Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Four Seasons orchestra is a wonderful orchestra that truly gives back to the community. Dr. Carolyn Broe does a great job directing the orchestra in performances of standard repertoire that are popular with audiences. Additionally, the opportunities for young people to perform, like the numerous concerto competitions that the Four Seasons Orchestra holds are highly beneficial to encourage student performers in professional goals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love being part of the Four Seasons Orchestra! We make elegant music up close and personal. The musicians of the orchestra are all professionals, and the quality of the performances are always exceptional. Carolyn (Dr. Broe) is friendly and communicates her love of music very well. The audiences always leave inspired!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The impact that Carolyn Broe has with her Four Seasons Orchestra on behalf of classical music and particularly young aspiring musicians is profound. I am honored to support her in any way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 28, 2011

It has been my pleasure to serve on the Board of Directors of the Four Seasons Orchestra. This exceptional chamber orchestra has touched my life with the beautiful classical music they perform. I ha... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Four Seasons Orchestra is a joy to hear. Their musicians are all professionals who really love classical music. They have recently performed "The Little Engine That Could" for children with Down Syndrome and their parents. Christina Clapp, who has Down Syndrome, played Beethoven's Ode to Joy on the piano with the Four Seasons Orchestra. Everyone was so amazed at how well she performed. Her YouTube video already has over 600 views! She is a wonderful sweet girl who now says "I am a piano star". Christina now has been asked to perform with a youth orchestra in Phoenix due to the video that the Four Seasons Orchestra helped to produce.

The Four Seasons Orchestra also held their Spanish Concerto Competition for young solo artists aged eleven to twenty one. Students performed on Spanish themed pieces by Lalo, Sarasate, DeBeriot, Bizet and Ravel. The Grand Champion of the Junior Division performed the Fantasie Brillante from Carmen on her violin. The eleven year old winner of the First Place performed Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole on his violin. He is a Korean prodigy who will later be performing at Carnegie Hall. The Junior Division Second place winner performed the Carmen Fantasy on her flute. The Grand Champion, First and Second Place winners of the Senior Division are soloists from ASU. The third place winner performed Sarasate's famous Zigeunerweisen on her violin.

The Four Seasons Orchestra is seeing funding to produce a concert at Tempe High School with the orchestra accompanying all of these wonderful virtuoso soloists. The support of the public is greatly appreciated. We hope that with the help of Great Nonprofits, that the Four Seasons Orchestra can help to give these young people a chance to be stars and perform with a professional orchestra.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2011

It has been my pleasure to serve on the Board of Directors of the Four Seasons Orchestra. This exceptional chamber orchestra has touched my life with the beautiful classical music they perform. I have been amazed by the talent of the soloists as well as the professional musicians in the orchestra. I feel transported by the passion they give to the music and the audience. I also love the personal talks about each of the composers. Our Vienna Tour Concert was the pinnacle of the orchestra's achievements with four solo artists performing Haydn's music for his 200th anniversary. I only wish we could have more concerts. Four Seasons Orchestra has always had a strong dedication to education in the arts. The winners of our concerto competitions are amazing young artists. We also go into the schools to present "Peter and the Wolf" for children. I love to see how big their eyes get when they hear this story. It brings back memories of when I was a child hearing this piece for the first time. What is so unique about the Four Seasons Orchestra is that we perform concerts of Baroque and Classical women composers as well as new music. We believe in shining a light on the other half of music and telling their story. The Four Seasons Orchestra will be recording the Southwest Impressionist music of Louise Lincoln Kerr of Scottsdale, Arizona. She composed over 100 pieces of music including fifteen symphonic works. The finished "Arizona Profiles" CD will become part of the official Arizona Centennial Legacy Projects for 2012.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I saw how excited the audience was when we performed an all American 4th of July concert for a stadium filled with 10,000 people. The young winners of our solo competition thanked me over and over again for giving them the experience of performing with a professional orchestra. I witnessed the look of amazement in the eyes of elementary children who heard our "Peter in the Wolf" concerts. I heard the cheers and applause of the people of Phoenix and of Vienna, Austria when we performed our Haydn Tour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

When funding is available I would like to see a new Marketing and Development Director. We lost her during the economic crisis. We need a more affordable place to rehearse in. It would be nice to see more media exposure and better publicity for our concerts. We would also like to expand the Board of Directors.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers