Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

51 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I Believe Music has the Power to HealMy name is Gabbie Rae; I am a 17 year old singer and I am passionate about standing up to bullying and lending my voice to create real change in the world. As someone who experienced bullying first hand, I don’t want anyone to have to endure the pain and suffering that can come from being bullied and I want to let kids everywhere know they are not alone. I know how powerful and healing music can be and it’s important to me to give back by sharing my experience with other kids through my music and letting them know that their experience with bullying does not need to define them. Three years ago, I teamed up with an anti-bullying nonprofit, Free2Luv (free2luv.org), who utilizes music and the arts to empower kids, celebrate their individuality and spread kindness. I’m honored to be a Celebrity Ambassador for this awesome organization. Together, we have reached millions of families through our FRIENDS DON’T LET FRIENDS BULLY campaign. I’ve performed on their anti-bullying anthem and in their ‘Rock Your Own Lyrics’ empowerment concert series designed to encourage kids to follow their dreams and not be afraid to be themselves. My fans that reach out and share their stories move me and I feel so proud to be able to be there for them and be a voice for change. I believe that one person truly can make a difference and I’m honored to stand with an organization that makes it their daily mission to empower youth and celebrate everyone’s uniqueness. I’m dedicated to Free2Luv and their mission and I plan to continue to support their efforts to create a kinder world. It would ROCK if you did, too! Sincerely,Gabbie Rae

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv We are beyond blessed to have your light, talent and commitment behind our organization. You have inspired so many with your story and your music. Keep following your passion.

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Anytime... It is hard to find people like you out there. We think we are living in a paradise but the reality is much darker. There are a lot of people that don't like bullying and other kinds of abuse... But very few take action to do something about it. Where i live bullying is not such a big deal... even if it is very mild.. . ( more like jokes that all people laugh at even the "victims" . But there are some that go a little bit far.

I know what is going on in the world in general and USA... maybe it is the movies i watch or the TV or the internet. But things go really far there and damage a lot of people mentally... Scars that are so hard to remove later on in life...

That is why i salute you!!! And you have my full support in the cause! And i hope one day i will see a bully free world and all kids treated equally but until that day even 1 kid saved by this movement is a win.

Good luck and gods speed ;D

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/02/2015

Thank you for your kind words. We, too, envision a bully-free world and know that each of us can make a difference. That is why we are so passionate about empowering youth because we know when we raise confident, empowered kids, we minimize bullying.

2 kathybacon

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I interviewed Tonya Sandis, co-founder of Free2Luv on Pay it Forward Radio. I love what they do to help our youth feel strong and brave. Their missions speaks volumes to me: Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin’ individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are and they can use their voices for good. They walk the walk. I am happy they are making a difference in the world. It does my heart good!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2015

Kathy, thank you for all you do to rock kindness in the world! Super happy we connected and thank you for helping us spread our collective message.

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

How can I give this nonprofit more than 5 stars? They really do deserve it. Bullying affects everyone in society whether we like it or not and the fact that FREE2LUV is standing up against bullying says a lot about their character. FREE2LUV has done more for anti-bullying than any other NP I know and I don' think they have been around all that long. I don't know if they organize the concerts or not, but if you go to their YouTube channel, there is a lot of really good music and celebrities associated with them. We all need to pitch in and do our part to end bullying in our schools and neighborhoods.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/27/2015

Thank you Sarah for your kind words. We believe in the power of music and the arts to create change. We know that it can heal and make a big difference in the lives of youth and are excited to use both as a vehicle for change.

2 David K. H.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Every year for my birthday, instead of asking for gifts, I ask friends and family to donate to a charity of my choosing. This year I selected Free2Luv. I wanted to support an organization that catered to anti-bullying programs, which is something very important to me. I grew up as a victim of bullying myself, but what kids go through today is far, far worse than what I experienced. It breaks my heart, and I wanted to make difference.

I couldn't have chosen a better organization than Free2Luv. They have been amazing to work with, and I know that they're fighting hard to make change. The youth empowerment programs they have in place are spectacular, and give me hope that those in need will not have to feel powerless or alone. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to get involved, and especially to those that need somewhere to turn for help.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/17/2014

David, we feel blessed to have crossed paths with you! Your generosity and big heart touches ours and we thank you for all of your LUV and support!

2 Jessica176

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently just discovered this organization through the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully billboard campaign! It is truly incredible seeing these amazing billboards of Free2Luv and the Seattle Seahawks teaming up all over the city. This is an incredible non-profit who totally kicks butt in the name of love and the beauty of just being yourself! Go Free2Luv! :)

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/08/2014

We are so honored to be standing up with the Seahawks and Clear Channel to share our very important message. It's with community partners like this and caring people like you that we are truly making a difference in our community!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am absolutely honoured to be able to give review. Free2Luv are an absolutely amazing organization, that stand for empowering the youth and stamping out bullying once and for all. They are trying to instill the attitude that children/teenagers are perfect the way they are. Not needing to change their bodies or personalitys to fit into this 'perfect size zero' culture. Every child is unique, beautiful, and talented, and inspiring them to live there own lives, there own dreams, is what makes for a better future.
The new 'Rock Luv not Hate' campaign is awesome, and I rock love not hate everyday with my new wrist band and spreading the word to my nephew and his teenage friends.
Thank you Free2Luv!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/29/2014

Thank you so much for your LUV and support! We truly are passionate about our mission and with support like yours, we can reach more youth!

1 Shawn15

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

An excerpt from a blog post I wrote...

"I became inspired to write about kindness and its effect on bonding with your stepchildren after attending an event by the nonprofit organization, Free2Luv.

I discovered how important kindness is among many other aspects to bonding for co-parenting families, such as myself. If you’re interested in getting involved with the organization and you can visit their website, follow their twitter account or donate today."

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/24/2014

So happy our Rock Kindness Day inspired you to spread even more kindness. Kindness is contagious! We appreciate your LUV and support! Today is Pay it Forward Day and we can't think of a better way to pay it forward than to share, so thank you!

2 HauntedByHeroes

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

We had an opportunity to work on a music video with Free2Luv in our Middle School in Pacifica Ca. We had a blast and really liked meeting Tonya who co-produced our music video "Stomp it out". Super excited that our classmates participated in this important message about being kind to others and friends don't let friends bully. Free2Luv prepared us to head to high school in the fall. We now have empathy for kids who bully.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/29/2014

It is so refreshing to meet teens who are following their passion and standing up for other teens and making a difference. We are honored to be working with Haunted by Heroes and can't wait to share our collaboration with the community!

2 Gary38

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2Luv is an amazing nonprofit dedicated to helping teens and young adults deal with bullying and spreading the message of peace and love and the freedom of expression. Since my son Brandon
has been a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv he found out first hand that his voice can make a difference as he was reached out to on Twitter by a young girl who was contemplating suicide. With the help of Free2Luv, Brandon and the Free2Luv team showed this young lady how powerful social media can be and together they empowered this girl and she is now a normal, happy, young teen, proudly wearing her Free2LUV "SWAG". Words really do hurt and can really make a difference in someone's life. Brandon and this incredible young lady are now friends for life and Skype each other often. I'm proud of my son and the entire Free2Luv team. God bless, Gary Watson, Calgary, AB, Canada.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/28/2014

We are blessed to be associated with you and your beautiful family and truly appreciate all of your LUV, support and passion for our cause. We are happy to know that together we are strong and making a difference in the lives of so many. Thank you!

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/16/2014

It is a true honor to stand by you and we are so proud to have you representing Free2Luv in the UK. You are such an insightful and wise young woman and a big inspiration to others who have been bullied. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your LUV and support!

Previous Stories
2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 06/28/2013

Thank you SO much, Eleanor! We look forward to making a difference with you! The teens are such an important part of our movement as they are the voice of the future. Together we will stand strong and encourage our youth to freely express themselves and BE YOU!