Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
110 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Hello! I am Jessy, the reason why I joined this organization was because I wanted to stop bullying once and for all. I really wanna help other people with this problem. Their voices matter, and they deserve to be heard! We can all make a difference if we work together. I am a youth advocate for free2luv and help smaller children face their problem. Stand up to what you believe is right, and make change happen!
Love,
Jessy (:

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I'd recommend everyone to join!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've always considered myself to be a driven and passionate person. The more passion I have for something, the more drive I feel encouraged to give. Too often, however, I've felt passionate about something without knowing of an effective way to ACT on it. When I happened to run into the fabulous ladies behind Free2Luv at a Seattle Women's Chorus concert, I had no idea what was in store for me. As we stood in line to meet Chely Wright following the concert, I got to know more about who they were and what their organization was about. Within the next couple of months I was meeting with them to do some product modeling and quickly began diving deeper into the group, eventually becoming one of their board members. I can honestly say that I have never felt so happy and blessed to be a part of a growing, influential group such as this one. The message behind their work is simple: Stand up to bullying to spread love and end hate. It's simple, but effective - perfect for the busy world we live in today. What I think really sets this organization apart from the others, however, is the amount of heart that is put into it. Bullying and intolerance are two of the largest issues facing our world today that both cause immense anger, sadness, and feelings of helplessness; working with Free2Luv allows me to take the anger and frustration and put it to excellent use - in turn: ACTION. I've been working closely with the ladies to help form various events creating awareness and education for our communities. Putting my passion to work is one of the most gratifying things I could ever do and I am thankful each and every day for the opportunity. The love that this group exudes is unparalleled and deserves the utmost recognition in every regard. I've read stories from kids who have been touched by Free2Luv and it has shown me just how instrumental we all can be in helping end the epidemic that is bullying and intolerance in our schools. Alone, we have passion and will to do what's right. Together, we have the ability to actually DO what's right and to create REAL solutions. I could go on and on. My heart is so full of love for Free2Luv and I want the world to know that there are people out there fighting for what's right. We can do this. We can all do this. Shouldn't we all be Free2Luv?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This organization came at the perfect time. We need awareness of unity, that we are all one, and that we all share a common goal, LOVE. We all need to be accepting of ourselves, our family, our friends and strangers. In order to do this we need organizations, like FREE2LUV, to help spread the words of love and acceptance to people all over the world. I am proud to be a supporter of FREE2LUV and of the hard working couple who started this nonprofit. They are a wonderful example of love and acceptance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As an educator, I see first hand the devastating effects of bullying on today's youth. It is not new to young people but there are now so many more avenues of being bullied with the vast networks involved. When I first discovered Free2Luv and the work they were doing I was not only inspired but knew I wanted to join forces with them. Such an incredible group of people really uplifting people around them, bring them together and healing relationships. Iit is people's natural desire to want to love rather than hate and that's why I stand firmly with all people's right to be free to love whomever they want! Here's to more love in this world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer