Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

59 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I Believe Music has the Power to HealMy name is Gabbie Rae; I am a 17 year old singer and I am passionate about standing up to bullying and lending my voice to create real change in the world. As someone who experienced bullying first hand, I don’t want anyone to have to endure the pain and suffering that can come from being bullied and I want to let kids everywhere know they are not alone. I know how powerful and healing music can be and it’s important to me to give back by sharing my experience with other kids through my music and letting them know that their experience with bullying does not need to define them. Three years ago, I teamed up with an anti-bullying nonprofit, Free2Luv (free2luv.org), who utilizes music and the arts to empower kids, celebrate their individuality and spread kindness. I’m honored to be a Celebrity Ambassador for this awesome organization. Together, we have reached millions of families through our FRIENDS DON’T LET FRIENDS BULLY campaign. I’ve performed on their anti-bullying anthem and in their ‘Rock Your Own Lyrics’ empowerment concert series designed to encourage kids to follow their dreams and not be afraid to be themselves. My fans that reach out and share their stories move me and I feel so proud to be able to be there for them and be a voice for change. I believe that one person truly can make a difference and I’m honored to stand with an organization that makes it their daily mission to empower youth and celebrate everyone’s uniqueness. I’m dedicated to Free2Luv and their mission and I plan to continue to support their efforts to create a kinder world. It would ROCK if you did, too! Sincerely,Gabbie Rae

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv We are beyond blessed to have your light, talent and commitment behind our organization. You have inspired so many with your story and your music. Keep following your passion.

1 Araya C.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I've had the pleasure of working with this wonderful and amazing organization as a photographer. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with the volunteer models and staff and I share their mission for empowering youth and taking a stand against bullying. Everyone in this organization cares about kids and making a difference in their lives and it is refreshing to work with such a positive team of people. When you support this organization, you can help but feel uplifted yourself!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/29/2014

Thanks so much for sharing your talent with our organization! Your photos rock and we truly appreciate all of your LUV and support! Thank you!!!

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

free 2 luv is an amazing organization because it brings positivity and kindness which is what the world needs and i love how they want to end bullying and start a revolution of love and kindness which is what im all about please if your on twitter or facebook please follow or like this guys because there amazing there always there for you and will support you no matter what join the revolution of love.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 02/13/2014

We are blessed to have you in our movement and are proud to stand with you to create a LUVolution! LUV is ALWAYS stronger than hate! Thanks for sharing your awesomeness with us.

1 Laura100

Volunteer

Rating: 4

FREE2LOV is a nonprofit that helps teens and young adults who deal with bullying . It not only helps with that it also helps them with deals with peer pressure and self-confidence. I highly reccommend you to check out this.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/29/2014

Thanks for your support, Laura and help spreading the word! We are extremely passionate about raising the self-esteem of our youth and letting each of them know they are perfect just the way they are!

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 4

Free2Luv is amazing non-profit that helps children,teens,and young adults to deal with peer pressure and bullying such as negative issues from there peers and family. There has nothing been done with this organzination.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

Thank you, Laura! Yes, it is so important for everyone to feel like they have a place where they are loved unconditionally.

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/16/2014

It is a true honor to stand by you and we are so proud to have you representing Free2Luv in the UK. You are such an insightful and wise young woman and a big inspiration to others who have been bullied. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your LUV and support!

Previous Stories
1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 06/28/2013

Thank you SO much, Eleanor! We look forward to making a difference with you! The teens are such an important part of our movement as they are the voice of the future. Together we will stand strong and encourage our youth to freely express themselves and BE YOU!

2 Eryn N.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Eryn Nicole Pablico and FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY!! That says it all ... Free2Luv is an amazing organization that brings awareness to a very real problem in society today, through Photographs, Music, Social Media & More! I am a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv because I've been bullied in the past and the best way to recover from it is to help someone else do the same!
Thank You Free2Luv!!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/15/2014

Thanks so much Eryn! We are honored to have you in our family and appreciate your help spreading the word! 2014 is going to be the year we #RockLuvNotHate and empower more kids to be their amazing selves!

2 Brandon Wtason

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Brandon Watson. I'm a 12 year old aspiring actor from Calgary Alberta Canada. I saw a tweet on Twitter by Celebrity Ambassador Gabbie Rae about bullying. I watched her video and subscribed to her YouTube channel and began following her on Twitter. My 9 year old sister Sarah was a victim of bullying last year and I watched how a wonderful, kind, and generous person was transformed into a scared, nervous person because of bullying. Since I joined Free2Luv I've come to realized that they have similar goals to mine which is to stop hate and spread the message of love, peace and that we are all children of God and we are special and unique and that every life matters. This a wonderful organisation and I'm honored to have been chosen a Youth Advocate and will work hard every day to spread the Free2Luv message to the world. I wish to inspire kids of my generation to stand up and join me to help make this world a better and safer place for everyone.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/08/2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and support, Brandon. We feel inspired as an organization when we meet passionate, dedicated youth like you! Thank you for standing with us to truly make a difference on a subject that is both personal to your family and universal - LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying!

2 Angelica4e

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I'm Angelica and I am an antibully advocate and once I got in my life changed! It makes me so happy to help others because I know what you all been through! That's why we all need to end bullying and everyone needs to know about this because no matter what you look life you should always be accepted! I'm may be a teen but spreading the word isn't possible! Free2Luv is an amazing profit so do what you can for others! It will really help them! I really find this helpful! So if you ever find out about this please follow them everywhere because its worth a click!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/02/2013

Thanks so much, Angelica! It's so true ... each of us can make a difference! Sharing our stories with others lets them know they are not alone! We are honored to have you in the Free2Luv family!

2 Zackary M.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I found about this organisation through one their youth advocates on twitter named Gabbie Rae. Since i have found this organisation I've realized that they have similar goal to my own, which is to stop hate and spread love and acceptance to everyone by embracing the fact that everyone's unique in there own way. I like that they have people from multiple areas and ages as advocates because I believe that helps their message go farther than it could otherwise. This a great organisation with a even better message to share and i'm very glad that I've been able to help spread their message on both facebook and twitter.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/13/2013

Thanks so much, Zackary! We truly appreciate all of your luv and support! Thanks for helping us spread the word!

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

FREE2LUV has changed my perspective of others and how how others should be treated. I was never a bully or much of a judger, but once I found out bout this organization, it's like my heart opened to just love everyone no matter what. I wanted to share information to all my friends and family about this and even my family loves this movement. It's true, Love is Love, and people have realized that it's not hard to treat others well. FREE2LUV has changed many people's lives and has helped people through rough times. Whenever I see a post from them, my day always lightens up a bit more. I absolutely love FREE2LUV!
xo Allie Freeze

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/05/2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, Allie! We are moved that we have touched your life and look forward to continuing to inspire! Thank YOU for all of your LUV and support! You rock!

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing non-profit organization that truly wants to make a difference in this world. They believe in the messages they send out! They try to prove to this world that Love is Stronger than hate, their message is amazing and heartfelt! They are trying their hardest to really make an impact on the world to be those ripples in this giant sea of people creating the change needed to make this world a better place. They are all truly beautiful individuals inside and out, both the creators and the Celebrity Ambassadors, not to mention all the amazing youth advocates and followers on both Fb and twitter. All of them sharing one dream, to create a world free of hate, of hurt.....to me this is something worth supporting! This movement has a chance to make that difference we so desperately need. Children in particular can benefit from the message that is being sent out into the world...they give people the strength and support to hold on just a bit longer, and sometimes that little bit makes the difference.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/07/2013

Thank you, Ash for your beautiful words and all of your support! You are an amazing Youth Advocate and your messages are truly making an impact on all who hear them. Thank you for sharing your amazingness with Free2Luv!!

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Time and time again you log onto youtube and see more and more videos about kids being bullied. You see them suffer and slowly lose hope, sometimes to the point of suicide. Free 2 luv stands against the very thing that took those kids to that level.Those kids being bullied, it gets to them. It breaks them, but I want to stand with Free 2 Luv to show the world that its not alright. Its not ok to take away someones own opinion of themselves and have it replaced with the very lies that are responsible for taking lives. We are all so beautiful and unique. Free 2 Luv tells us that its alright to be you, its ok to not really fit in. Because as long as your being yourself, and staying true to who you are.....You will be accepted. I see a bright future through the eyes of Free 2 luv, now its time others stood with this movement and were able to see the same. I want to continue to spread the message, that everyone is loved. Its alright to be different, and its not ok to Bully someone. This world should have far more smiles, and less frowns. :)

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/04/2012

Thanks so much for your beautiful words! We agree with you ... everything you said is so eloquently stated. We appreciate all of your luv ad support! Here's to a world filled with more smiles and less frowns!