Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.910115
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Freedom Alliance has been helpng the Navy for years. Thye always give Sailors an opportunity to enjoy the surrounding area of Chicago's finest diners. In addition, they have made donations to worthy causes affiliated with the Navy as well...THANK YOU !!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Freedom Alliance provides me and my fellow Wounded Warrior Caregivers a chance to relax and build our network of support. Freedom Alliance allows us to get together in a non-hospital setting and be ourselves, not "Sgt. Whoever's spouse."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The folks at Freedom Alliance came to Fort Riley and were very professional and gracious in their support of wounded warriors. Alicia went out of her way to include everyone and even opened a slot or two up for extra warriors at a dinner she hosted. We all had a wonderful time away and for a moment the cares and concerns were washed away with laughter and good food. Thank you again for all you do and have done!
MAJ Dave Foust

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More events in the Midwest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Freedom Alliance has been there for my family and I throughout my experience as a soldier, wounded warrior and veteran. The people who work for this organization are some of the most devoted caring people you will ever meet and they put 100% of their effort and resources into helping our servicemen and veterans. I can not thank them enough for being there to help me as I was transitioning from the service to retirement!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! This is a wonderful group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Our organization, Orange County Navy League, has partnered with Freedom Alliance on Sailor of the Year support in San Diego. It is without a doubt one of the most valuable non-profits serving the men and women of our military. The support that they provide to service members and their families can not be matched.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Freedom Alliance has provided phenomenal support to the recovering service members and their families, and Jen Ohman has been an outstanding asset for our organization. She exemplifies compassion and professionalism, continually going above and beyond to ensure our personnel are taken care of with the utmost diligence. We are extraordinarily thankful for the generosity and kindness shown to the service members and their families, and grateful for the enthusiasm and efficiency of the staff.

With profound thanks and appreciation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Freedom Alliance has always provided personal service and above and beyond support in the programs they offer to our recovering service members and their families. Everyone I have dealt with at Freedom Alliance has been very professional, personable, and very down to earth. It's these traits that leave the receipents of such great gifts feeling truly appreciated and cared for. Jen Ohman is always enthusiastic and passionate about working with 29 Palms wounded, ill, and injured Marines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to reach out to the families and create personal relationships such as what Jen Ohman has done for NMCSD and 29 Palms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a spouse of an army wounded warrior and Jennifer Ohman has been so amazing with getting us involved with so much support with other spouses and wounded warriors who can relate to everything that we have been through. The freedom alliance has also donated $800 so I can continue my studies in college and we are forever thankful!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reach out to more spouses

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Freedom Alliance has helped me and my family in so many ways from having a spouse night to working out with Fit Club to my husband having a guys night with the guys. In July we were chosen to go on a vacation to Disneyland, this was the first vacation my family has been on. It was so stress free,fun and absolutely great that we forgot how it felt to be that relaxed. Jennifer Ohman is awesome! She will work with you and will do whatever she can to get your needs met.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I met Pepper three years ago and it has been a great experience meeting people that truly care about helping veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers