Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
119 Reviews
1234.932775
Write A Review
March 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Freedom Alliance isn't just a great organization, but a family. I began receiving a scholarship to help pay for college from the Freedom Alliance Scholarship Fund in the Fall of 2008, and not only did their assistance allow me to graduate debt free but their love and compassion for the scholarship students has no bounds. Their generosity with birthday cards, the scholarship retreat, and countless other opportunities to meet and connect with other scholarship students and FA staff foster a community like nothing I've ever experienced. Freedom Alliance knows how to serve those who have served and their families. Without their support I'm not sure where I'd be in my grief process. Words truly can not express how thankful I am for their friendship.
January 7, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

We cannot say THANK YOU enough for your generosity to our family during Christmas. Thank you for thinking and providing for our family. We will always be thankful.
January 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a soldier in a Warrior Transition Battalion at Fort Carson, CO. Back at the end of summer, I filled out a sheet asking for info about myself and kids. Honestly, I was in a bad place during that time (divorce, two surgeries, etc). Well, fast forward to December. I was darn near penniless from my divorce. I had to sell a treadmill to get money for presents for my three children. Then, for nearly a week, packages began to arrive. Upon seeing what was inside, I thought back to the sheet of paper I filled out, listing what toys my children liked. Needless to say, I was brought to tears by the overwhelming thoughtfulness and spirit of giving of the Freedom Alliance organization on more than one occasion. I cling to faith in humanity and the power of good. Freedom Alliance helped serve as a reminder of my belief. This past holiday season marked the turning point of the worst two years in my life. Freedom Alliance absolutely had a strong impact on that turning point, as I was able to give my children a wonderful Christmas. Thank you so much, and I know you'll continue to touch the hearts of many people.

Marcus E. Jones
SFC, U.S. Army
December 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This program is absolutely amazing! We were chosen as recipients this year and this program provided presents for our children that were were not able to. Not only that, but they went far beyond that in getting to know us and who we are. They have touched our hearts in a way that we will never forget. Thank you to Tina who I have come to know is a beautiful person with a huge heart for our veterans and their families!
December 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We participated in their "Presents for Patriots" program this year!

We love how simple, yet personal the entire experience was. We truly appreciate this non-profit letting us participate in their program. Thank you!!
December 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Freedom Alliance's "Presents for Patriots" program is just phenomenal !! I'm sure many people don't realize what our active duty military or veterans go through on a daily basis. Their pay is not nearly worth what they sacrifice. In fact, many live paycheck to paycheck. And once our veterans retire or separate from the service, may of them go months to years fighting for the benefits they deserve....like our family. We were so blessed to have been part of this program this year and we will never be able to say enough great things about Freedom Alliance. Please spread the word...they are doing so many great things for our military and veterans ! And THANK YOU Freedom Alliance :)
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A review from my husband who attended the Rogue River fishing trip this year-

I have never been on any fishing or hunting trips. This trip that you gentlemen set up was perfect. After being told by my doctor I couldn't work for at least until January because of the stress, depression,
anxiety and hyper vigilance, I fell into a dark place. A place I have been many many times before. And spent a very long time crawling out of. Thanks to you gentleman this pulled me out quick fast and in a hurry. It is hard to find other warriors that you can get together and really connect with. This was a perfect moment in time for such a thing. I was able to open up and talk freely about things that others just don't understand. It was great to feel the freedom of no worries. I felt like my old self again. The fishing was outrageous. The guides were excellent men. And each place we stayed at along the way was better than the last. Although I will say they were all great places with great hosts. I have never caught so many fish before in my life. Even if they were squaw fish. I told Pepper that when you go on any kind of trip, towards the end you start to want to get back to your bed and your couch and the comforts of your home. But this was not one of those trips. I wanted to continue down the river. No matter where it led.

I can not thank you enough for such a great opportunity. I also can not thank you enough for your great hospitality. I hope we are able to meet again in the future.
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Freedom alliance is an organization that I have done several events with now and every time I am so impressed with the amenities of the trips and overall direction and service. Everyone you meet is courteous and friendly and with you the entire trip.
Most think of a fishing trip and think "oh
it's just fishing." For me, it is therapy for my soul. What the army spends trying to address and understand PTSD is wasted on me. A single day out in Mother Nature can reset you back into an amazing place in life. I encourage all of my veteran brothers and sisters to go on these trips because of how helpful they are.
One of the greatest trips if my life.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2014

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity. As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe ... more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Freedom alliance has helped my husband open up about so many things he had just shut down about. They recently invited him on an awesome hunting trip at Cypress Creek Lodge in SC. (This was his first ever hunting trip) He came home in such a good mood, was so incredibly happy and kept talking about how much fun he had! (Got his first deer!) Think he found a new hobby that makes him happy other than just fishing! We are so thankful not only for this but for everything freedom alliance, and everyone involved, does for the veterans. Good to know there are still good people out there who appreciate what all the veterans went though to protect our country.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
Donovan & Ashley Hancock
May 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity.
As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe of the only things that make me genuinely happy anymore. I feel like when I've got my line out,
and I'm just waiting for a fish to snag my line that I can relax and be at peace, even if briefly. I suffer from severe ptsd & tbi and through the past year, it has really become even more of a struggle. Fishing helps so much, so again thank you to all who helped with this trip, it was awesome. Pepper treated us all great- hes very passionate about what he does. all the people who I met there were as well. Great trip, great commroderie, thanks again.
Semper Fi,
Cpl. Donovan Hancock
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been blessed with the opportunity to take part in a couple of hunting and fishing events put on by Freedom Alliance. I say blessed because both of these activities have been a big part of my renewal as a person after leaving active duty service. FA has given me the opportunity to heal and to grow as a person in another way- through community with other veterans who have had experiences similar to mine. Because of FA's tireless efforts (Pepper) I have found some peace and an renewed sense of faith in the American populace by meeting the true patriots and loving folks who host these events. I am so proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to every opportunity they present.

CS
SSGT USMC
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers