Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.25
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked for Free Truth Enterprise this year and in previous years. I find it to be a very rewarding experience and very organized. We work to raise money for a worthy cause which is to "serve the economically under served people and communities become self-sufficient". I have never heard of a volunteer being paid to work in a non profit fundraiser, what kind of person are you to expect to be paid and you know your apart of a fundraising event. Shame on you!! it's people like you that give Philanthropy a bad name, with people like the person in the first post public service organization will never be able to make a positive change in the world. Next you decide to do a fundraiser do it with an open heart not a open hand!!!! :( Free Truth Enterprise is a great organization with good intentions :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an employee of Free Truth Enterprise and I'm proud to say that this organization has helped many individuals, we are delighted to do so this is the reason we exist, to help those that need our help be and become the best them they can be. You have no idea of the satisfaction it brings myself and others I work with when we are allowed to witness how our help impacts another persons life in a productive way. In a world such as the world we live in it just feels good to be able to put a smile on others face. This is why I pleased to say "I work for Free Truth Enterprise" we are making a difference!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Free Truth Enterprise is a very reputable organization. This organization assisted me and my family in becoming financially stable, the staff here provided me with viable educational information and help with correcting information on my credit report as well as instructed me every step of the way until I was successful in accomplishing a 800 credit score. As a result of their help I was able to take control of me and my children's future. Not only did they help me they help my children because of their help I now have life saving information I can pass on to my children and my children can pass on to their children and so on and so forth. Each one teach one and pass it on! I am now a firm believer in the power of knowledge and understanding thanks to Free Truth Enterprise they are for lifting the "Have Nots" up. Great Job! Free Truth Enterprise Thank You

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Free truth enterprise is a nonprofit company that helps families in need when no one else is there for lower class people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked as a volunteer serving food and was told I would be paid cash, after my work was completed for the night. The day before the scheduled work day, I was then told I wouldn't be paid from 1-2 weeks. A minor set back, but I was willing to do it anyway. The first day of work was a mess; unorganized, lots of rushing around, and plenty of misunderstanding. At the end of the day, I knew I was helping a fellow classmate out so I decided to stick it out for another day of work. The shift started out better than the last one, but there was still a few mishaps, but we managed. By the end of the night no one knew where our leader was, so we called her. None of our phone calls were answered so I walked around looking for her. By the time I found her and had told her we had been looking for her, she said she was incapable of completing the job she signed up to do in our work station, leaving the rest of us to do it. I headed back to our stand and everyone was gone. We all did our individual assignments that we had signed up for at the end of the night. That was all that was expected of us, just like the last time we worked. Now, a few days short of 3 weeks after working over 8 hours, I still have not been compensated, along with the other workers. And I have been told my pay will be cut in HALF. I couldn't believe a person could really do that to someone else who, after all, was doing THEM a favor in the first place. I do NOT recommended volunteering time or effort, just to be lied to in the end. Treated very badly, lied to, over all bad experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has5 hours could participate in fundraising events that assist our organization in raising funds that help us deliver effective program services to low-income families with children and individuals.