Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.824565
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This group works very hard at trying to make sure we get news that is truthful and they are working very hard on net neutrality.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was quite surprised that Free Press has such a small group of people who effectively take on national problems and concerns.
They are working hard to fight for internet freedom that is to the public interest, yet it is a shame that most of the public is still not aware of their efforts or
not much at all. They should get whole a lot more support and attention for what they are doing.
Looking at the webpage, I am really impressed by their staff's experience and abilities. They must be a top organization with exciting mission to draw so many excellent young people to work there.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Free Press is doing some of the most important work in our day to make sure that the virtual public space of the internet remains free, democratic, and accessible to all. Their success is everyone's success. Great work!
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am continually amazed at how innovative Free Press is. They are amazing organizers who know how to build popular support for change. The work they're doing right now to save Net Neutrality and protect free expression online is so important. I'm honored to support this organization.
March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

It was a great experience working with Free Press to raise awareness among Hawai'i senators on the Net Neutrality issue.

Free Press made it easy for regular people like myself to get in touch with my Senator's senior political advisors. Free Press held a short telephone call to discuss
the issue, scheduled a meeting date/time/location and gave me a link to a short, well-written overview of the issue which the political staff appreciated receiving. They also put me in touch with several other folks who care about the same issue so we could share our stories and assist each other when meeting with the political staff.

Both Senator's policy advisors said this was the first time they had directly encountered the Net Neutrality issue. So it raised their awareness and made it more likely they could advise the Senator appropriately about the nuances of the issue when it comes up for Congressional action.

This is how representative democracy is supposed to work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the first time in a long time, I have no suggestions for improvement. Free Press is first class.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I participated (mostly by listening) in a conference call in which the challenge to net neutrality was discussed and some of the things that can be done. While, I did know most of the information presented, I did pick up a few new pieces of knowledge. The moderator, Alice Crim, was well prepared and knew her 'stuff.' I believe that this organization is heading in the right direction and is true to its mission statement.
Without a free press and net neutrality, we might as well pack in this 'Great Experiment' known as the United States. The ideals on which this country was founded are under attack from all sides. An open, free and neutral internet is simply the best tool that we have for fighting to keep the dream alive. So, I am interested in seeing what else this organization can come up with to spread the word, especially to the to-date uninformed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know enough to change it greatly. If or when finances permit, conferences might be better - and hold interest further - if presented live, on line - with or without phone assist. I must answer the questions below on the slightly conservative side because I am involved in other organizations, so participation and donations are problematic. If I were starting over, I would be more inclined to participate here , but can only stretch myself so thin.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Free Press 'Media Reform Daily' email is my cornerstone to understanding the media landscape in this country today. Technically informed and tuned to social justice, this organization deserves acclaim and support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple their funding!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Free Press (@freepress) is a staple and go-to resource for current information. I respect their thoughtful perspective and willingness to share unbiased news, unaffected by corporate influence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More venues for public access to FreePress.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Two great speakers who completed each other nicely. I felt privileged to be able to get this live presentation in Boston. While there are a multitude of single issue worthy organizations, I feel Free Press has the right approach to deal at the root level with the problems American society is currently facing and that their efforts are likely to benefit all of the other causes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am only a new viewer of this resource so my knowledge is limited. However what interaction I have had has been insightful - enlightening - um. I truly appreciate the ability to access information that otherwise might not be available so readily. Thank you. Miss Justine Bruce@missjustine39

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure at this time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize a meeting with your member of Congress and local activists to discuss your concerns about media and technology issues Volunteer