Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Watching the development, progress and accomplishments of this amazing organization has been very inspirational. Their efforts to involve the academic and research communities has been exceptional, bringing much progress. Their founders, parents of a Fragile X child, have accomplished a tremendous amount. Their support of families has meant a great deal to so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes but hope for more funding from any source.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I believe FRAXA is fabulous. It's the one organization doing research that has the potential to really help my nephew Lucas lead a normal life

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

FRAXA Research Foundation really goes the extra mile to educate the public about Fragile X Syndrome. They have wonderful informational brochures, e-newsletters. more

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

FRAXA Research Foundation is the best! I have learned so much from the foundation.
FRAXA works diligently to raise funds for a cure & educate the public. The founders & volunteers are so dedicated to this great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing FRAXA Research is a well oiled machine

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

FRAXA Research Foundation really goes the extra mile to educate the public about Fragile X Syndrome. They have wonderful informational brochures, e-newsletters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is very well run & organized & above all trustworthy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Partner's son, Our son, has Fragile X Syndrome and he is now 23. My Partner has worked with him since his birth and was told he would never be able to talk or walk and most likely would not make it to adulthood. They were wrong, he works part-time in and with the public successfully for 3 years, he also does contract work through the agency where he resides and has day services. He might not know how to read, or write, however, he is still successful and very happy. Never think that someone with Fragile X must be put in a home or given up on, that is not fair to them, or to you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise it in every State.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our family was devastated when my nephew, Lucas, was diagnosed with Fragile X. FRAXA was the organization that offered hope, support, understanding and an unwavering dedication to finding a cure. Since FRAXA volunteers are the parents and families of those precious children and young adults affected, the monies donated truly go to research.
It's amazing how many people, including doctors and others in the medical profession, have never heard of Fragile X! In order to help awareness my license plate is FXCURE. When curious minds ask what it means, I find that handing out the cards from FRAXA help people understand what it is and how prevalent it's becoming. Occasionally one will comment that they either have or know of someone who has Fragile X or autism. I even met a football Hall-of-Famer whose daughter in law actually is doing research for a university using FRAXA grants. She became involved when her son was diagnosed. We need FRAXA and FRAXA needs us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our cousins have been involved with this organization as a result of their son's diagnosis with Fragile X and having nothing but wonderful things to say about all the great support it provides for research and promoting public awareness of Fragile X.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us spread the word about Fragile X treatment on Facebook or on the web Volunteer