Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

FRAXA is a truly remarkable organization with only one goal in their mission statement: to find a cure for the genetic disorder, Fragile X. Presented with a zero public recognition factor on day one, the dedicated founders and staff at FRAXA have moved the Fragile X conversation forward. America can boast a National Fragile X Recognition Day due to this group. As the parent of a Fragile X young man, I know that my contribution to FRAXA makes a difference. Why? Because contributions fund research grants, not administrative costs. Medical, genetic, and pharmaceutical researchers around the world are working toward a cure. My son will be 26 years old in 2 days. Go FRAXA! You are doing the impossible, and everyday we thank you for the cure that is coming.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Most efficient non-profit I have ever seen. Don't change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

FRAXA Research Foundation is absolutely devoted to its mission, which is to find a cure for Fragile X Syndrome. They don't waste money on administrative costs or education, although they DO educate through their website and research grants. They've gathered the finest minds in genetics and physiology and together they make decisions to fund promising grants from around the world. I truly believe that FRAXA will find a cure for this devastating syndrome in our lifetime, and I will continue to support them - and cheer them on. They are the best hope for families there is!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, but I'd like to see more federal funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Fraxa Research Foundation was instrumental in helping parents living abroad in building our first Fragile X Association and clinic (trial site). Research founded by Fraxa and guidance they provide to support groups, are key ways to bringing treatments to market and finding a cure. Association X fragile Quebec.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am constantly amazed at this organization's track record. Their expense ratio is one of the lowest I've seen. And the work that they are doing on behalf of the greater community of folks afflicted with intellectual disabilities is absolutely phenomenal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with Fragile X Syndrome we were looking for one thing, HOPE. FRAXA provided that for us. We researched FRAXA and stopped by their offices without an appointment. We found passionate parents in a bare bones office space and have never thought twice about whether our monetary contributions are going to anything other than research.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FRAXA has been a part of our family since my niece and nephew were diagnosed with Fragile X. It's a very lean organization which lets me know my donations are going far to help find a cure for Fragile X. The communication from Katie and board members has been clear, constant and informative. I feel so confident that my niece and nephew and our entire family are in good hands with the funds that are directed to research. Everyone involved with FRAXA that I have met at various fund-raisers through the years is passionate about finding a cure for Fragile X and having this as a top priority unites FRAXA and keeps it focused on this goal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to raise FRAXA's awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my close family members were diagnosed with Fragile X, I felt sad, angry and helpless. However, when I discovered FRAXA, my sense of helplessness was replaced with a sense of hope. When I donate to FRAXA, I am confident that my donation is being used efficiently and for the purpose of trying to find a cure for a devastating disease. Even though I cannot make large contributions to FRAXA, the organization has always been gratious about receiving my small donations, and they make me feel that I am helping contribute to finding a cure for Fragile X.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word about Fragile X treatment on Facebook or on the web Volunteer