Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.971435
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mot... more

May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the donated photos. She created a beautiful memorial to my father that was mounted appropriately and matched my father's life so well. Thank you, Elaine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mother at every moment even though it meant leaving her home in Italy for months at a time. From this painful experience came this wonderful foundation, whose art provides encouragement and support for what can be the hardest time in people's lives. I'm grateful for Elaine's work and efforts, and I feel that she is keeping the spirit of her mother alive through this.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With Elaine's positive and creative energy, the possibilities are endless. I know she would be able to imagine even more ways to bring solace and beauty to patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

As professional fine art photographer/artist, Ii came across Elaine Poggi and her wonderful Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals serendipitously and jumped at the opportunity to be a contributing photographer. Ii know the Healing Power that is so dynamically present every moment in Nature, and how deeply it resonates with all of us the instant we come into contact with Nature. Ii am passionate about bringing that Light and Energy message to as many people as possible. Thank You Elaine, for your foundation expands this potential dynamically and precisely where Healing is most deeply needed! Ii became intimately aware of the transformational power in my own photography at the time of my Grandma's passing (of age 92y) a few years ago. While she was in hospital during her last days, Ii made a collage of Nature images for her to have at her bedside wall while she was being treated. While under heavy sedatives for pain control, she slipped into a state of panic and fear, and began exclaiming and crying that she had been left alone and abandoned in a vacant part of the hospital overnight! While this was untrue, in her current state-of-mind this is what she believed had occurred, despite the reassurances from the attending staff that this could never have happened. Suddenly she looked over to the wall and saw the Nature images Ii had given her, She boldly exclaimed: "Oh, there's my picture!" ~~~ "Yes" everyone reassured her. ~~~ "Then Ii could Not have been left alone all night!" she said. ~~~ Immediately this event had calmed her and pulled her mind out from a nightmare of personal anguish at the glance a single image. Ii was recounted this story by her son, my Dad and his wife, who witnessed this just days before her passing. "WOW" Ii thought to myself as Ii was moved to tears, that such a simple thing as a picture could have so much "instant" Healing effects. Nature is Love & Love is Nature. My Passion. Thank You again, Elaine. ~~~ "AMAZING BEAUTY SURROUNDS US AND EVERY MOMENT, AND THE MIRACLE IS: WE ARE PART OF IT" J. Michael Christophre | jchristophrephotography.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I met Elaine Poggi, Director of the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals through my daughter who is living in Florence. She told me about her placing the artwork in hospitals all around the world, and I have been interested in it ever since. After spending many months in a hospital setting with my Mother, I realize how art can inspire and comfort people who are hurting . The gorgeous photography which Elaine provides is absolutely beautiful and adds so much warmth to the environment of a hospital. I am looking forward to an upcoming project with the Foundation in Knoxville, Tenn. Cheryl Dickert

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I remain thoroughly impressed with the quality of art work provided by the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. I sincerely wish this art had been available in the hospital when my Mother was going through her illness. I believe it would have brought her serenity in her final days. Elaine thank you for sharing your beautiful talent with the rest of the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I was asked to donate an image or to, their philosophy melded completely with mine, which is to bring the healing & beauty of nature to those who cannot get out and experience it for themselves. My images are in 4 hospitals around the world. It is so rewarding to know that my art is helping so many people in so many places I would never have been able to reach. They say it is better to give than receive & this has really been true in relation to this organization. They are providing a terrific service which improves the life of so many people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Elaine's photos were hanging in the hospital where my mother spent her last days. They were so beautiful and brought a sense of peace and comfort in the midst of Mom's struggles. After Mom passed away, I talked with Elaine about donating some of her photos to the nursing home where my father had stayed and to the hospital. Elaine was so helpful and the whole process of donating the photos helped bring peace and a sense of closure to my grieving while at the same time bringing a promise that others would now be receiving the same peace and comfort we received from them. I have been blessed many times when someone who sees the photos and who they were donated in honor of, comments to me about what a blessing the photos were to them. I smile every time I see the photos and am so thankful for Elaine's foundation and her dedication in using her photos to bring healing and peace to all those who see them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals asked me to donate an image to be available for placement in a medical center. I readily agreed because I know first hand what an important role art can play in the healing process. As a young child I spent many days "stuck" in a hospital with long stark hallways. Relief finally arrived when the Occupational Therapist allowed several of us the opportunity to paint a mural on a roll of paper. The mood of the whole pediatric ward brightened when that "mural" was taped to a wall. The image donation was an easy process and I am hopeful that my photo will soon brighten the hallway or room of a healing center somewhere in the world. By providing framed vibrant photo art , the Foundation provides an oasis of comfort and relief to patients and caregivers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Elaine Poggi does the most wonderful job in bringing joy and happiness through her photographs to otherwise blank walls in hospitals and hospices. By involving the staff of such places and patients she gets everyone excited about the art and about the importance of bringing art and joy to hospitals. I work in hospital as a doctor and know the difference an art piece can make to the recovery (or sadly, even when the recovery cannot happen) of a patient and their family. With Elaine's art, suddenly, the patient is no longer alone in a hospital room but rather they are transported to an exotic beach or some other amazing place. She has a vast selection of photographs to choose from and many people have also donated photographs. Last but not least, Elaine is one of those people who is genuinely wonderful and caring, at every level. Her enthusiasm and love for Healing Photo Art is inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2010

My experience with Elaine Poggi and her Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals has been splendid. My work normally finds itself on the wall of someone's home. Now it hopefully will be providing comfo... more

May 22, 2012

I contributed one of my photographs to Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals several years ago, and it has been put to great use by Elaine Poggi. I've found the work of the Foundation to be inspirational, and working with Elaine has been first-rate, professional, and cordial.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

February 8, 2010

My experience with Elaine Poggi and her Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals has been splendid. My work normally finds itself on the wall of someone's home. Now it hopefully will be providing comfort to hospital patients -- the best of all worlds for me as an artist. Elaine's original concept is a sound and much-needed one, and her efforts to place artwork with hospitals around the world should be encouraged and heartily applauded. I'm only pleased that I can play a small part this wonderful endeavor.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

... the friendliness and thorough professionalism of its president, Elaine Poggi. And the results of her efforts are striking. She's evidently very effective in achieving her goals.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

FOUNDATION FOR PHOTO ART IN HOSPITALS is an exceptional organization. Inspired by the extended hospital stay of her Mother, Elaine Poggi has worked tirelessly to bring beautiful art to hospitals around the world. Not only actually placing Art in the hospitals, she is doing research on the healing powers of art. I have had patients in a cancer program tell me it is nice to show survivor's pictures on the wall, but with Elaine's art you actually can gaze at it over and over and find something new each time you view it. This gives the patient something different to focus on each time they go for a treatment. This is a well deserving organization. Please consider donating to this wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers