Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.905665
| 1 ... 6 7 8...10 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am 56 yrs old and I was made fun of in school, pick on for not being like the others. My sons were also bullied terribly in school. My oldest son still has bad memories because of being bi polar. Kids were mean cruel, and nothing was ever done till he exploded on a kid. Then it was my son who was in trouble. Bullying has got to stop, it has been in my life and my sons. I will say I think we are more considerate to others than those who bullied. We know what it's like to be put down , made fun of. The parents have to be involved much more, as a lot of bullying is learned from them. Kids are our future presidents , soldiers, teachers of this country. They will achieve much more if they are not bullied . We as citizens, parents need to help stop the over 50 years I know of bullies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FREE2LUV is an amazing organization. It is exactly what our teens need to know they have a place where they will be valued, accepted for who they are, and they will have a voice. FREE2LUV offers such creative ways for kids to express themselves and see themselves in the project. As a child/adolescent therapist I see the affects on kids who have experienced bullying first hand and I have talked many kids out of suicide because of what they have gone through; especially our gay teens who don't know where to turn. I have shown several clients this nonprofit website and they have found comfort in knowing that there is support for them In my opinion, this nonprofit is life changing and saves lives. I couldn't be more proud as a gay person that this nonprofit is available and so well run! It makes my heart sing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I love the impact this organization is having on the community. My daughter and some of her friends had an opportunity to be a part of Free2Luv's 'Real Kids, Real Stories, Real Solutions' and it was such a powerful and moving experience. Hearing the kids speak their truth and knowing that the solutions are in each and every one of them, was awesome. I am looking forward to seeing Free2Luv reach communities everywhere with their universal message that we are each unique and beautiful in our own way. Please support this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This cause is near and dear to my heart. As the mother of a child that had such a horrible bullying experience ...it is wonderful to see a proactive organization....Bullying does not define who my daughter is, But it definitely changed who whole elementary school experience. Thank You Free2love

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Free2luv is an amazing cause working to end bullying, and making sure everyone knows there amazing in there own way and that everyone is free2luv

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What I love about this organization is that it gives everyone confidence to be unique and who they truly are without judgement. I love their daily inspirational messages and feel proud to be a part of an organization that spreads love and ends hate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am honored to be part of the Free 2 Luv ! What better way to boost the self -esteem of our youth by inspiring them to believe in their ability to affect change. Free 2 Luv strives to bring people together for one common goal: LOVE.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Free2Luv is an amazing organization. As the owner of Viridian Art Academy, we have worked together on projects involving our students and studio space. I have seen this organization grow from the start and continue to spread their message of love. I look forward to future projects with Free2Luv.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Free2Luv is an amazing organization that I am happy I stumbled on. It started when I won one of the contests they were hosting and received a package that contained a t-shirt, wristband and tattoos. Since that first encounter I have been following the success and inspiration Free2Luv continues to be to me and the community. As a 2012 Fresno, CA Rainbow Gay Pride Grand Marshal, I was happy to wear my Free2Luv organization in representation of my organization My Lgbt Plus. Not only does Free2Luv inform the community with inspirational products and posts on social media site Facebook, but they are generous to donating to other nonprofit organizations. As a board member and the Director of Outreach for the Fresno Reel Pride Gay & Lesbian Film Festival, Tonya of Free2Luv was more than happy to donate items to our silent auction for members of the Central California community to see their work and take home items from their organization. Would I recommend Free2Luv to friends and family? YES! And I already have and continue to!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Free2Luv, thank you for your awesome quotes and posts; they make me smile everytime I see them and one of the reasons I turn down suicide. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer