Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Fountains of Hope visited our Mission in Haiti. They installed a water purifier for our orphanage. As soon as it is completed we can open the orphanage. The last time they visited they installed a system at a school that we take care of. This will provide clean water for the children as well as the families nearby. We can not thank Fountains of Hope enough. It is so important for the future of this community to have clean drinking water. Some people have to travel long distances to get clean water so we feel very fortunate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

As a teacher taking 12 high-schoolers to install a water purification system in Haiti, Fountains of Hope provided a great project for our group. Bill was helpful and knowledgeable about the culture and area. The students had so much fun during the service trip, and accomplished a lot. My one criticism would be that not all students had tasks at every time, the project was too small for our group. We found other areas for them to help, but it took some rearranging and logistics. Overall, a rewarding experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have appreciated a more set timeline. We had planned a few projects before our trip to Haiti, and it seemed as though our host Mission were not clued in as to what we had wanted to do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

I have been on many mission trips (14 in total. domestic/abroad), this trip has been the most service oriented and deep care for the community. The staff show a deep concern to positively impact the community in every way they possibly can. The need is great but with the partnership between the community and the mission, amazing progress is being made.

Over the course of five days, we managed to install two 500 gallon tanks and one 1,000 gallon water purifier at a new orphange. The genuine love and concern for the community is demonstrated by the kids who rush to see staff and volunteers as they step outside the mission gates. The community has been a great partner with the mission, many members of the community have worked by our side and would translate for us. This program is a heart felt program that provides way more than it takes in. The need is very great, but the passion of the mission to serve the community is greater.
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

It has been a great privilege for me to meet Mr. Bill who runs Fountains of Hope international in Haiti. Fountains of Hope international gave me a water purifier last year, it was a big blessing for my community in Montrouis. Less people got sick from drinking bad water, I am actually an official. When I visit my home town, there used to be a lot of saying that they have diarrhea. But after having the water purifier installed there for them to use, they did not complain about diarrhea the way they used to complain.

CELISSA DESROSIERS RN,BSN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

As a staff member of a mission Fountains of Hope has been invaluable. They have provided several water purification tanks in our mission and the surrounding area. As I, along with my wife and kids, have had the opportunity to help, we have seen the quality of the products first-hand. I am always amazed at the extra time Bill spends teaching and educating whomever is around, whether how to use a simple tool or how electrolysis is used to convert table salt into chlorine, his goal is to educate. He always uses the best-available products. He is also just a great guy. I am so blessed that he is now a friend not only to me but my entire family. My kids love this guy! It has been such a blessing to work along side this ministry and look forward to partnering with them on many more systems to come. Thank you Bill Farrar for the vision that God has given you to provide clean water for millions of people around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2013

more

January 27, 2013

River Oaks Community Church just installed a water purification system at Children's Lifeline International in Haiti! What an amazing thing to bring pure water to the people of the La Digue community. Bill, Founder of Fountains of Hope, is a wealth of knowledge and was so easy to work with. He is very caring and has a tremendous passion for bringing pure water to least of these all over the world. The system that we installed will provide about 3,000 gallons of water an hour! Simply amazing. River Oaks would highly recommend using Fountains of Hope and Bill Farrar to anyone interested in purifying water. We definitely will be!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Come help us assemble water purifiers or help in the office! We love our volunteers! Volunteer