Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
110 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi! My name is Kira Taylor! I am a 14 year old singer, songwriter, performer, and proud Free2Luv youth advocate. Ever since I became a youth advocate for this awesome organization a year and a half ago I have felt more confident about my self and I feel like I am helping people realize it is okay to be different. Trust me I just realized now that I am unique and different but in a good way. I was bullied in elementary school and 6th grade and know how it feels when you think nobody likes you because you are different so remember #FriendsDontLetFriendsBully. Trust me it does not feel good to realize when you are young that you are different and nobody likes you because of that. So please help stand up to bullying by going to http://free2luv.org/print-your-sign/, print the sign out and take a picture of yourself with the sign then share and send it to Free2Luv!
November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Jaden. I absolutely love your page and what you stand for. Throughout my life I've always been a victim of bullying. I wasn't the smartest, prettiest, coolest girl around, and I'm still not. A lot of the time I let it control my life and who I was. About two years ago I decided I wanted to change that. I didn't want to have everybody making me who I am. I wanted to be who I am. So I stopped dressing like everyone wanted me to. I colored my hair black. Then it was black and every color of the rainbow. I came out as bisexual. And recently I cut my hair. Short. At first it was a pixie cut, now it's almost a tear drop cut. It's partly shaved and shorter than I ever dreamed two years ago. I've gotten a lot of crap for this. Rumors going around that I'm a lesbian and I use my boyfriend as a cover. People will come up to me and call me "dyke" or "freak". But I've learned something; happiness. The key to happiness is loving yourself. And it's pages like this and others that help me and many others, keep that love for ourselves. Thank you
August 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We all have experienced bullying of some kind. Please spread this page. Copy and past what I have said to get this out to everybody. We need to stand up to bullying and make it stop. ‪#‎StompOutBullying‬ It will hurt or maybe even kill a person. Please help spread awareness of bullying. It's important. "Together We Can Make A Difference."

This cause is important to me because NOBODY should be bullied. It will and can take someone’s life. I have lost friends who took their own life because they were bullied. Throughout my years of school I was bullied. I want kids who are bullied to know they aren’t alone and we CAN make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the pleasure of working with this wonderful and amazing organization as a photographer. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with the volunteer models and staff and I share their mission for empowering youth and taking a stand against bullying. Everyone in this organization cares about kids and making a difference in their lives and it is refreshing to work with such a positive team of people. When you support this organization, you can help but feel uplifted yourself!
March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

I am so proud to know this organization and watch all of the progress they have made in such a short time! They inspire me daily and I know many teens and adults whose lives have been changed because... more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Free2Luv is a fantastic organization! I had the pleasure of assisting on the Luv Happens series and it was awesome to work with this incredible team filled with passionate, caring people. This organization is doing so much for our youth - giving them hope and reminding them that they are perfect just the way they are. There are so many kids who need to hear this powerful message and Free2Luv is changing lives by being that light for them. I invite you to learn more about this nonprofit and support their efforts - they're amazing!!
April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so proud to know this organization and watch all of the progress they have made in such a short time! They inspire me daily and I know many teens and adults whose lives have been changed because of their powerful messaging. I can't wait to have the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully tour come to my area. It is so important that we raise the self-esteem of our youth and this organization is making truly making a difference. I invite you to join them. Your support can help them get the word out even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I started supporting this terrific organization in the Fall of 2011 and I continue to support it wholeheartedly to date. Their awareness campaign is thought provoking and their merchandise first rate. I really love their celebration of everybody's individuality and how they support our youth globally. If you haven't checked them out already, I highly recommend doing so: http://free2luv.org

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thrilled to have found this amazing organization! I not only love their mission but I love working with all of the committed, amazing & passionate people at Free2Luv! They have brought together a great group of people dedicated to creating change - from their Youth Advocates all over the globe to the Celebrity Ambassadors who stand up for everything they stand for. They are a true team of heart workers! I have seen many lives changed and watched teens' confidence grow and it really warms my heart! I invite you to learn more about this nonprofit and get involved. They offer e a wonderful opportunity to be of service and make a difference.
February 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

free 2 luv is an amazing organization because it brings positivity and kindness which is what the world needs and i love how they want to end bullying and start a revolution of love and kindness which is what im all about please if your on twitter or facebook please follow or like this guys because there amazing there always there for you and will support you no matter what join the revolution of love.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Free2Luv is amazing non-profit that helps children,teens,and young adults to deal with peer pressure and bullying such as negative issues from there peers and family. There has nothing been done with ... more

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

FREE2LOV is a nonprofit that helps teens and young adults who deal with bullying . It not only helps with that it also helps them with deals with peer pressure and self-confidence. I highly reccommend you to check out this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get notice a lot more in the media since no one knows about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Free2Luv is amazing non-profit that helps children,teens,and young adults to deal with peer pressure and bullying such as negative issues from there peers and family. There has nothing been done with this organzination.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2013

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entert... more

January 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Eryn Nicole Pablico and FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY!! That says it all ... Free2Luv is an amazing organization that brings awareness to a very real problem in society today, through Photographs, Music, Social Media & More! I am a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv because I've been bullied in the past and the best way to recover from it is to help someone else do the same!
Thank You Free2Luv!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer