Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

47 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I Believe Music has the Power to HealMy name is Gabbie Rae; I am a 17 year old singer and I am passionate about standing up to bullying and lending my voice to create real change in the world. As someone who experienced bullying first hand, I don’t want anyone to have to endure the pain and suffering that can come from being bullied and I want to let kids everywhere know they are not alone. I know how powerful and healing music can be and it’s important to me to give back by sharing my experience with other kids through my music and letting them know that their experience with bullying does not need to define them. Three years ago, I teamed up with an anti-bullying nonprofit, Free2Luv (free2luv.org), who utilizes music and the arts to empower kids, celebrate their individuality and spread kindness. I’m honored to be a Celebrity Ambassador for this awesome organization. Together, we have reached millions of families through our FRIENDS DON’T LET FRIENDS BULLY campaign. I’ve performed on their anti-bullying anthem and in their ‘Rock Your Own Lyrics’ empowerment concert series designed to encourage kids to follow their dreams and not be afraid to be themselves. My fans that reach out and share their stories move me and I feel so proud to be able to be there for them and be a voice for change. I believe that one person truly can make a difference and I’m honored to stand with an organization that makes it their daily mission to empower youth and celebrate everyone’s uniqueness. I’m dedicated to Free2Luv and their mission and I plan to continue to support their efforts to create a kinder world. It would ROCK if you did, too! Sincerely,Gabbie Rae

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv We are beyond blessed to have your light, talent and commitment behind our organization. You have inspired so many with your story and your music. Keep following your passion.

1 Jessica176

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently just discovered this organization through the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully billboard campaign! It is truly incredible seeing these amazing billboards of Free2Luv and the Seattle Seahawks teaming up all over the city. This is an incredible non-profit who totally kicks butt in the name of love and the beauty of just being yourself! Go Free2Luv! :)

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/08/2014

We are so honored to be standing up with the Seahawks and Clear Channel to share our very important message. It's with community partners like this and caring people like you that we are truly making a difference in our community!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am absolutely honoured to be able to give review. Free2Luv are an absolutely amazing organization, that stand for empowering the youth and stamping out bullying once and for all. They are trying to instill the attitude that children/teenagers are perfect the way they are. Not needing to change their bodies or personalitys to fit into this 'perfect size zero' culture. Every child is unique, beautiful, and talented, and inspiring them to live there own lives, there own dreams, is what makes for a better future.
The new 'Rock Luv not Hate' campaign is awesome, and I rock love not hate everyday with my new wrist band and spreading the word to my nephew and his teenage friends.
Thank you Free2Luv!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/29/2014

Thank you so much for your LUV and support! We truly are passionate about our mission and with support like yours, we can reach more youth!

1 Shawn15

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

An excerpt from a blog post I wrote...

"I became inspired to write about kindness and its effect on bonding with your stepchildren after attending an event by the nonprofit organization, Free2Luv.

I discovered how important kindness is among many other aspects to bonding for co-parenting families, such as myself. If you’re interested in getting involved with the organization and you can visit their website, follow their twitter account or donate today."

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/24/2014

So happy our Rock Kindness Day inspired you to spread even more kindness. Kindness is contagious! We appreciate your LUV and support! Today is Pay it Forward Day and we can't think of a better way to pay it forward than to share, so thank you!

1 HauntedByHeroes

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

We had an opportunity to work on a music video with Free2Luv in our Middle School in Pacifica Ca. We had a blast and really liked meeting Tonya who co-produced our music video "Stomp it out". Super excited that our classmates participated in this important message about being kind to others and friends don't let friends bully. Free2Luv prepared us to head to high school in the fall. We now have empathy for kids who bully.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/29/2014

It is so refreshing to meet teens who are following their passion and standing up for other teens and making a difference. We are honored to be working with Haunted by Heroes and can't wait to share our collaboration with the community!

1 Gary38

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2Luv is an amazing nonprofit dedicated to helping teens and young adults deal with bullying and spreading the message of peace and love and the freedom of expression. Since my son Brandon
has been a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv he found out first hand that his voice can make a difference as he was reached out to on Twitter by a young girl who was contemplating suicide. With the help of Free2Luv, Brandon and the Free2Luv team showed this young lady how powerful social media can be and together they empowered this girl and she is now a normal, happy, young teen, proudly wearing her Free2LUV "SWAG". Words really do hurt and can really make a difference in someone's life. Brandon and this incredible young lady are now friends for life and Skype each other often. I'm proud of my son and the entire Free2Luv team. God bless, Gary Watson, Calgary, AB, Canada.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/28/2014

We are blessed to be associated with you and your beautiful family and truly appreciate all of your LUV, support and passion for our cause. We are happy to know that together we are strong and making a difference in the lives of so many. Thank you!

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/16/2014

It is a true honor to stand by you and we are so proud to have you representing Free2Luv in the UK. You are such an insightful and wise young woman and a big inspiration to others who have been bullied. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your LUV and support!

Previous Stories
1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 06/28/2013

Thank you SO much, Eleanor! We look forward to making a difference with you! The teens are such an important part of our movement as they are the voice of the future. Together we will stand strong and encourage our youth to freely express themselves and BE YOU!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2LUV has inspired me to follow my dreams, to never back down and to speak up. If you want to feel loved for any reason or need some confidence, then you need to check these guys out. It will make you feel so much better and exceed to so many things. Your life can change and your dreams can happen. I personally love these guys. So take part. And be inspired.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/13/2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, Symone! We are passionate about spreading luv and kindness to as many people as possible and thank you for your support!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I feel so blessed to have found this wonderful organization! My daughter was experiencing bullying at school and online and I have found much insight and support through their website and social media. It is so inspiring to see all of the beautiful Youth Advocates who have joined Free2Luv and are helping their peers through difficult times. I am so excited to share their new Free2BeYOU series with my daughter and her friends. How wonderful for them to have a safe place where they can connect and communicate with other kids. Keep up the fantastic work, Free2Luv and know that you are making a BIG difference!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/15/2013

Thank you for sharing this with us! It is our mission to raise the self-esteem of as many youth as we can reach and your support helps us do just that! THANK YOU!

2 Rick C.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have had the blessing of supporting the work of Free2Luv and am proud to say, "They Rock!" It is rare to find an organization that steps out in a way that reaches into the heart of a problem like they do. Their 360 degree approach to love, bullying, and inspiring self-esteem in our youth is truly amazing. They make every day count in every way. Keep up the great work.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2013

Thank you so much, Rick! We are proud to stand with visionaries like you who are living in their authenticity and opening the way for others to do the same. Thanks for making the world a more beautiful place.

Previous Stories
2

Professional with expertise in this field

Rating: 5

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been searching for a "charity of choice" that brought a different perspective to the phrase "being of service." I easily could have settled for any number of LGBT organizations that served the community and worked towards bridging the gaps that exist between society and the gay culture. However, I wanted a partner that I felt wasn't simply serving the LGBT agenda. After all, being gay is just one facet of who I am and is just a little sliver of LIfe Coach Rick. When I found Free2Luv, I knew the synergy, mission, and approach they took towards equality on all fronts was in deep alignment with who I was and my own mission. I have since created a strong relationship with the organization and fully support their intentions to bring a unique light to the world and help our youth grow up in a culture that invites everyone from all walks of life to experience the joy of being Free2Luv...starting with themselves.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/27/2012

Thank you for your beautiful words, Rick! We are honored to stand with you in support of all people, all love, all youth!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Very impressed with the mission of FREE2LUV! Keep up the great work and inspiration to make this world a much better place!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/07/2013

Thanks so much! We are passionate about creating change and dedicated to making the world a safer, kinder place for our children.