Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
116 Reviews
1234.913795
Write A Review
March 24, 2015

more


3 previous reviews - show all
March 27, 2014

Free2Luv is a fantastic organization! I had the pleasure of assisting on the Luv Happens series and it was awesome to work with this incredible team filled with passionate, caring people. This organiz... more

March 24, 2015

I am so proud of all that Free2Luv has accomplished and very happy to be able to support this wonderful organization that is truly making a difference. The dedication they show and inspiration they provide youth is awe-inspiring. If someone is suffering from bullying or going through a hard time, Free2Luv is there for them, encouraging them and reminding them they are amazing. Their FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY campaign featuring the Super Bowl champion Seahawks and celebrities are bringing communities together to pledge kindness and bring awareness to this horrible epidemic. Free2Luv reminds each of us that we can be part of the solution by being kind and being there for each other. I will continue to do all I can to spread the Free2Luv word.
March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Free2Luv is a fantastic organization! I had the pleasure of assisting on the Luv Happens series and it was awesome to work with this incredible team filled with passionate, caring people. This organization is doing so much for our youth - giving them hope and reminding them that they are perfect just the way they are. There are so many kids who need to hear this powerful message and Free2Luv is changing lives by being that light for them. I invite you to learn more about this nonprofit and support their efforts - they're amazing!!
April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so proud to know this organization and watch all of the progress they have made in such a short time! They inspire me daily and I know many teens and adults whose lives have been changed because of their powerful messaging. I can't wait to have the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully tour come to my area. It is so important that we raise the self-esteem of our youth and this organization is making truly making a difference. I invite you to join them. Your support can help them get the word out even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I started supporting this terrific organization in the Fall of 2011 and I continue to support it wholeheartedly to date. Their awareness campaign is thought provoking and their merchandise first rate. I really love their celebration of everybody's individuality and how they support our youth globally. If you haven't checked them out already, I highly recommend doing so: http://free2luv.org

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2015

more


3 previous reviews - show all
March 22, 2014

I have been following this organization for over 2 years now and am so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing to change lives. It is so amazing to know there is a place where youth can go wh... more

March 24, 2015

I have been a loyal and avid supporter of Free2Luv for 3 years and I am so proud of the work they do to empower youth and celebrate individuality. They remind each of us every day that we are perfect just the way we are and that is a message that all of us need to hear! I have seen firsthand how their youth advocates flourish under their guidance and inspiration. When someone has been suffering from low self-esteem, bullying or self-harm, they need to know they matter and Free2Luv encourages them and builds them up to be the best they can be. Please consider supporting this passionate group of people who are truly making the world a better place. They are most deserving!
March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following this organization for over 2 years now and am so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing to change lives. It is so amazing to know there is a place where youth can go who are struggling with bullying or their identity. The entire Free2Luv team is so supportive, encouraging and full of positivity. I am personally inspired by their daily messages and am honored to be supporting such an incredible organization. Thank you for all you do, Team Free2Luv!
April 6, 2013

The more I get to know about this organization, the more I fall in love with them! They are doing such a wonderful job spreading the word that Luv is Stronger than Hate and Braver than Bullying! Their campaigns inspire me to be a better person and to do my part to make a difference! They truly are deserving of every recognition they receive and worth supporting, financially and through helping them spread the word.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an organization that I cannot say enough good things about! They inspire me on a daily basis with their powerful messaging and I feel honored to support them in any way I can! Their mission to spread kindness and end hate is near and dear to me. I know when I purchase their awesome merchandise or make a donation, I am helping youth in their journey towards self-acceptance and that means the world to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Free2Luv is so important to this world because it relentlessly advocates for tolerance and acceptance. They highlight individuality and the beauty in thinking your own thoughts without fear of rejection. I think that is crucial for people to know nowadays, not just for kids or teenagers but for everyone. In a society where we are force-fed media bullshit on how we "should act" what are "popular trends" and what celebrities we should "idolize" it is very hard to be yourself when we are constantly being told what not to be. Creating labels only enforces stereotypes and anyone who is outside the expected norm is then bullied and made to feel less of a person. It has become an epidemic that has taken the lives of countless oppressed people. I love Free2Luv because they are sick and tired of letting bullying become tolerated. They are pissed off and mobilized for change and I respect that. Together, we refuse to stand back and let this continue; we demand for a change. When more people can go to school or work and just be themselves that will make the world a better place. Free2Luv has a drive to change minds and break stereotypes and I am very proud to be apart of a movement to help reset society to an age where self love and acceptance is held at the upmost importance.
February 8, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Any nonprofit that works as hard as Free2Luv does should be recognized and given the highest honors. They are working hard to stop bullying and while everyone else says they want to do something, Free2Luv and everyone associated with them actually is. If you do anything for anyone else in your life, helping a bullied kid will have the most impact of all. They need our help and free2luv is making sure they get it. From the time I first heard about them and through the support process, they make it easy for anyone to pitch in and spread their message of hope and empowerment.
January 26, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

How can I give this nonprofit more than 5 stars? They really do deserve it. Bullying affects everyone in society whether we like it or not and the fact that FREE2LUV is standing up against bullying says a lot about their character. FREE2LUV has done more for anti-bullying than any other NP I know and I don' think they have been around all that long. I don't know if they organize the concerts or not, but if you go to their YouTube channel, there is a lot of really good music and celebrities associated with them. We all need to pitch in and do our part to end bullying in our schools and neighborhoods.
January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first hand the work that Free2Luv does and I can't help but get excited about them! They are truly dedicated to their cause and they have the star power it takes to make a real difference in the lives of bullied kids. Bullying is rampant in our society and for some reason, many parents a school faculty members seem to be turning a blind eye to it. If these people aren't going to step up and do something about bullying, who will? Thank fully Free2Luv is here and they will stand up to the bullies and those who choose to look other way. I will do everything in my power to support great organizations like Free2Luv because what they are doing matters.
November 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hi! My name is Kira Taylor! I am a 14 year old singer, songwriter, performer, and proud Free2Luv youth advocate. Ever since I became a youth advocate for this awesome organization a year and a half ago I have felt more confident about my self and I feel like I am helping people realize it is okay to be different. Trust me I just realized now that I am unique and different but in a good way. I was bullied in elementary school and 6th grade and know how it feels when you think nobody likes you because you are different so remember #FriendsDontLetFriendsBully. Trust me it does not feel good to realize when you are young that you are different and nobody likes you because of that. So please help stand up to bullying by going to http://free2luv.org/print-your-sign/, print the sign out and take a picture of yourself with the sign then share and send it to Free2Luv!
November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Jaden. I absolutely love your page and what you stand for. Throughout my life I've always been a victim of bullying. I wasn't the smartest, prettiest, coolest girl around, and I'm still not. A lot of the time I let it control my life and who I was. About two years ago I decided I wanted to change that. I didn't want to have everybody making me who I am. I wanted to be who I am. So I stopped dressing like everyone wanted me to. I colored my hair black. Then it was black and every color of the rainbow. I came out as bisexual. And recently I cut my hair. Short. At first it was a pixie cut, now it's almost a tear drop cut. It's partly shaved and shorter than I ever dreamed two years ago. I've gotten a lot of crap for this. Rumors going around that I'm a lesbian and I use my boyfriend as a cover. People will come up to me and call me "dyke" or "freak". But I've learned something; happiness. The key to happiness is loving yourself. And it's pages like this and others that help me and many others, keep that love for ourselves. Thank you
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Every year for my birthday, instead of asking for gifts, I ask friends and family to donate to a charity of my choosing. This year I selected Free2Luv. I wanted to support an organization that catered to anti-bullying programs, which is something very important to me. I grew up as a victim of bullying myself, but what kids go through today is far, far worse than what I experienced. It breaks my heart, and I wanted to make difference.

I couldn't have chosen a better organization than Free2Luv. They have been amazing to work with, and I know that they're fighting hard to make change. The youth empowerment programs they have in place are spectacular, and give me hope that those in need will not have to feel powerless or alone. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to get involved, and especially to those that need somewhere to turn for help.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently just discovered this organization through the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully billboard campaign! It is truly incredible seeing these amazing billboards of Free2Luv and the Seattle Seahawks teaming up all over the city. This is an incredible non-profit who totally kicks butt in the name of love and the beauty of just being yourself! Go Free2Luv! :)
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word through social media and/or help us get our FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program into communities. Volunteer