Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers... more

September 16, 2014

This review is from one of our Contributing Photographers who preferred not to register with this website. I'm copying it here...

"Elaine has been doing this wonderful work for years. Her business is expanding and helping people
in many parts of the world. In this time of chaos and
uncertainty where many people do not know
where to turn and they are in a state of confusion and anxiety, Elaine offers a 'space' for
quiet contemplation and reflection by creating a place of peace and quiet. People can just 'be' with
the wonderful and beautiful healing photographs of nature and peace. I am proud to be a contributing
photographer." Margo Moss

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers, doctors, nurses, hospital auxiliary members, and hospital adminitrators. It was been very rewarding for me to see how my photos and the photos of our Contributing Photographers have made a difference in the lives of these people. I can't think of anything that I would rather be doing!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place many more photos in many more hospitals, and offer the Contributing Photographers program to many more photographers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

A wonderful non-profit that has identified a unique need in hospitals/clinics for art and has developed a cost effective way to get it there. Elaine has collected an incredible selection of photos from individuals around the world and it's impressive to see how she has spread these works around the world to benefit those who are most in need of hope and inspiration. Keep up the great work!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Look around when you go to various sites for your medical requirements and notice what a difference the art makes in your experience. Then imagine there being none.... It's a somewhat subtle but very real influence on how you feel in that environment. This is a truly unique and creative contribution to the mental health of people in the most remote and depressed areas of the world. When I first heard about it I was unimpressed considering the other more tangible needs. But when I heard the founder's story first hand and started thinking about it as I had occasion for some hospital stays I realized it even affected me and I'm not even very observant of my surroundings. Truly it's an inspired and one of a kind effort.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am grateful to have two placements in hospitals through the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. I have always believed in the healing power of art. Both in the process of creating it and, for those feeling less than best, viewing artful beauty. I believe in what the Foundation is accomplishing - calming anxiety in patients, whisking people away to another land for only a brief but important and restful moment, and filling an otherwise necessarily sterile environment with the beauty of nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 22, 2012

My husband and I were vacationing with friends on the island of Antigua early in 2012. One of our new friends on the island is nurse supervisor at St. John's Medical Center there. We told her that we ... more

August 11, 2014

I have written reviews in the past about this organization. I can only say that the Foundation continues on its course as a great non-profit, thanks to the tireless effort of its founder Elaine Poggi. Five stars all the way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2012

My husband and I were vacationing with friends on the island of Antigua early in 2012. One of our new friends on the island is nurse supervisor at St. John's Medical Center there. We told her that we are acquainted with The Foundation of Photo/Art in Hospitals and its Director Elaine Poggi. We admire Elaine's dedication to the Foundation and its mission to place beautiful photographs in hospitals all over the world. Thanks to the Foundation's generosity, we were able facilitate a donation of framed prints for St. John's Medical Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2010

The Foundation is leading the way in establishing photo art in hospitals all over the globe. As an advisor of an Art for Healing program at a hospital in Pennsylvania, I appreciated the Foundation's offer of a donation of five prints to add to our small collection.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place beautiful photographs in every hospital in the world, including those facilities in remote areas. The healing power of the donated art would help to comfort patients and their caretakers as proven in evidence based studies.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 15, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the don... more

September 15, 2014

Elaine takes special care to work with the hospitals' specific needs and desires. She went to great lengths to create a display of photo art in memory of my father that had to be specially framed for the unit where it was placed. And as a contributing photographer, I am so pleased that my photo - my small contribution - is lifting spirits and making a difference for patients and staff because of this foundation and her efforts.
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the donated photos. She created a beautiful memorial to my father that was mounted appropriately and matched my father's life so well. Thank you, Elaine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mother at every moment even though it meant leaving her home in Italy for months at a time. From this painful experience came this wonderful foundation, whose art provides encouragement and support for what can be the hardest time in people's lives. I'm grateful for Elaine's work and efforts, and I feel that she is keeping the spirit of her mother alive through this.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With Elaine's positive and creative energy, the possibilities are endless. I know she would be able to imagine even more ways to bring solace and beauty to patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

As professional fine art photographer/artist, Ii came across Elaine Poggi and her wonderful Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals serendipitously and jumped at the opportunity to be a contributing photographer. Ii know the Healing Power that is so dynamically present every moment in Nature, and how deeply it resonates with all of us the instant we come into contact with Nature. Ii am passionate about bringing that Light and Energy message to as many people as possible. Thank You Elaine, for your foundation expands this potential dynamically and precisely where Healing is most deeply needed! Ii became intimately aware of the transformational power in my own photography at the time of my Grandma's passing (of age 92y) a few years ago. While she was in hospital during her last days, Ii made a collage of Nature images for her to have at her bedside wall while she was being treated. While under heavy sedatives for pain control, she slipped into a state of panic and fear, and began exclaiming and crying that she had been left alone and abandoned in a vacant part of the hospital overnight! While this was untrue, in her current state-of-mind this is what she believed had occurred, despite the reassurances from the attending staff that this could never have happened. Suddenly she looked over to the wall and saw the Nature images Ii had given her, She boldly exclaimed: "Oh, there's my picture!" ~~~ "Yes" everyone reassured her. ~~~ "Then Ii could Not have been left alone all night!" she said. ~~~ Immediately this event had calmed her and pulled her mind out from a nightmare of personal anguish at the glance a single image. Ii was recounted this story by her son, my Dad and his wife, who witnessed this just days before her passing. "WOW" Ii thought to myself as Ii was moved to tears, that such a simple thing as a picture could have so much "instant" Healing effects. Nature is Love & Love is Nature. My Passion. Thank You again, Elaine. ~~~ "AMAZING BEAUTY SURROUNDS US AND EVERY MOMENT, AND THE MIRACLE IS: WE ARE PART OF IT" J. Michael Christophre | jchristophrephotography.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I met Elaine Poggi, Director of the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals through my daughter who is living in Florence. She told me about her placing the artwork in hospitals all around the world, and I have been interested in it ever since. After spending many months in a hospital setting with my Mother, I realize how art can inspire and comfort people who are hurting . The gorgeous photography which Elaine provides is absolutely beautiful and adds so much warmth to the environment of a hospital. I am looking forward to an upcoming project with the Foundation in Knoxville, Tenn. Cheryl Dickert

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I remain thoroughly impressed with the quality of art work provided by the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. I sincerely wish this art had been available in the hospital when my Mother was going through her illness. I believe it would have brought her serenity in her final days. Elaine thank you for sharing your beautiful talent with the rest of the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I was asked to donate an image or to, their philosophy melded completely with mine, which is to bring the healing & beauty of nature to those who cannot get out and experience it for themselves. My images are in 4 hospitals around the world. It is so rewarding to know that my art is helping so many people in so many places I would never have been able to reach. They say it is better to give than receive & this has really been true in relation to this organization. They are providing a terrific service which improves the life of so many people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers