Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

When I visit these children in hospitals and their homes I can see in their faces and their parents faces the fear and uncertainty of the future. After a while , the mood seems to change when they start listening to my story with my battle with stage 4B Cancer and my long road. I tell the kids that you will be in my shoes one day and always, always think positive and know they have just met their new friend. And that would be me. I love my role on this wonderful Foundation. Frankie always said thank you when I visited him while he was sick and I always told him no need to thank me, just help another cancer patient when you can. Well, he is doing just that in spirit, hundreds of kids are being helped in so many ways. This Foundation is not only a group that helps , it is made up of a group of people who at first learn about a new sick child and in fact are strangers and turn it into helping a child who becomes part of our family - Try to find the positive in the negative / something that I try to do all the time and this Foundation and this beautiful mom who lost her son and formed this great foundation makes finding the positive a bit easier by putting smiles on these kids faces and their moms and dads as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I became familiar with this organization through their Frankie's Heoes program. They chose my daughter to be a receipient of this award. What wonderful ladies Camille Loccisano and Lucy Bruno are. They are both very caring and compasionate women.

Our family was completely blown-away
when we attended the award ceremony for the 2013 Frankie's Heroes by the inspirational stories and the chartiable works many of these children and young adults have done.

It is so inspiring that they take the time to recognize the good the future leaders of our communities are doing when so many of today's children do not have proper guidance and all to often make poor decisions and choices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I am co-founder if this wonderful organization. Francesco "Frankie" was my nephew. I was by his side for the most 27 challenging months of his life. It was "his" wish to start a foundation when he became well to help children struggling with pediatric cancer.

With an amazing board of
directors, countless people and businesses who have supported the foundation, volunteers and interns, we have made Frankie's wish come true. We directly help families who are challenged with a sick child.

To see all of the support that the foundation continues to receive and to help so many families is a rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a pioneer board member I have watched this orangization grow and provide many many familes the financial support, emotional support, and positive attiude support that all families need when they are told those 4 words that no one wants to hear,"Your child has CANCER."
Just this past
week my 88 year old dad was diagnosed with aggressive lymphoma. My fellow board members help me within hours to get my dad into Sloan Kettering Memorial Hospital. Their willingness to help my family with their love and prayers is priceless. Frankie's Mission is an organization that lives up to our motto"Frankie's word, " Just help them, MOM." and we DO.

Linda Mollo-Holmes

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in helping us get our mission message out there. We need volunteers who are computer savvy to help us get the word out all across our country. Volunteer