Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

As a former volunteer and a current donor, I have been involved with this organization for over 6 years. I have seen first-hand the impact they have on the children they serve - through a first-rate education, skill building (especially through agricultural and construction projects), developing youth leadership, and rooting everything in a deep faith that shapes life on the Mission campus. Because it is a small organization, donors feel a real personal connection to the people of the Mission. This makes being a part of the Franciscan Works community, through being a supporter, very unique and rewarding.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Our family has sponsored a child for over 10 years. We have been touched by the work that the team has accomplished at Liberia Mission. We have always been able to get up-to-date information from the team both in Liberia and Chicago. We have met many of the volunteers who have traveled to Liberia Mission and have been truly humbled by their stories of progress and improvement for the country and the Mission itself. Well worth joining this amazing organization.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

As with many worthwhile nonprofits, Franciscan Works has shown great dedication with people on the front line who care deeply and make a profound impact where it is desperately needed. Their work in Liberia has reaped many positive outcomes for the future of the people and they remain a beacon of hope during the ebola epidemic.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

If you are looking for a mission to go on - you found it. It has everything - everything that is good - spirituality, good people, and you can see the results of your efforts. The list is endless. I went on this mission in April 2013 and couldn't help but fall in love with the kids. The Board members are wonderful and it is fascinating to watch how they come up with new ways to help the children in so many different aspects of life. It is apparent that their faith guides them.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

This organization may be small, but it is doing the job of a giant. The Mission is truly an oasis in the desert and provides the students with an opportunity that will follow them for the rest of their lives. With it's focus on God, Education and Work the program in Liberia provides the students with a moral compass based on the teachings of the Catholic Church, a solid education and work skills that will follow them all of their lives. It is an amazing place!!!!!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

What a wonderful organization! Franciscan Works + Liberia Mission works so hard and diligently to educate and care for the children. They are doing an amazing job in the midst of the Ebola crisis!! Please visit www.franciscanworks.org to see firsthand this top-notch organization and the children it serves!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this organization. I have been personally involved with Franciscan Works for two years and know each and everyone on the board and all that is involved with the mission and can say this is truly the most spiritual and giving organization I have ever worked with. The mission is going through so many trials and heartaches with the Ebola virus all around it. All I can say is your donations are so appreciated and you can see exactly where the money is going. Please go to Franciscanworks.org to check out everything going on at the mission. The children will steal your heart.

Love and Blessings,
Judy Tureau
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

This organization is small enough to be very hands-on with the Mission in Liberia. Great contact with my sponsor student as he receives a faith-based education. Kudos to the whole team in Liberia as they battle Ebola. God bless!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Franciscan Works and Liberia Mission are taking care of children and youth who are in desperate need. I am happy that my donations are going to this cause.
August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When i arrived to Liberia Mission March of 2011, I was expecting shy children and some awkward first greetings. But what I received was entirely different. Bright smiles, big hugs, laughter, and a handwritten letter from Judy, a delightful teenage girl living at the Mission, greeted me at the front gates. "Welcome Home," she wrote. I will never forget those words as they best described my emotions that day and each day forward during my two-month stay at the Mission. I was Home - far from US soil, far from my family and friends - but Home at Liberia Mission where a Spirit of Family and Faithfulness have inspired me still. God Bless my brothers and sisters in Liberia, especially during these threatening times of Ebola virus. May God hold you in the palm of His hand. Amen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us assemble items to send to Liberia or help us send letters to supporters. Volunteer