Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Several times a week people without insurance can come to the clinic where dedicated health care professions caringly and generously volunteer their time and experience to help them get necessary care. The clinic has medical, dental, and vision help. They also have help with some prescriptions and immunizations. They are very good at referring clients to other resources in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer with the Free Clinic of SW WA as a physician for almost 2 years. Extremely well organized wonderful staff who serve the much needed working class uninsured population with their only safety net for healthcare.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I love working at the Free Clinic at Southwest Washinton. i was a intensive care n urse for 40 years and this is my way to give back to the community. I enjoy all the dedicated people I work with and the patients are very appreciative. Sincerely, Dana Ostenson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I help at the Pharmacy, and feel so glad to see the people come in for help, for without the free clinic where would they go? THANK YOU FREE CLINIC OF SOUTHWEST WASHINGTON. For all you do in front and behind the scenes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first started volunteering as a physician at the Free Clinic when I was a resident. Though I felt a little clueless, everyone there was gracious and happy to help me when I didn't know what to do for someone. They were doing such good work for the community that I continued volunteering when I graduated and established a practice here, and I have now been involved with the Free Clinic for 10 years. I have seen them grow and adapt in an effort to serve the swelling need to care for the uninsured as unemployment has risen. They have recruited more physicians to provide acute care, and gone in new directions like developing a diabetes program to help people learn to manage this devastating disease. They not only provide free physician visits with endocrinologists, they provide patient's with dietary training, testing supplies and medications at no cost. They have also created a local branch of Project Access, which provides free primary care and specialist procesures that would be completely inaccessible to the uninsured due to cost. The people are wonderful, caring, and respectful to all who come to the clinic. I will continue volunteering there as long as I am a part of this this community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer provider at the Free Clinic of Southwest Washington since January. It is the single most fulfilling activity I have been involved in during my career. I have recommended this to friends and look forward to each and every shift.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

i started my experience with the SW Washington free Clinic as a patient for a suspicious mole. i was unemployed, and uninsured, and concerned witht the spot on my back. i was happy to find out it was nothing to worry about, and even given some topicals to relieve the irritation. i decided after that i wanted to be a part of something that helps people that are in the same situation i was in. signing up is much like applying for a paid position, as candidates are screened and interviewed. since i have been a volunteer, i have continued to receive support and affirmation, and i have also felt a great deal of satifaction being a part of something that offers help to people who may otherwise have no other options for some kind of health care and treatment. many may say they believe all people deserve access to haelthcare, but it is people like the volunteers at SW Washington Free Clinic who do something to make it happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Not only does the Free Clinic of Southwest Washington provide necessary urgent care to those in need, but it has also given me the opportunity to advance my college education through an internship that will help me with a future career. Through them I have been able to work closely with other volunteers and patients to learn the ins and outs of the medical non-profit world. What the Free Clinic does for the community is outstanding and I am very appreciative of the opportunities they have for everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers