into contat with Pepper Ailor from Freedom Alliance earlier this year on a turkey hunt and because of that chance meeting I've experienced life-changing moments in my life and I also gained a lifelong friend in Pepper. I've never met a man more dedicated to helping other disabled veterans than Pepper. He sacrifices his own time to attend to others. He never judged me or treated me differently, but what he did was genuinely care about me. Pepper also helped me get a grant through Freedom Alliance for my power wheelchair lift for my truck as my insurance left me with a sizable deductible. Freedom Alliance, to me, is the most caring disabled veterans organization and with their smaller events I not only get more individual attention it also helps me deal with my social issues instead of being overwhelmed and withdraw as a result. I've learned that Freedom Alliance isn't about giving gifts and "dazzling" people with expensive things...they are about the people which is vitally important to actually change lives. They have changed my life for the better and for that I'm very thankful for finding them and meeting Pepper.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

FREEDOM ALLIANCE HAS SHOWN GREAT CARE AND CONCERN FOR OUR WOUNDED WARRIORS BY MAKING THEM FEEL APPRECIATED. GETTING THE WOUNDED WARRIORS OUT AND AWAY FROM THE HOSPITAL SETTING IS VERY IMPORTANT AND A HUGE PROCESS IN HELPING THEM RECOVER, AND MAKING SURE THAT THEIR FAMILIES DO NOT FEEL ALONE IN THE JOURNEY. THEY ALSO PROVIDE WONDERFUL SCHOLARSHIPS TO MILITARY FAMILIES THAT MAY OTHERWISE FEEL THE BURDEN OF THE EXPENSES THAT IT TAKES TO GET AN EDUCATION. THEY ALSO REACH OUT TO THE SINGLE TROOPS ESPECIALLY THOSE IS REMOTE AREAS WHERE IT MAY BE HARDER FOR THEM TO STAY ENCOURAGED. FREEDOM ALLIANCE TRULY CARES ABOUT OUR TROOPS AND THEIR FAMILIES. THEY HAVE HELPED US, AND SO MANY MORE. WE ARE VERY GRATEFUL TO ALL THE VOLUNTEERS THAT WORK SO HARD TO MAKE SURE WE ALL KNOW WE ARE NOT ALONE, AND THAT THERE IS SOMEONE THERE TO HELP. THANK YOU FREEDOM ALLIANCE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Freedom Alliance is an amazing organization that continually goes above and beyond to support Navy and Marine Corps families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

The Freedom Alliance is one of the very best organizations out there to help military families and grant wishes for the men and women who defend our freedom. My husband is a wounded warrior who ... more

November 8, 2012

Freedom Alliance has been the most amazing help in boosting my husband's morale and helping our wounded warriors getaway from the hospital visits and every day struggles of dealing with their injuries. We find ourselves in awe of their generousity and how quickly they step up to help in a trying situation every time they are called upon to help! There is not enough gratitude in this world to thank them fully for the amazing oppertunities that they have opened up for both my wounded warrior and our entire family. Amazing group with an amazing dedication to our Veterans!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2011

The Freedom Alliance is one of the very best organizations out there to help military families and grant wishes for the men and women who defend our freedom.

My husband is a wounded warrior who has served in both Iraq and Afghanistan. At 24, he has had more surgeries and doctor
visits than many people will in the course of their lifetime. Freedom Alliance sent my husband and myself on the trip of a lifetime that we never could have afforded on our active duty military income.everyone from the organization and those who sponsered the event were amazing and everything about the experience was perfectly coordinated and lovely. We had our daughter several weeks premature only one month later, and we felt so honored to have been given the gift of this trip before the stress that comes with having a premature infant. One day, my husband and I will tell Cora about this trip, and the story of the good times will be passed down.

A few months after our trip, an aquaintance of mine lost her fiancee who was badly injured in Afghanistan. He was flown back to the states before he passed away, and his family was struggling to come up with the funds for a flight to be with him. My first thought in helping them was to give them the information for the Freedom Alliance, which can and absolutely does help out in situations like the one that they were in...

This is a wonderful organization and we have made lifelong friends and the best of memories being honored by everyone involved. Before people jump straight into the pluses and minuses of money allocation, stop to think about the other side of it all. The Freedom Alliance is out there with their sleeves rolled up working to help the families of the poeple who give their time, health, and sometimes their lives for our freedom. Thank you again for the memories of a lifetime Freedom Alliance! Keep up the great work!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending the 2010 U.S. Open in August of 2010

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to help them give pass on the wonderful blessing that they gave to us so that service members can continue to benefit from them!!

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Freedom Alliance has treated us very well. We can not thank them enough for all that they have done. They have helped provide us with some relief while going through a stressful situation. They have helped us and many others, could not ask for any better of an organization. The people running it are also amazing, they truly care about those they help. Thank you for everything!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I can not express how much freedom alliance means to me. My dad was serving in Iraq in 05 when he lost his life. This organization is not only providing me funds for college but they are also helping me heal. I couldn't even talk about my dad until freedom alliance took me under their wing. They have such a respect for the fallen and the wounded that it inspired me speak up and tell the story about my dad. They flew me to Pittsburgh to speak at a concert, dc, and nyc. I couldn't believe how easy it was to tell strangers about my dad. This organization is unbelievably supportive and the people are so generous. They have made an impact on my life and have shown me what it means to be ok. Thank you freedom alliance I wouldn't be where I am today without you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Thank you freedom alliance for the support you have given to wounded veterans and myself. Thank you Pepper for planning this trip, you did a phenomenal job! I suffer from ptsd associated with a pesonslity disorder. I am so tired of being on edge, worried, stressed out, and full of anxiety. Not only has PTSD affected me metally, it has affected me physically as well. It has affected my life to the point where my family doesn't even know who I am anymore. It really does suck to feel like you will never get better or achieve the goal of being labled "normal" again. I was fortunate to be apart of the Rogue River fishing trip in Oregon, where I met some of the coolest, down to earth heroes out there. This trip has made a huge difference in my life; for once in 2 years I felt peace. The atmosphere was great, I had only known these guys for minutes, and yet they felt like family. This trip was so amazing, I hope others can enjoy going as well. I will never forget you guys, I hope to see you all again! Thank you Pepper, and freedom alliance!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers