Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
110 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi! My name is Kira Taylor! I am a 14 year old singer, songwriter, performer, and proud Free2Luv youth advocate. Ever since I became a youth advocate for this awesome organization a year and a half ago I have felt more confident about my self and I feel like I am helping people realize it is okay to be different. Trust me I just realized now that I am unique and different but in a good way. I was bullied in elementary school and 6th grade and know how it feels when you think nobody likes you because you are different so remember #FriendsDontLetFriendsBully. Trust me it does not feel good to realize when you are young that you are different and nobody likes you because of that. So please help stand up to bullying by going to http://free2luv.org/print-your-sign/, print the sign out and take a picture of yourself with the sign then share and send it to Free2Luv!
November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Jaden. I absolutely love your page and what you stand for. Throughout my life I've always been a victim of bullying. I wasn't the smartest, prettiest, coolest girl around, and I'm still not. A lot of the time I let it control my life and who I was. About two years ago I decided I wanted to change that. I didn't want to have everybody making me who I am. I wanted to be who I am. So I stopped dressing like everyone wanted me to. I colored my hair black. Then it was black and every color of the rainbow. I came out as bisexual. And recently I cut my hair. Short. At first it was a pixie cut, now it's almost a tear drop cut. It's partly shaved and shorter than I ever dreamed two years ago. I've gotten a lot of crap for this. Rumors going around that I'm a lesbian and I use my boyfriend as a cover. People will come up to me and call me "dyke" or "freak". But I've learned something; happiness. The key to happiness is loving yourself. And it's pages like this and others that help me and many others, keep that love for ourselves. Thank you
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Every year for my birthday, instead of asking for gifts, I ask friends and family to donate to a charity of my choosing. This year I selected Free2Luv. I wanted to support an organization that catered to anti-bullying programs, which is something very important to me. I grew up as a victim of bullying myself, but what kids go through today is far, far worse than what I experienced. It breaks my heart, and I wanted to make difference.

I couldn't have chosen a better organization than Free2Luv. They have been amazing to work with, and I know that they're fighting hard to make change. The youth empowerment programs they have in place are spectacular, and give me hope that those in need will not have to feel powerless or alone. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to get involved, and especially to those that need somewhere to turn for help.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently just discovered this organization through the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully billboard campaign! It is truly incredible seeing these amazing billboards of Free2Luv and the Seattle Seahawks teaming up all over the city. This is an incredible non-profit who totally kicks butt in the name of love and the beauty of just being yourself! Go Free2Luv! :)
August 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We all have experienced bullying of some kind. Please spread this page. Copy and past what I have said to get this out to everybody. We need to stand up to bullying and make it stop. ‪#‎StompOutBullying‬ It will hurt or maybe even kill a person. Please help spread awareness of bullying. It's important. "Together We Can Make A Difference."

This cause is important to me because NOBODY should be bullied. It will and can take someone’s life. I have lost friends who took their own life because they were bullied. Throughout my years of school I was bullied. I want kids who are bullied to know they aren’t alone and we CAN make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

With bullying at an all time high, I was very happy to find this amazing nonprofit. Their service and dedication and the way they approach this serious topic is very unique. As an educator, I know first hand the value of using music and art to reach children and Free2Luv powerfully utilizes both to make a difference. It is so inspirational to see their wonderful roster of Youth Advocates; it gives me great hope for the next generation. Free2Luv is a cause that I am honored to stand behind and look forward to seeing this organization change the face of bullying.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely honoured to be able to give review. Free2Luv are an absolutely amazing organization, that stand for empowering the youth and stamping out bullying once and for all. They are trying to instill the attitude that children/teenagers are perfect the way they are. Not needing to change their bodies or personalitys to fit into this 'perfect size zero' culture. Every child is unique, beautiful, and talented, and inspiring them to live there own lives, there own dreams, is what makes for a better future.
The new 'Rock Luv not Hate' campaign is awesome, and I rock love not hate everyday with my new wrist band and spreading the word to my nephew and his teenage friends.
Thank you Free2Luv!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

An excerpt from a blog post I wrote...

"I became inspired to write about kindness and its effect on bonding with your stepchildren after attending an event by the nonprofit organization, Free2Luv.

I discovered how important kindness is among many other aspects to bonding for
co-parenting families, such as myself. If you’re interested in getting involved with the organization and you can visit their website, follow their twitter account or donate today."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the pleasure of working with this wonderful and amazing organization as a photographer. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with the volunteer models and staff and I share their mission for empowering youth and taking a stand against bullying. Everyone in this organization cares about kids and making a difference in their lives and it is refreshing to work with such a positive team of people. When you support this organization, you can help but feel uplifted yourself!
March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We had an opportunity to work on a music video with Free2Luv in our Middle School in Pacifica Ca. We had a blast and really liked meeting Tonya who co-produced our music video "Stomp it out". Super excited that our classmates participated in this important message about being kind to others and friends don't let friends bully. Free2Luv prepared us to head to high school in the fall. We now have empathy for kids who bully.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer