Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.930435
Write A Review
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

We participated in their "Presents for Patriots" program this year!

We love how simple, yet personal the entire experience was. We truly appreciate this non-profit letting us participate in their program. Thank you!!
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

Freedom Alliance's "Presents for Patriots" program is just phenomenal !! I'm sure many people don't realize what our active duty military or veterans go through on a daily basis. Their pay is not nearly worth what they sacrifice. In fact, many live paycheck to paycheck. And once our veterans retire or separate from the service, may of them go months to years fighting for the benefits they deserve....like our family. We were so blessed to have been part of this program this year and we will never be able to say enough great things about Freedom Alliance. Please spread the word...they are doing so many great things for our military and veterans ! And THANK YOU Freedom Alliance :)
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

A review from my husband who attended the Rogue River fishing trip this year-

I have never been on any fishing or hunting trips. This trip that you gentlemen set up was perfect. After being told by my doctor I couldn't work for at least until January because of the stress, depression,
anxiety and hyper vigilance, I fell into a dark place. A place I have been many many times before. And spent a very long time crawling out of. Thanks to you gentleman this pulled me out quick fast and in a hurry. It is hard to find other warriors that you can get together and really connect with. This was a perfect moment in time for such a thing. I was able to open up and talk freely about things that others just don't understand. It was great to feel the freedom of no worries. I felt like my old self again. The fishing was outrageous. The guides were excellent men. And each place we stayed at along the way was better than the last. Although I will say they were all great places with great hosts. I have never caught so many fish before in my life. Even if they were squaw fish. I told Pepper that when you go on any kind of trip, towards the end you start to want to get back to your bed and your couch and the comforts of your home. But this was not one of those trips. I wanted to continue down the river. No matter where it led.

I can not thank you enough for such a great opportunity. I also can not thank you enough for your great hospitality. I hope we are able to meet again in the future.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Freedom alliance is an organization that I have done several events with now and every time I am so impressed with the amenities of the trips and overall direction and service. Everyone you meet is courteous and friendly and with you the entire trip.
Most think of a fishing trip and think "oh
it's just fishing." For me, it is therapy for my soul. What the army spends trying to address and understand PTSD is wasted on me. A single day out in Mother Nature can reset you back into an amazing place in life. I encourage all of my veteran brothers and sisters to go on these trips because of how helpful they are.
One of the greatest trips if my life.
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2014

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity. As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe ... more

October 6, 2014

Freedom alliance has helped my husband open up about so many things he had just shut down about. They recently invited him on an awesome hunting trip at Cypress Creek Lodge in SC. (This was his first ever hunting trip) He came home in such a good mood, was so incredibly happy and kept talking about how much fun he had! (Got his first deer!) Think he found a new hobby that makes him happy other than just fishing! We are so thankful not only for this but for everything freedom alliance, and everyone involved, does for the veterans. Good to know there are still good people out there who appreciate what all the veterans went though to protect our country.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
Donovan & Ashley Hancock
May 13, 2014

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity.
As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe of the only things that make me genuinely happy anymore. I feel like when I've got my line out,
and I'm just waiting for a fish to snag my line that I can relax and be at peace, even if briefly. I suffer from severe ptsd & tbi and through the past year, it has really become even more of a struggle. Fishing helps so much, so again thank you to all who helped with this trip, it was awesome. Pepper treated us all great- hes very passionate about what he does. all the people who I met there were as well. Great trip, great commroderie, thanks again.
Semper Fi,
Cpl. Donovan Hancock
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I have been blessed with the opportunity to take part in a couple of hunting and fishing events put on by Freedom Alliance. I say blessed because both of these activities have been a big part of my renewal as a person after leaving active duty service. FA has given me the opportunity to heal and to grow as a person in another way- through community with other veterans who have had experiences similar to mine. Because of FA's tireless efforts (Pepper) I have found some peace and an renewed sense of faith in the American populace by meeting the true patriots and loving folks who host these events. I am so proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to every opportunity they present.

CS
SSGT USMC
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Freedom Alliance has great made my life after my combat injuries BETTER.
They have helped my marriage and family by showing true Love and gratitude for my families
service. They are true patriots..IF ALL republicans were like them I would be one instead of an independent.

Great
Christians also..Love them
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Freedom Alliance has been a great avenue for those of us that have been injured and are looking for something to do outside of our normal everyday lives. They have provided many very much needed trips and opportunities to do things that we wouldn't normally be able to do. Freedom Alliance has allowed me to be able to reconnect with my family and kids by giving us things to do together! Thank you Freedom Alliance and Pepper for the GREAT Opportunities!!!!
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Just when things appeared to be so dark in my life, PTSD issues had caused me to lose my career and my life savings, Freedom Alliance came into my life to fulfill a childhood dream. My dream had always been to horseback ride deep into the Rockies, catching trophy trout and fully experiencing God's beautiful creation.

All of these things occurred. What I didn't plan on was the wonderful companionship from my fellow servicemembers. This was something that I desperately needed. There are things that occur while serving that civilians just don't understand.

Shawn Farnsworth was an outstanding guide and my new friend, helping me to catch a 12", 14", 16", and 18" Brook trout. Those are monster fish. I have never even seen or heard of 16" and 18" Brook trout before. God had richly blessed us.

Pepper Ailor did an absolutely fantastic job bringing this all together, being a true friend, and taking stunning photographs to remind us of this trip for the rest of our lives. He is such a good man who cares for this nation and our veterans. I really enjoyed his presence around the campfire. He also cleans a mean dish. LOL.

Bruce of Adams Lodge Outfitters and his guides were amazing, down to earth people. They showed us kindness at every turn, most especially by donating this trip for us. Their helpfulness and happiness confirmed in my heart that I should fulfill my childhood dream and become a guide myself. I will be attending a guide school in Maine in the Spring. Life is good, and the kind people at Freedom Alliance has given me hope and a new dream for the future.

Thank you and God Bless,

SSgt Kevin Lewis USMCR (Ret.)
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of coming in contact with Freedom Alliance in December of 2012 when they contacted WWBN-E to help some families with Christmas, Pepper and his wife came to our home and totally went over the top. Our daughter still remembers Pepper and his wife; till this day she will grab her favorite blanket and remind us "Pepper gave me this blanket!"
My husband has had a couple trips with Freedom Alliance and every time he's came home all he could talk about is what great people he was with and what a great time he had. This past weekend we had the pleasure of attending the couples retreat at David and Rita Scott's place. I have never walked into anyone's home and felt right at home the way they made us feel! We had a blast and was able to get to know other couples that are/have been in the same situations we have faced. We can not express our gratitude enough to these amazing people, who we know feel are like family. To Freedom Alliance, David and Rita, Pepper, and everyone else involved we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the most wonderful, relaxing, stress-free weekend we've ever had.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers