Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.906545
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

With bullying at an all time high, I was very happy to find this amazing nonprofit. Their service and dedication and the way they approach this serious topic is very unique. As an educator, I know first hand the value of using music and art to reach children and Free2Luv powerfully utilizes both to make a difference. It is so inspirational to see their wonderful roster of Youth Advocates; it gives me great hope for the next generation. Free2Luv is a cause that I am honored to stand behind and look forward to seeing this organization change the face of bullying.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FREE2LUV is dedicated to keeping all youth at the forefront and making sure that whenever possible we provide a hand-up, instead of pushing them down. Our youth are vulnerable and need to see active adults working on their behalf every single day that inspire them to love themselves and others. Most of all people need support and courage to speak out loud when they see an injustice occur. FREE@LUV is consistent and provides access and attention to their social media campaign everyday spreading the word that equality is the only answer! That is really cool for all of us. Thanks FREE@LUV, we love you and appreciate the life-saving work you do on a daily basis!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this organization. Their dedication to create change and help our youth is so important today in our society. We need to build the self-esteem and self-image of our children to put an end to senseless bullying and teen suicides. Their FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program will do just that. I personally look forward to sharing their program with my community and know that it will make a difference in every community it reaches.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FREE2LUV is an amazing organization. It is exactly what our teens need to know they have a place where they will be valued, accepted for who they are, and they will have a voice. FREE2LUV offers such creative ways for kids to express themselves and see themselves in the project. As a child/adolescent therapist I see the affects on kids who have experienced bullying first hand and I have talked many kids out of suicide because of what they have gone through; especially our gay teens who don't know where to turn. I have shown several clients this nonprofit website and they have found comfort in knowing that there is support for them In my opinion, this nonprofit is life changing and saves lives. I couldn't be more proud as a gay person that this nonprofit is available and so well run! It makes my heart sing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am honored to be part of the Free 2 Luv ! What better way to boost the self -esteem of our youth by inspiring them to believe in their ability to affect change. Free 2 Luv strives to bring people together for one common goal: LOVE.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Free 2 luv has a great group of super hard working volunteers.
They are working hard to bring about awareness and look bullying, hatred and negative judgement of others in the face.
They are working to promote the atmosphere of acceptance and to create a culture of love. KEEP UP THE GOOD
WORK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been an anti-bullying advocate for two years and have known FREE2Luv since they began. I was very impressed with their message and how caring they were to everyone they met. They started out as a grassroots organization and now they are a force to be reckoned with, their message is loud and clear, everyone is free to love with no barriers. They are breaking down the barriers with their very clear and simple message and I am so glad to know Tonya who is one of the founders of the group. She is a genuinely caring person and it shows with everyone she interacts with and she and her group are loved by so many. This group has broken down many barriers and the stigma that its wrong to love whom ever you wish. They are a great group, I have a great deal of respect for them and the message they are sending "FREE2luv".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 25, 2012

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been sea... more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the blessing of supporting the work of Free2Luv and am proud to say, "They Rock!" It is rare to find an organization that steps out in a way that reaches into the heart of a problem like they do. Their 360 degree approach to love, bullying, and inspiring self-esteem in our youth is truly amazing. They make every day count in every way. Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been searching for a "charity of choice" that brought a different perspective to the phrase "being of service." I easily could have settled for any number of LGBT organizations that served the community and worked towards bridging the gaps that exist between society and the gay culture. However, I wanted a partner that I felt wasn't simply serving the LGBT agenda. After all, being gay is just one facet of who I am and is just a little sliver of LIfe Coach Rick. When I found Free2Luv, I knew the synergy, mission, and approach they took towards equality on all fronts was in deep alignment with who I was and my own mission. I have since created a strong relationship with the organization and fully support their intentions to bring a unique light to the world and help our youth grow up in a culture that invites everyone from all walks of life to experience the joy of being Free2Luv...starting with themselves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization with the great message. Keep up the great work. :-)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer