Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Free Arts is amazing!!! I am a children's program coordinator for an emergency shelter for homeless families and they put together a wonderful week long summer camp for the children. Everyone is so genuine and passionate. I really enjoyed collaborating with Free Arts and the children absolutely felt the love and support. Thank you Free Arts!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

The vibrancy and enthusiasm that the staff and volunteers of Free Arts evoke and the dedication to their mission to inspire hope in the lives of children is what makes this such a an amazing agency. It is rarely an easy task to engage kids who are generally distrustful of outsiders because of the negative experiences they have had in their short lives. Jorie Aldrich and her group of volunteers had absolutely no problem breaching that obstacle with the children at our Public Housing development. I am personally grateful to Free Arts and look forward to working with them again!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I've been volunteering at Free Arts for over a year and it's the best experience I've ever had. They give me all the support I need and being able to work with kids is a dream come true. I can't believe they do what they do with so little. Once I get a higher paying job I'm going to give more than my time!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

AMAZING!!!!! This agency is so well equipped! They build such great rapport with the kids and are so full of life and energy! I am in awe watching them do their work and they are SUPERB at it! You can tell they are genuine in their care for the community, take the time to get to know the kids and area they are working in. FREE Arts was a HUGE success for our community because they are so authentic and can connect with our kids! Free Arts creates events that truly are life changing!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Freet Arts has done an amazing job with providing services to our children here at our facility. The organization is very easy to communicate with with, and very open to any ideas and suggestions that I have. Volunteers show up to lead classes on time, with a positive attitude, and ready to make a difference in the lifes of other.

I do not know what our facility would do without Free Arts. Thank you!
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I've had a wonderful experience working with Free Arts for Abused Children and it is a mission I am happy to financially commit to. They provide a wide variety of art services to many communities in Los Angeles and provide a service that is greatly needed.
December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

hey in on probation am tryn to find me a place to do my community service at help me please

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help and just do what ever i can to help

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

Free Arts did an amazing job providing services to our agency and we cannot wait to work with them again. They are truly changing the lives of thousands of kids and they are efficient and hard working. It is truly amazing how much impact they have with such a small staff and it is nothing short of extraordinary.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know what is wrong with the organization, but there has been a lot of turnover with the staff and leadership. I gave money at an event they had downtown and wanted to learn more and nobody called me to follow up. I tried reaching their director and was given the run-around. When I finally did make contact I spoke with a woman (forget her name but she had an accent) who didn't seem to know a thing about the whole organization. I would not donate again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find out why their staff don't return phone calls.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

The work done by the staff and volunteers at Free Arts is amazing. I get so much when I give my time to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Lead or facilitate a Free Arts Day, lead two sessions of a PACT (Parents and Children Together with art) Program, or lead 3 sessions of a Weekly Program. Volunteer