Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

It has been a great privilege for me to meet Mr. Bill who runs Fountains of Hope international in Haiti. Fountains of Hope international gave me a water purifier last year, it was a big blessing for my community in Montrouis. Less people got sick from drinking bad water, I am actually an official. When I visit my home town, there used to be a lot of saying that they have diarrhea. But after having the water purifier installed there for them to use, they did not complain about diarrhea the way they used to complain.

CELISSA DESROSIERS RN,BSN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

As a staff member of a mission Fountains of Hope has been invaluable. They have provided several water purification tanks in our mission and the surrounding area. As I, along with my wife and kids, have had the opportunity to help, we have seen the quality of the products first-hand. I am always amazed at the extra time Bill spends teaching and educating whomever is around, whether how to use a simple tool or how electrolysis is used to convert table salt into chlorine, his goal is to educate. He always uses the best-available products. He is also just a great guy. I am so blessed that he is now a friend not only to me but my entire family. My kids love this guy! It has been such a blessing to work along side this ministry and look forward to partnering with them on many more systems to come. Thank you Bill Farrar for the vision that God has given you to provide clean water for millions of people around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I felt like I was running out of ideas on where/how to volunteer, when this opportunity came up. This service was one that I will definitely remember for the rest of my life. I came on this trip, not really knowing how things would happen, or what exactly would happen. However, once I got here it seemed like everything fell into place. Installing the water purification system was challenging at first because of certain tasks, but aside from that everything went well. Fountains of Hope made this trip to Haiti possible, and I really thank Bill Farrar for this. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

One word for this trip is WOW! Fountains of hope is something I will remember for the rest of my life. I will remember this place because this was my first out of the country trip, I got to help/build, and I had a chance to be with a great leader ( Bill Farrar). With Bill he really was a good leader and he really made this trip great. I could not have asked for a better trip. With Bill he taught me so much in just one week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes to the trip. Everything was great.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Fountains of Hope really changed my perspective on what a glass of water means. Bill Farrar, our team leader helped us set up a 1000 gallon water tank on a roof , something that will help the people of the village for years to come. FoH has been an awesome experience and I really learned a lot through helping the people of Haiti and it changed my idea of the word "help".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

This has been the most amazing experience of my life by far it is life changing it changes your life in so many ways it makes you think about what you got back at home and you might complain about the things you have, I have always thankful about what I have back at home but this trip made me want to show more on how I can be thankful about what I have this trip really makes me want to help my mother as best as I can because she this everything she can to give me all the things I need and she struggles so much to that, it made me more determine to be a nurse and to be a nurse not just in Chicago but places in need of medical care like Haiti because the children here need it you see children who have really bad wounds and they are really infected and they ask me look and it really hurts it hurts so much because I could not help them in that moment but I know I can in the future by becoming a nurse. This trip has change me it is and will be the best experience of my life it is life changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I was actively researching nonprofits in order to find a cause that I felt compelled to donate to when I first discovered Fountains of Hope. When I read about the work that Bill and FoH were accomplishing, it struck a chord. Like most of us who are fortunate enough to have clean water at our disposal, I can't imagine a life where consuming water can actually cause more harm than good. I love that the water purification systems are sustainable and provide for so many. To me, they are like a gift that keeps on giving.

I felt so inspired by the ministry that I sought Bill out and am happy to say that I've since joined the Fountains of Hope team, working in the office part-time to help where needed.

As both an outside donor and inside member, I can confidently say that Fountains of Hope International is a worthy ministry investing in a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I recently began interning at Fountains of Hope and I am so glad that I did!

Bill Farrar is a wonderful and engaging individual with tremendous passion for the ministry of serving God's people across the globe. He certainly implements fulfilling "Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done on Earth
as it is in Heaven"! This ministry that God gave to Bill is an astounding creation--to meet the most basic needs of the poor is valuable indeed, but to stop and show compassion and understand that their parched hearts need nourishment is truly priceless.

Bill has a kind heart overflowing with God's love toward everyone that he meets, and with a twinkle in his eye and a big smile on his face, it is easy to see how God uses him to bring more than safe water to those who need it. He is a vessel for Christ's Living Water, too, and watching Bill at his work in Fountains of Hope, one can never forget it.

The chlorination system that cheaply purifies 55 gallons of water in a matter of minutes (!) is impressive to be sure, but the FoH stewards joining in alongside in relationship with the people even after returning to the States makes this even more a worthwhile ministry to be a part of.

I look forward to being a servant alongside Bill and Fountains of Hope into the future.

~ Alora

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

One of my most memorable and powerful experience as a Kenyan National is when I got the solemn opportunity to accompany and lead the FoH Inc. in installing purifiers in Kisumu, a centre for the orphan... more

July 21, 2013

How wonderful is God through the human heart!Recently, in the month of June and partly July, Fountain of Hope international - FoHI was on a trip to Kenya. I was part of the of team that helped to take safe water to communities in the poor urban (slum dwellers) and villigers in western kenya Kisumu. The people in these said areas have fo long been suffering fom water related problems. the testomonies clearly demonstrated the intensity of silent suffering that they undergo.

I want to confirm that FoHI has salvaged many people from death especially the children under five years of age. From the previous installations, I have tried to collect statistics on the differences realised before and after installations of the purification systems by FoHI. It is incredible!

All those involved in the mision of FoHI, have done a commendable job.



Jared Ochwangi Motanya

KENYA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more fundraising to help bring safe water to people around the globe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

One of my most memorable and powerful experience as a Kenyan National is when I got the solemn opportunity to accompany and lead the FoH Inc. in installing purifiers in Kisumu, a centre for the orphan and widows, in Neema (Grace) Children Home in Eldoret Kenya and in my Church , a poor Surabaya in Nairobi Kenya. The wonderful team of Bill, Brian, Ann and Allen did all these representing the many who joined hands in giving for the success. I want to confirm as a living testimony that the Kenyan fraternity served by FoH Inc. has been blessed. My the Good Lord Bless you all (Jared Ochwangi Motanya- jadmot@yahoo.com)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son and I recently traveled with Bill Frarrar on a Fountains of Hope trip to Haiti to install and repair water purifications systems in remote areas. My goals were to better the lives of people by helping Bill provide them clean water, show the Haitian people they were loved by us, share the love of God with them and spend time with my son. All my goals were exceeded and I gained much more. I haven’t had this much time with my son or had so many good conversations with him in years. We prayed together each night about what we experienced during the day and I truly believe it brought us closer together and closer to God. It made us understand the many gifts we have been provided and that we have a lot of opportunities to help others who are truly in need. We witnessed people with more faith in and love for Christ than I have ever seen anywhere. The people in Haiti we met in the churches and villages truly showed us more love and encouraged us more than we did them. Bill made this trip incredibly enjoyable, safe and rewarding. I would recommend the experience to anyone who wants to help others, share their love with others, understand how many people there are who are in desperate need of resources, and are looking for more meaning in their lives. BPB

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Come help us assemble water purifiers or help in the office! We love our volunteers! Volunteer