Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The Free Clinic of SW Washington serves the community in an organized, dependable and kind way. Patient care is provided by volunteers who commit to a schedule of providing their time. Although resources are in short supply they are used with prudence and care. As a volunteer, I find this sign that hangs in my exam room to be inspiring each week: "Volunteering is the ultimate exercise in democracy. You vote in elections once a year, but when you volunteer, you vote every day about the kind of community you want to live in." I vote by volunteering at the Free Clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

This clinic is always PACKED. And no wonder, as there are tens of thousands of uninsured residents of Clark County in dire need of health care, who can't afford the $300 it costs to walk through the door of an urgent care clinic or ER. I have volunteered at this clinic for 10 years - from back before I was a CNA-in-training to the medical provider I am today - and I've watched with pride as I've seen the Free Clinic's services expand to meet the needs of Clark County citizens. We started off as an urgent care-type clinic, dispensing antibiotics and other acute care medications for basic ear infections, sprained ankles etc... now we have a weekly diabetes clinic, dental services, weekly preventative health screenings, full casting, and a great variety of specialists (orthopedists, nephrologists, endocrinologists, etc.) who can help patients manage their chronic health conditions. I can honestly say that Clark County is healthier because of this clinic, and I'm so proud to be a part of it!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

The Free Clinic of SW WA is an absolutely fabulous organization. The services they provide to the community are invaluable. They not only help the unsinsured by providing compassionate quality medical and dental care at no cost they also provide services to local school districts and education on healthcare to the community they serve. They are a well-run organization that values and makes the most of every dollar they receive and volunteer hour donated. You truly make a difference in people's lives by donating to this organization...whether it is money or time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

I work with Project Access which connects patients to specialists in the community willing to donate services to our patients. It is incredibly meaningful to help patients enroll in a program that changes the quality of their lives for the better. It makes me thankful to live in a community of such caring people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2012

more

September 5, 2012

I volunteer at the free clinic of southwest Washington for many reasons: to help those without medical insurance, to teach my children that all should give back to their community, to gain experience in the medical field, etc. I volunteer at other places as well. The free clinic stands out. What I see from the free clinic is that they help as many people as they possibly can every single day. No one is turned away without a resource. If the free clinic doesn't have the resources to help a particular patient they find another agency that will help. Before volunteering I was without medical insurance and visited the free clinic. I was amazed that this resource was available. I was amazed at the service I received. I was also amazed that I didn't have a medical bill afterwards. The free clinic of southwest washington is truly amazing! Because of this I continue to give back by volunteering at least twice a month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

Free Clinic SW is a well organized, invaluable resource of all Volunteer Medical providers from the surrounding Portland/Vancouver area that serve folks without insurance that live in Clark County. It is quite unique in that there is a lot of specialists available for further consultations and every provider takes their time to donate for free. We all receive a deep sense of gratification knowing that we can do what we can to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

The Free Clinic is well run and low key. Their online scheduling for volunteers makes my life easier. They have a great group of staff and a positive, friendly vibe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was the second pharmacist to volunteer when the Free Clinic first opened its doors, and I continue to volunteer at the dispensary at least twice a month. I also am serving my second term on the Board of Directors, and am Secretary of the Executive committee as well as serving on multiple committees. The Free Clinic has grown not only because of the need, but because of its excellent service to the under in non insured patients. It is always a pleasant experience working with the other volunteers and I will continue to do so after I retire from practice. It is so rewarding to know that you are helping a very large and growing population to obtain necessary health care needs and that our services are appreciated by those receiving them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work full time as a Registered Nurse at the same hospital for 30 years. And for almost 15 years I have been volunteering at least once a month at the Free Clinic of Southwest Washington. The people who volunteer there really care about the people we serve and about the community we live in. Most of our patients have jobs, but no health benefits and they have a wide range of medical needs. We meet their needs or refer them when we cannot, and the patients are most grateful. I enjoy my work there and feel it is very worthwhile. I don't know what this community would do if this clinic did not exist.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

I have volunteered at the Free Clinic of SW Washington for now 12 years. I find it is one of the most rewarding activities I do. The need is great and the patients are always so appreciative. The clinic is well run, in fact so well run by the small staff, that as volunteers we often forget that most of the care is provided by use and not the staff. I have more multiple stories where the care here saved lives. However it is the day to day medical care that makes the difference. It is a joy to volunteer and feel the Free Clinic is the most important thing I do as Nurse Practitioner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers