Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
January 27, 2013

more

January 27, 2013

River Oaks Community Church just installed a water purification system at Children's Lifeline International in Haiti! What an amazing thing to bring pure water to the people of the La Digue community. Bill, Founder of Fountains of Hope, is a wealth of knowledge and was so easy to work with. He is very caring and has a tremendous passion for bringing pure water to least of these all over the world. The system that we installed will provide about 3,000 gallons of water an hour! Simply amazing. River Oaks would highly recommend using Fountains of Hope and Bill Farrar to anyone interested in purifying water. We definitely will be!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Retreat Campus in Quincy Indiana is honored to be associated with Fountains of Hope International, Inc. and Bill Farrar, the Founder & CEO. The vision and work of Fountains of Hope, to integrate and teach safe water solutions for the poorest and most marginalized people on earth, is saving peoples lives each and every day. Bill’s involvement and willingness to travel the globe to personally address the world water crisis is a reflection of his deep love of humanity, his commitment to God, and helping others. We highly recommend Fountains of Hope for recognition as a “Great non-profit” in 2012.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindy, Director of Outreach

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have known about Bill and Fountains of Hope from the very beginning of the ministry. He has a passion for the people that he serves and is dedicated to the communities/churches in the most difficult situations. I am confident that all donations are used to provided clean water to those in need and encourage others to make regular contributions to this fine non profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I recently took a trip with Fountians of Hope to India. We installed 3 of thier water purfication units. Two of which were installed in small villages and one in a large city. In each loction this producted preformed great. Alao the manner in which the people in each location were involved in the process was very rewarding. If this is the type of ministry you are interestedd in I highly recomend Fountians of Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The mission team at Caveland Church had a great experience partnering with Fountains of Hope, making two trips and installing three water purifiers in Haiti. We not only shared life giving drinking water to Haitians who had none, but also had the opportunity to share God's word along the way. i'm thankful for organizations like FoH who seize the opportunity to go out and make a difference for Gods people. If you're looking for missions opportunities, please check out www.fountainsofhope.org for more information.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

F O H is a great organization. I have work some with the founder Bill F and found him to be very committed to helping people from around the world have clean drinking water. We have now sponsored 2 water purification systems and I know that the money was spent wisely. This organization is very serious about there cause and it has been a joy working with them. Maybe someday my wife and myself will go with a team and install one of the water systems. Ken D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been interested in Fountains of Hope ever since I first became aware of Bill F's organization. He is so good with people, always working somewhere to help provide safe water. Bill takes the time to know the people in the community, teaches responsible citizens how to care for the water system and then finds time to play and visit with the kids that are hanging around, interested and expectant. It has been nice to see his son/sons involved with this wonderful cause also. My daughter lives in Indianapolis and has had contact with Bill and my grandson was with a Catholic group that visited Bill's Fountains of Hope display in Indy. The world would be a better place with more people like Bill Farrar and his Fountains of Hope. I follow all of Fountains of Hopes events on facebook, the computer and e-mail. (I am becoming too advanced in years to add working with Bill's group to my endeavors but I do visit and help with a non-profit Christian school in Haiti yearly.)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After the 2010 earthquake in Haiti, as a Disaster Assistance Response Team Leader, I had the privilege to partner with Fountains of Hope, Bill Farrar and his team, in serving the displaced. One of the most crucial on-going physical needs of the people we encountered was for clean, safe water. FOH offered well-concieved, consistently-executed solutions to the need, with flexibility for each installation site. Bill's team was driven, in it's focus to provide workable, cost-effective solutions even in the most trying of circumstances -- when much of the infrastructure was in ruins and the social structure fractured. His experience in crisis situations allowed Bill to plan which items to hand-carry into the country, which items to ship ahead, if possible, and which items to purchase locally (supporting the local economy.) I was thoroughly impressed with their methods, professional drive and determination, but even more with Bill's personal desire to connect with the people, include them in the process, train them in the operation and maintenance of THEIR system and the personal follow-up he makes with each installation. Fountains of Hope lives up to it's name and mission. They are truly an example of effective humanitarian assistance, as it should be done.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

FOH goes above and beyond to "answer the call" for those in need of clean water. Bill Farrar takes a due diligence approach to insuring that each water project meets the guidelines for success. For FOH this organization is not just about the installation of purifiers, but more a ministry that is a reflection of the love first shown to us through Christ. To the team that make up the FOH organization, hats off for a job well done and much success in the years ahead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I know Bill personally and the work he is doing through Fountains of Hope International is both incredible and inspiring. So many lives are touched by just one of the trips Bill takes. Praise God for such a wonderful Nonprofit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Come help us assemble water purifiers or help in the office! We love our volunteers! Volunteer