Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.907415
| 1 ... 7 8 910 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Free2Luv is an amazing organization that I am happy I stumbled on. It started when I won one of the contests they were hosting and received a package that contained a t-shirt, wristband and tattoos. Since that first encounter I have been following the success and inspiration Free2Luv continues to be to me and the community. As a 2012 Fresno, CA Rainbow Gay Pride Grand Marshal, I was happy to wear my Free2Luv organization in representation of my organization My Lgbt Plus. Not only does Free2Luv inform the community with inspirational products and posts on social media site Facebook, but they are generous to donating to other nonprofit organizations. As a board member and the Director of Outreach for the Fresno Reel Pride Gay & Lesbian Film Festival, Tonya of Free2Luv was more than happy to donate items to our silent auction for members of the Central California community to see their work and take home items from their organization. Would I recommend Free2Luv to friends and family? YES! And I already have and continue to!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Free2Luv, thank you for your awesome quotes and posts; they make me smile everytime I see them and one of the reasons I turn down suicide. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Free 2 luv has a great group of super hard working volunteers.
They are working hard to bring about awareness and look bullying, hatred and negative judgement of others in the face.
They are working to promote the atmosphere of acceptance and to create a culture of love. KEEP UP THE GOOD
WORK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Free2Luv is well amidst a very divine movement, integrating both the power of compassion & love through the noble effort of charity & supporting a world that is "Free2Luv".
As an artist, I feel Free2Luv captures the essence of the kinder human spirit and has mobilised movement to interact with
Global community. An organisation very concerned with the wellbeing and balance of positivity in youth, has led to me acknowledge the ovbious yet overlooked qualities vital to every individual's well being; an innocence of hope surpassing that of any indifferences en route to unity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been an anti-bullying advocate for two years and have known FREE2Luv since they began. I was very impressed with their message and how caring they were to everyone they met. They started out as a grassroots organization and now they are a force to be reckoned with, their message is loud and clear, everyone is free to love with no barriers. They are breaking down the barriers with their very clear and simple message and I am so glad to know Tonya who is one of the founders of the group. She is a genuinely caring person and it shows with everyone she interacts with and she and her group are loved by so many. This group has broken down many barriers and the stigma that its wrong to love whom ever you wish. They are a great group, I have a great deal of respect for them and the message they are sending "FREE2luv".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've always considered myself to be a driven and passionate person. The more passion I have for something, the more drive I feel encouraged to give. Too often, however, I've felt passionate about something without knowing of an effective way to ACT on it. When I happened to run into the fabulous ladies behind Free2Luv at a Seattle Women's Chorus concert, I had no idea what was in store for me. As we stood in line to meet Chely Wright following the concert, I got to know more about who they were and what their organization was about. Within the next couple of months I was meeting with them to do some product modeling and quickly began diving deeper into the group, eventually becoming one of their board members. I can honestly say that I have never felt so happy and blessed to be a part of a growing, influential group such as this one. The message behind their work is simple: Stand up to bullying to spread love and end hate. It's simple, but effective - perfect for the busy world we live in today. What I think really sets this organization apart from the others, however, is the amount of heart that is put into it. Bullying and intolerance are two of the largest issues facing our world today that both cause immense anger, sadness, and feelings of helplessness; working with Free2Luv allows me to take the anger and frustration and put it to excellent use - in turn: ACTION. I've been working closely with the ladies to help form various events creating awareness and education for our communities. Putting my passion to work is one of the most gratifying things I could ever do and I am thankful each and every day for the opportunity. The love that this group exudes is unparalleled and deserves the utmost recognition in every regard. I've read stories from kids who have been touched by Free2Luv and it has shown me just how instrumental we all can be in helping end the epidemic that is bullying and intolerance in our schools. Alone, we have passion and will to do what's right. Together, we have the ability to actually DO what's right and to create REAL solutions. I could go on and on. My heart is so full of love for Free2Luv and I want the world to know that there are people out there fighting for what's right. We can do this. We can all do this. Shouldn't we all be Free2Luv?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I really like the Free 2 Luv non profit facebook forum since it provides excellent videos, articles, and pictures motivating youths and people in general to support, appreciate, and value diversity. One of the best organizations to fight against bullying by educating the general audience in a positive way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization with the great message. Keep up the great work. :-)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This organization came at the perfect time. We need awareness of unity, that we are all one, and that we all share a common goal, LOVE. We all need to be accepting of ourselves, our family, our friends and strangers. In order to do this we need organizations, like FREE2LUV, to help spread the words of love and acceptance to people all over the world. I am proud to be a supporter of FREE2LUV and of the hard working couple who started this nonprofit. They are a wonderful example of love and acceptance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Hate is killing the USA almost as fast as cancer. An organization like this that can at least slow the festering process of hate is a worthwhile org to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer