Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Fountains of Hope visited our Mission in Haiti. They installed a water purifier for our orphanage. As soon as it is completed we can open the orphanage. The last time they visited they installed a system at a school that we take care of. This will provide clean water for the children as well as the families nearby. We can not thank Fountains of Hope enough. It is so important for the future of this community to have clean drinking water. Some people have to travel long distances to get clean water so we feel very fortunate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

As a teacher taking 12 high-schoolers to install a water purification system in Haiti, Fountains of Hope provided a great project for our group. Bill was helpful and knowledgeable about the culture and area. The students had so much fun during the service trip, and accomplished a lot. My one criticism would be that not all students had tasks at every time, the project was too small for our group. We found other areas for them to help, but it took some rearranging and logistics. Overall, a rewarding experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have appreciated a more set timeline. We had planned a few projects before our trip to Haiti, and it seemed as though our host Mission were not clued in as to what we had wanted to do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

The Lifeline organization is really awesome. After coming here as a Christian yet with a non-Christian school, it was awesome seeing the impact in my groups lives as we impact the Haitian Lives around us.
I loved being able to meet, hug, and hold the hands of the children that were here. Even
if you didn't know their name, they still treated you as a close Family Relative. I would definitely suggest this organization to a youth group, church, or even a school that is looking to make a difference. I loved my experience, and I am hoping to come back soon

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing that I would change would be a personal act. I would definitely learn the language a bit better than I had done before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Traveling to Haiti was THE best service that I have done so far. This trip made me realize that I need to do more hands on volunteer. Along with service I had tons of fun! Fountains of hope does an amazing job at being supportive, caring, helpful, and giving, not only for the community, but for those that come and help. We are told what and how to do everything and every little thing that we did made a change. We had AMAZING hosts, food, and transportation. Completely worth it and would totally come again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep everything the same!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

I will never forget this once in a life time experience I had a blast. The people in Haiti are just so nice and have a big heart and love to help. I never felt so happy in life being here I enjoy being here this one week My group is the best I love them so much and we shared so many memories we wont forget. I love this place. I Love the food.I love the staff.I love everything. It kills my heart to see these kids with no shoes or no underwear. I hate the fact that I cant do much to impact them. I feel the change. I feel the differnce in the world. I cant imgine leaving here because I love this place so much its my home. My group is my family. I love haiti and i will miss it. I pray all the people will be safe and healthy. I will try to come back because i really do want to come back.#Haiti#trip#all#the#way#fountainsofhope

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

I have been on many mission trips (14 in total. domestic/abroad), this trip has been the most service oriented and deep care for the community. The staff show a deep concern to positively impact the community in every way they possibly can. The need is great but with the partnership between the community and the mission, amazing progress is being made.

Over the course of five days, we managed to install two 500 gallon tanks and one 1,000 gallon water purifier at a new orphange. The genuine love and concern for the community is demonstrated by the kids who rush to see staff and volunteers as they step outside the mission gates. The community has been a great partner with the mission, many members of the community have worked by our side and would translate for us. This program is a heart felt program that provides way more than it takes in. The need is very great, but the passion of the mission to serve the community is greater.
April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Going to Haiti was going to be an interesting experience no matter what, but going along with Fountains of Hope made the adventure life-altering for both me and the kids I got super close with. The food? delicious. The housing? far exceeded my worries. I would most definitely return as the joy that comes from this is uncomparable to anything I have ever done.
April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

This experiemce was a once in a life time experince. I got really close with the people who came with me, even though some pranked us. I got to get close to the children and see through their eyes. People always see pictures of Haiti on T.V and the news, but experiencing it first hand opens your eyes and really makes you think "OMG this is real". The people in Haiti really need help. Unlike the homeless people in the US, the homless people in the US the people in Haiti do not have homeless shelters if they have nothing they have nothng. What my group and I did was install a water purification system in an orphanage that will give the people in the village thousands of gallons of pure water for years to come. My group and I accomplished more than we thought we could. I learned how to use cool tools and I also got to get inside the water purifier. The experience that I got in Haiti was a unique and awesome experience that I got to make with awesome people. I know that I will never forget this tripand niether will the people that we helped.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

This experience is impossible for me to forget. There was so much that the group accomplished. The mission of Fountains of Hope was to install a water purifuication system, and eventhough we did not complete all steps, we managed to do a lot. The people in Haiti, especially the children, are one of the most amazing people I have ever met in my life. When we arrived at Mission Lifeline they took us like part of their family. It was fantastic. Bill and everyone involved here, today and tomorrow, are going to make life changing projects and they keep impacting Haiti in a positive way and make this beautiful country come out from its darkness.
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

It was a fantastic experience to be able to join Fountains of Hope to one of their missions to instal a water purification system. It was a pleasure to join the mission with so many wonderful people. As an individual, I enjoyed making a trip to Haiti and being able to give many people hope and joy that will,hopefully, last for many years. If I had the option to make the same trip, I would. Fountains of Hope gives the opportunity to help others and have fun while doing it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Come help us assemble water purifiers or help in the office! We love our volunteers! Volunteer