Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.927935
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2014

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity. As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe ... more

October 6, 2014

Freedom alliance has helped my husband open up about so many things he had just shut down about. They recently invited him on an awesome hunting trip at Cypress Creek Lodge in SC. (This was his first ever hunting trip) He came home in such a good mood, was so incredibly happy and kept talking about how much fun he had! (Got his first deer!) Think he found a new hobby that makes him happy other than just fishing! We are so thankful not only for this but for everything freedom alliance, and everyone involved, does for the veterans. Good to know there are still good people out there who appreciate what all the veterans went though to protect our country.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
Donovan & Ashley Hancock
May 13, 2014

I was invited to participate in the Smith mt lake fishing trip this year & just want to say that I had a great time and am so thankful for the opportunity.
As my wife says all the time, fishing is oe of the only things that make me genuinely happy anymore. I feel like when I've got my line out,
and I'm just waiting for a fish to snag my line that I can relax and be at peace, even if briefly. I suffer from severe ptsd & tbi and through the past year, it has really become even more of a struggle. Fishing helps so much, so again thank you to all who helped with this trip, it was awesome. Pepper treated us all great- hes very passionate about what he does. all the people who I met there were as well. Great trip, great commroderie, thanks again.
Semper Fi,
Cpl. Donovan Hancock
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Freedom Alliance definately helped me out with my combat stress. I was able to relax and hang out with fellow brothers of mine who were able to share similar storries with me and not have to worry about a single thing while on a fishing trip down in Fort Meyers Beach, FL. The people who run Freedom Alliance, and set everything up, and do all the behind the scenes work, make sure everything is taken care of for us combat wounded veterans and active duty military. I had such a great time. It felt like a weight was lifted off my shoulders. No stress at all. Everyone was very helpfull, and kind, and polite. I would definatley recommend Freedom Alliance as one of the best if not the best organizations for combat wounded vets just because they tend to deal with you on more personal level and they are more proactive with the military. Thank you Freedom Alliance for allowing me to enjoy myself and have a good time and have fun with my brothers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I have been blessed with the opportunity to take part in a couple of hunting and fishing events put on by Freedom Alliance. I say blessed because both of these activities have been a big part of my renewal as a person after leaving active duty service. FA has given me the opportunity to heal and to grow as a person in another way- through community with other veterans who have had experiences similar to mine. Because of FA's tireless efforts (Pepper) I have found some peace and an renewed sense of faith in the American populace by meeting the true patriots and loving folks who host these events. I am so proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to every opportunity they present.

CS
SSGT USMC
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

Freedom Alliance has great made my life after my combat injuries BETTER.
They have helped my marriage and family by showing true Love and gratitude for my families
service. They are true patriots..IF ALL republicans were like them I would be one instead of an independent.

Great
Christians also..Love them
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Freedom Alliance has been a great avenue for those of us that have been injured and are looking for something to do outside of our normal everyday lives. They have provided many very much needed trips and opportunities to do things that we wouldn't normally be able to do. Freedom Alliance has allowed me to be able to reconnect with my family and kids by giving us things to do together! Thank you Freedom Alliance and Pepper for the GREAT Opportunities!!!!
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Just when things appeared to be so dark in my life, PTSD issues had caused me to lose my career and my life savings, Freedom Alliance came into my life to fulfill a childhood dream. My dream had always been to horseback ride deep into the Rockies, catching trophy trout and fully experiencing God's beautiful creation.

All of these things occurred. What I didn't plan on was the wonderful companionship from my fellow servicemembers. This was something that I desperately needed. There are things that occur while serving that civilians just don't understand.

Shawn Farnsworth was an outstanding guide and my new friend, helping me to catch a 12", 14", 16", and 18" Brook trout. Those are monster fish. I have never even seen or heard of 16" and 18" Brook trout before. God had richly blessed us.

Pepper Ailor did an absolutely fantastic job bringing this all together, being a true friend, and taking stunning photographs to remind us of this trip for the rest of our lives. He is such a good man who cares for this nation and our veterans. I really enjoyed his presence around the campfire. He also cleans a mean dish. LOL.

Bruce of Adams Lodge Outfitters and his guides were amazing, down to earth people. They showed us kindness at every turn, most especially by donating this trip for us. Their helpfulness and happiness confirmed in my heart that I should fulfill my childhood dream and become a guide myself. I will be attending a guide school in Maine in the Spring. Life is good, and the kind people at Freedom Alliance has given me hope and a new dream for the future.

Thank you and God Bless,

SSgt Kevin Lewis USMCR (Ret.)
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

We had the pleasure of coming in contact with Freedom Alliance in December of 2012 when they contacted WWBN-E to help some families with Christmas, Pepper and his wife came to our home and totally went over the top. Our daughter still remembers Pepper and his wife; till this day she will grab her favorite blanket and remind us "Pepper gave me this blanket!"
My husband has had a couple trips with Freedom Alliance and every time he's came home all he could talk about is what great people he was with and what a great time he had. This past weekend we had the pleasure of attending the couples retreat at David and Rita Scott's place. I have never walked into anyone's home and felt right at home the way they made us feel! We had a blast and was able to get to know other couples that are/have been in the same situations we have faced. We can not express our gratitude enough to these amazing people, who we know feel are like family. To Freedom Alliance, David and Rita, Pepper, and everyone else involved we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the most wonderful, relaxing, stress-free weekend we've ever had.
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Freedom Alliance has managed to take us to a structured event but allow us the leeway to not feel overwhelmed and rushed. The trip to Florida to fish a spectacular tournament was amazing in itself but the time allowed to get some good conversations going amongst my fellow wounded vets was highly beneficial. Pepper, from Freedom Alliance, was genuinely a great guy that truly cared about the cause. His obvious desire to paint a stress free environment was felt. The Freedom Alliance trip was one of those life memories and can't be forgotten.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That is truly a difficult question as I cannot come up with anything that needs to be addressed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

My name is Dan Burgess and I was invited to be part of the 2nd Grouper Grapple this passed weekend in Fort Myers, FL. I was with seven other warriors and had one of the most life changing events in a long time. Freedom Alliance places wounded warriors together and friendships are made almost instantly and ones that will last a life time. They also take the pressure off of you for a couple of days and puts you in a peace of mind as you talk with your other brothers and learn from each other. Freedom Alliance has been the best piece of my life along with my family to help me recover from army injuries both physically and mentally. Thank you for the time to relax and spend time with my family of brother.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes. This is a class act organization. I just wish others would be more like them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 12, 2014

I went out to smith mountain lake with the smith mountain lake striper club and pepper with freedom alliance and it was one of the best fishing experiences of my life. I am so happy and greatful for t... more

August 19, 2014

I had the chance to be invited to the grouper grapple down in Fort Myers Fl this past weekend. It was an amazing time and cannot say thank you enough for the opportunity to join so a fine event full of patriotic people. The way we we're treated was amazing to say the least. The people and hospitality was every where and was offered by everyone especially my good friend Pepper Ailor and Brian Peachey. With those two men logistically putting together the best weekend I have had in a long time. It really lifted my spirits and brought all of us wounded warriors close together. Thank you so much from myself and my family. Respectfully Sgt Sean Simmonds

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing they are making a huge difference in the lives of hundreds if not more wounded warriors from all branches. They are helping them transition and get back to doing things they love and that is a very important thing in there lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014

I went out to smith mountain lake with the smith mountain lake striper club and pepper with freedom alliance and it was one of the best fishing experiences of my life. I am so happy and greatful for the chance to come out to this event. The weekend was so peaceful and was amazing to get out on the water with some fellow veterans and active duty marines and sailors to share stories and get that "therapy" doctors and base sorts and cannot give you. The house was amazing and pepper took awesome care of us. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the chance of a life time to get out and meet some great heart felt people who just want to give back and get to know us. It was something I will never for forget. Semper FI Sgt Sean Simmonds
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers