Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.919195
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Freedom Alliance has been helpng the Navy for years. Thye always give Sailors an opportunity to enjoy the surrounding area of Chicago's finest diners. In addition, they have made donations to worthy causes affiliated with the Navy as well...THANK YOU !!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Freedom Alliance provides me and my fellow Wounded Warrior Caregivers a chance to relax and build our network of support. Freedom Alliance allows us to get together in a non-hospital setting and be ourselves, not "Sgt. Whoever's spouse."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The folks at Freedom Alliance came to Fort Riley and were very professional and gracious in their support of wounded warriors. Alicia went out of her way to include everyone and even opened a slot or two up for extra warriors at a dinner she hosted. We all had a wonderful time away and for a moment the cares and concerns were washed away with laughter and good food. Thank you again for all you do and have done!
MAJ Dave Foust

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More events in the Midwest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Freedom Alliance has been there for my family and I throughout my experience as a soldier, wounded warrior and veteran. The people who work for this organization are some of the most devoted caring people you will ever meet and they put 100% of their effort and resources into helping our servicemen and veterans. I can not thank them enough for being there to help me as I was transitioning from the service to retirement!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! This is a wonderful group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Freedom Alliance has always provided personal service and above and beyond support in the programs they offer to our recovering service members and their families. Everyone I have dealt with at Freedom Alliance has been very professional, personable, and very down to earth. It's these traits that leave the receipents of such great gifts feeling truly appreciated and cared for. Jen Ohman is always enthusiastic and passionate about working with 29 Palms wounded, ill, and injured Marines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to reach out to the families and create personal relationships such as what Jen Ohman has done for NMCSD and 29 Palms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Freedom Alliance has helped me and my family in so many ways from having a spouse night to working out with Fit Club to my husband having a guys night with the guys. In July we were chosen to go on a vacation to Disneyland, this was the first vacation my family has been on. It was so stress free,fun and absolutely great that we forgot how it felt to be that relaxed. Jennifer Ohman is awesome! She will work with you and will do whatever she can to get your needs met.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I met Pepper three years ago and it has been a great experience meeting people that truly care about helping veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Freedom Alliance has helped our family greatly. They have helped my husband (a wounded warrior) by sending him and other wounded warriors for a guys night out. It really helps him relax and he is able to talk to the other wounded warriors about things that he may not feel comfortable talking to me. They have also helped spouses/caregivers by having a girls night out, about once a month, which serves the same purpose as the guys night out. Also they host a Fit Club for spouses/caregivers which is another way for us to release some stress, get healthy and just feel better overall. They also host family/couple retreats to help bring families/couples closer together. All of these programs are at no cost to the wounded warriors, spouse/caregivers and their families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Freedom Alliance has provided exceptional support for our Sailors and Marines and their families. Our Sailors and Marines have benifited from holliday assistance for those in need and multiple Military Appreation events. Each servicemember I have spoken with gives Freedom Alliance and their caring staff the most positive feedback with always a heartfelt "thank You". Your support of our military is comendable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

Freedom Alliances has sponsored many trips and events that my service-member has participated in. In 2010 he was critically injured by an IED in Afghanistan. As a result he has faced many injuries, his biggest being an above-knee amputation. His injuries have greatly limited activities he can enjoy. Freedom Alliance's programs have offered an escape. He can fully participate in all of their activities, without feeling uncomfortable or out of place. The most recent trip we participated in was going to enjoy the lake in Georgia. David and Rita Scott hosted soldiers in their homes and provided many opportunities to enjoy the lake. We were able to ride on their boat, jet ski, go tubing and much more! These trips are an awesome way for my service-member to relax and enjoy himself for a few days! Thank you Freedom Alliance!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Pepper Ailor more recognition for the time and effort he puts into making these trips available to soldiers and their families across the country!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers