Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely honoured to be able to give review. Free2Luv are an absolutely amazing organization, that stand for empowering the youth and stamping out bullying once and for all. They are trying to instill the attitude that children/teenagers are perfect the way they are. Not needing to change their bodies or personalitys to fit into this 'perfect size zero' culture. Every child is unique, beautiful, and talented, and inspiring them to live there own lives, there own dreams, is what makes for a better future.
The new 'Rock Luv not Hate' campaign is awesome, and I rock love not hate everyday with my new wrist band and spreading the word to my nephew and his teenage friends.
Thank you Free2Luv!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

An excerpt from a blog post I wrote...

"I became inspired to write about kindness and its effect on bonding with your stepchildren after attending an event by the nonprofit organization, Free2Luv.

I discovered how important kindness is among many other aspects to bonding for
co-parenting families, such as myself. If you’re interested in getting involved with the organization and you can visit their website, follow their twitter account or donate today."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We had an opportunity to work on a music video with Free2Luv in our Middle School in Pacifica Ca. We had a blast and really liked meeting Tonya who co-produced our music video "Stomp it out". Super excited that our classmates participated in this important message about being kind to others and friends don't let friends bully. Free2Luv prepared us to head to high school in the fall. We now have empathy for kids who bully.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

FREE2Luv is an amazing nonprofit dedicated to helping teens and young adults deal with bullying and spreading the message of peace and love and the freedom of expression. Since my son Brandon
has been a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv he found out first hand that his voice can make a difference as
he was reached out to on Twitter by a young girl who was contemplating suicide. With the help of Free2Luv, Brandon and the Free2Luv team showed this young lady how powerful social media can be and together they empowered this girl and she is now a normal, happy, young teen, proudly wearing her Free2LUV "SWAG". Words really do hurt and can really make a difference in someone's life. Brandon and this incredible young lady are now friends for life and Skype each other often. I'm proud of my son and the entire Free2Luv team. God bless, Gary Watson, Calgary, AB, Canada.
January 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2013

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entert... more

January 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

FREE2LUV has inspired me to follow my dreams, to never back down and to speak up. If you want to feel loved for any reason or need some confidence, then you need to check these guys out. It will make you feel so much better and exceed to so many things. Your life can change and your dreams can happen. I personally love these guys. So take part. And be inspired.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I feel so blessed to have found this wonderful organization! My daughter was experiencing bullying at school and online and I have found much insight and support through their website and social media. It is so inspiring to see all of the beautiful Youth Advocates who have joined Free2Luv and are helping their peers through difficult times. I am so excited to share their new Free2BeYOU series with my daughter and her friends. How wonderful for them to have a safe place where they can connect and communicate with other kids. Keep up the fantastic work, Free2Luv and know that you are making a BIG difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 25, 2012

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been sea... more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the blessing of supporting the work of Free2Luv and am proud to say, "They Rock!" It is rare to find an organization that steps out in a way that reaches into the heart of a problem like they do. Their 360 degree approach to love, bullying, and inspiring self-esteem in our youth is truly amazing. They make every day count in every way. Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been searching for a "charity of choice" that brought a different perspective to the phrase "being of service." I easily could have settled for any number of LGBT organizations that served the community and worked towards bridging the gaps that exist between society and the gay culture. However, I wanted a partner that I felt wasn't simply serving the LGBT agenda. After all, being gay is just one facet of who I am and is just a little sliver of LIfe Coach Rick. When I found Free2Luv, I knew the synergy, mission, and approach they took towards equality on all fronts was in deep alignment with who I was and my own mission. I have since created a strong relationship with the organization and fully support their intentions to bring a unique light to the world and help our youth grow up in a culture that invites everyone from all walks of life to experience the joy of being Free2Luv...starting with themselves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Very impressed with the mission of FREE2LUV! Keep up the great work and inspiration to make this world a much better place!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

The more I get to know about this organization, the more I fall in love with them! They are doing such a wonderful job spreading the word that Luv is Stronger than Hate and Braver than Bullying! The... more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following this organization for over 2 years now and am so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing to change lives. It is so amazing to know there is a place where youth can go who are struggling with bullying or their identity. The entire Free2Luv team is so supportive, encouraging and full of positivity. I am personally inspired by their daily messages and am honored to be supporting such an incredible organization. Thank you for all you do, Team Free2Luv!
April 6, 2013

The more I get to know about this organization, the more I fall in love with them! They are doing such a wonderful job spreading the word that Luv is Stronger than Hate and Braver than Bullying! Their campaigns inspire me to be a better person and to do my part to make a difference! They truly are deserving of every recognition they receive and worth supporting, financially and through helping them spread the word.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an organization that I cannot say enough good things about! They inspire me on a daily basis with their powerful messaging and I feel honored to support them in any way I can! Their mission to spread kindness and end hate is near and dear to me. I know when I purchase their awesome merchandise or make a donation, I am helping youth in their journey towards self-acceptance and that means the world to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer