Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.976565
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I grew up with Elaine in Sparta, IL, from kindergarten to high school graduation. She was always very smart, creative, compassionate and loved life. I am not surprised to see her passion for nature and desire to help people. My wife is a 8 year breast cancer survivor and I believe the pictures promote serenity and help to calm the storm within. A sense of peace is generated when I view Elaine's pictures. The pictures are a reminder to be thankful for the beautiful world that God created. Danny M. Beard

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Elaine is my friend!

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I first learned of Elaine Poggi's work several years ago when I was in her hometown of Sparta, Illinois taping a story about a local artist (I'm a Public Television producer. I contacted Elaine in Italy and on her next trip to the states, I produced a profile of her and her foundation. I've been following the organization's growth ever since. I've been very impressed by the increasing numbers of high-caliber photographers volunteering their time to improve the quality of life for patients. From its beginnings, the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals has been enthusiastically received by hospital staffs and the people for whom they care. It is most worthy of recognition.

Videos

Living St Louis - The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

The photos are amazing! Seeing a display of Elaine's photos in a hospital setting immediately made me remember the power of a beautiful photograph. You immediately become relaxed and most of your fears drift away which is important in a hospital setting. They are all so beautiful. After seeing her displays, I came back and finished hanging photos in my office. I now have a more relaxed atmosphere where I spend a lot of my time. Keep up the wonderful work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

When entering a hospital setting - one is nervous and apprehensive to say the least. By having beautiful artwork in hospitals the atmosphere becomes less sterile and more comforting to the patient, bringing a sense of calm in a otherwise nervous setting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have been following the Artistic Photographs that have been donated to the Foundation for photo art in hospitals. Inc for many years. The efforts have grown immensely and Elaine Poggi, the principle inspirator, travels to many places and has an eye for beauty. She thinks of this Foundation many times a day I think, taking pictures of beautiful moments, hanging them on walls where sick people can focus on such beauty. I am sure this helps distract patients and give them a moment's peace of mind amidst difficulties with bad health. Elaine is very generous with her time and her funding, it certainly seems an expensive affair printing out such large photos and acquiring excellent equipment to take them. I know they are appreciated immensely by both patients and visitors of hospitals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Having been hospitalized (several times), I can fully appreciate folks like the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. Although I've seen artwork in the public ares, I noticed there's very little in the rooms. I've mentioned the Foundation to staff, but got little interest. It may be a liability thing, though. Anyway, kudos to Elaine for what she's doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

Elaine has done wonderful work, her photo's are amazing and i know deep down they help out lots of people who need a little hope in there life to pull them self out of there rut that people get in when sick or down and not feeling well. She enjoys going to these places to explore and take the photos as much as she enjoys doing the art for the hospitals. The foundation for photo art in hospitals is wonderful and does more good then they will ever know!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

I could not write this if I had not personely seen the effect the photos have on paitients, but they have great effects on them and yes I think this foundation should be rated 5 star, 10 if it were availbe. My grandmother loved viewing the photos and it brought great joy to her imaging she were there in the photos.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2010

more

February 24, 2010

Few foundations maintain the highest levels of quality on all fronts--especially as they become more established. This Foundation is one of them. It has been successful in consistently achieving its goals of providing peace to people who are suffering at the end of their life. Their high quality photos have reached hospitals in the most remote corners of the world and continue to expand to others. The founder's efficient organizational and resourceful skills continue to be a pillar of the organization. May all hospitals and patients benefit from this organization.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

knowing the positive impact it has on people's lives, in moments of suffering and healing.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 24, 2010

more

February 24, 2010

I have known Elaine Poggi for 40 years and can attest to her absolute conviction, undying empathy and enthusiastic determination to bring light and comfort to others who are in need. She has found a wonderful way to put together her talent and her dedication by contributing her photographic art work to hospital settings around the world. I am a fellow photographer and appreciate her use of the camera to make pleasing scenes for those patients confined to hospital spaces, medical staffs and visitors to enjoy.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

bring more beauty and tranquillity into the lives of patients, medical staff, and visitors.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers