Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.888895
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

Free Clinic SW is a well organized, invaluable resource of all Volunteer Medical providers from the surrounding Portland/Vancouver area that serve folks without insurance that live in Clark County. It is quite unique in that there is a lot of specialists available for further consultations and every provider takes their time to donate for free. We all receive a deep sense of gratification knowing that we can do what we can to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

The Free Clinic is well run and low key. Their online scheduling for volunteers makes my life easier. They have a great group of staff and a positive, friendly vibe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was the second pharmacist to volunteer when the Free Clinic first opened its doors, and I continue to volunteer at the dispensary at least twice a month. I also am serving my second term on the Board of Directors, and am Secretary of the Executive committee as well as serving on multiple committees. The Free Clinic has grown not only because of the need, but because of its excellent service to the under in non insured patients. It is always a pleasant experience working with the other volunteers and I will continue to do so after I retire from practice. It is so rewarding to know that you are helping a very large and growing population to obtain necessary health care needs and that our services are appreciated by those receiving them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work full time as a Registered Nurse at the same hospital for 30 years. And for almost 15 years I have been volunteering at least once a month at the Free Clinic of Southwest Washington. The people who volunteer there really care about the people we serve and about the community we live in. Most of our patients have jobs, but no health benefits and they have a wide range of medical needs. We meet their needs or refer them when we cannot, and the patients are most grateful. I enjoy my work there and feel it is very worthwhile. I don't know what this community would do if this clinic did not exist.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

I have volunteered at the Free Clinic of SW Washington for now 12 years. I find it is one of the most rewarding activities I do. The need is great and the patients are always so appreciative. The clinic is well run, in fact so well run by the small staff, that as volunteers we often forget that most of the care is provided by use and not the staff. I have more multiple stories where the care here saved lives. However it is the day to day medical care that makes the difference. It is a joy to volunteer and feel the Free Clinic is the most important thing I do as Nurse Practitioner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

I've been a volunteer physician at the Free Clinic of SW Washington for 16 years. Not wanting to spend even more time away from my family, I brought my daughter with me where she was welcomed and given age and experience appropriate roles for the next 12 years. What I especially appreciate about the clinic is the multi specialty support: pediatricians and internists are frequently present, Dermatologists review photographed lesions, other specialists such as neuro, endocrine, opthalmology, ENT, ortho, cardiology,urology, etc, are anticipated in advance and patients advised to return for their clinic dates. The clinic staff don't drop the ball if a patient's needs are beyond clinic scope...they assist the patient in accessing further diagnostics or care. The lab has evolved over the years and now does A1C's in deference to the needs of the Diabetes Clinic which meets on Wednesday mornings. I am pleased to see the scope expand in the future to cover more Gyn.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I volunteer as a Spanish translator. I think that the clinic is a great asset to our community. They provide a wide variety of services such as a mobile dental van, urgent care clinics, immunizations, a diabetes eye clinic, and more, at no cost to the patients. They also offer referrals for services they do not provide. The clinic survives almost entirely on the help of volunteers and donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Why would this story be any different than any others when speaking about the Free Clinic? Well, because it's mine. I have been volunteering for about 16 years now and I am rewarded everytime I go. My reward is having the family I work with and all the families that you have no idea of their hardships and how you have helped, but rest assured, if you volunteer you have touched someone! The Free Clinic is a special place to be a part of for all the blessed work they do for others. The staff goes out of their way to help anyone and everyone they can. Patients feel welcome and safe. God Bless all volunteers and THANK YOU to the paid staff for all the hard work you do so we can volunteer and continue to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

The clinic truly embraces diversity. The environment is friendly. All staff members that I have met so far show eagerness, care and respect with each patient that I have been present. It is a great place to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Several times a week people without insurance can come to the clinic where dedicated health care professions caringly and generously volunteer their time and experience to help them get necessary care. The clinic has medical, dental, and vision help. They also have help with some prescriptions and immunizations. They are very good at referring clients to other resources in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers