Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.910115
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

Freedom Alliance blessed me with the chance to go on an amazing trip to Costa Rica, where I met some of the nicest people I have ever come across. I was also able to go on the fishing trip of a lifetime that gave me something I never thought I would get again, a sense of peace. Freedom Alliance is truly a step above the rest in everything they are doing for all of the wounded vets and their families. Thank you to everyone involved with Freedom Alliance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None this organization could not possible get any better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Freedom Alliance has truly changed my life. Not only have they given me the opportunity to attend college, but they have invited me to numerous retreats where I have been able to meet other students who have also lost a parent. I have made amazing lifetime long friends who give me advice, insight, and strength to keep a positive attitude during hard times. The staff of Freedom Alliance has kept in touch with me ever since my first year of school and takes the time to know each and everyone of us personally. No words can explain how incredibly touching it is to know I have another "family" to reach out to. My father's biggest dream was that all his children at least receive a bachelors degree and Freedom Alliance has helped me to make his dream come true. And NOTHING makes me more happy then to know I am making him proud. Thank you so much FA for everything. You have truly had a huge impact on life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

Freedom Alliance invited myself and a few other Marines from the Wounded Warrior Battalion to go fishing for a week in Smith Mountain Lake, Va. The fishing was great along with all of the other outdoor activities that we participated in. They kept us busy and well fed! Our hosts made us feel welcome and by the end of the week were our friends. Good times and long ashes. This was a great opportunity to get away, get back to nature and meet some great people who are part of a this awesome Organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Freedom Alliance has been a wonderful organization to our family! We met them when my husband was part of Wounded Warriors and they gave our family of 5 an all expense paid vacation to Panama City Beach Florida. My husband was able to go on the fishing trip of his dreams! Their staff took time to get to know all of our family personally. They still stay in touch nearly 3 years later and make an effort to see us when they're in town. This is the part that matters so much to us. Freedom Alliance builds relationships! Any donations made go to the clients served in many different ways. If you want an organization that gives to American people, and those who have served our country; then Freedom Alliance should be your choice! We're finally getting involved this year in helping them give! Our family has been blessed by this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Freedome Alliance has been a great help to my Marines.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Freedom Alliance has been helping my Marines and family for years now. With the ever shortage of funds and resources for our service members, Freedom Alliance is an amazing organization. Thank you for all that you do for our Marines and their families. Semper Fidelis!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a Wounded Warrior who was wounded in Iraq. Since I was injured, Freedom Alliance has helped me readjust back home. Through their outdoor programs, I have made serious improvements physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. I have been able to reconnect with other service members who share my problems. The staff at Freedom Alliance are incredible and care about each one of us. They don't just forget you, but stay in touch with you and follow your progress and offer any help you need along the way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a 100% disabled US Marine. Not a title that I'm proud of- it's something no one ever aspires to be. As a result of my service, I've had many physical and emotional road blocks. Freedom Alliance has helped my family and I work through these issues. The financial assistance was wonderful, but what really stood out was the emotional warmth, caring, and support they have given us. I can't say enough about the staff of Freedom Alliance- Ive never met a group of more genuine individuals. I've laughed and cried with this group who I now think of as family. Thank you Freedom Alliance!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Amazing team of people helping our Marines. Their warmth and generosity has been felt far and wide!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Freedom Alliance has helped our Marines numerous times. Utilizing volunteers from within the military is a great addition as many Marines want to volunteer to help fellow servicemembers. I appreciate the fact they coordinate events with simplicity and always lend a helping hand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers