Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the don... more

September 15, 2014

Elaine takes special care to work with the hospitals' specific needs and desires. She went to great lengths to create a display of photo art in memory of my father that had to be specially framed for the unit where it was placed. And as a contributing photographer, I am so pleased that my photo - my small contribution - is lifting spirits and making a difference for patients and staff because of this foundation and her efforts.
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the donated photos. She created a beautiful memorial to my father that was mounted appropriately and matched my father's life so well. Thank you, Elaine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mother at every moment even though it meant leaving her home in Italy for months at a time. From this painful experience came this wonderful foundation, whose art provides encouragement and support for what can be the hardest time in people's lives. I'm grateful for Elaine's work and efforts, and I feel that she is keeping the spirit of her mother alive through this.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With Elaine's positive and creative energy, the possibilities are endless. I know she would be able to imagine even more ways to bring solace and beauty to patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have seen Elaine's photos in several different locations. She has changed the atmosphere in these locations. Very high quality and locations are not ones that people would normally see. Keep up the great work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Eleine is indeed a great artist who brought so much beauty and healing to so many suffering people around the world. Her foundation is an example of her deep caring for her fellow human beings and such a great inspiration for us all to follow.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The photos that have been hung in Neuroscience ICU of the Rhode Island Hospital in Providence, RI are striking in their artistry and still so very appropriate in the setting. That they include the work of at least one photographer with roots in the area makes the installation even more personal and special. This is a wonderful enterprise that gives soul and beauty to what could be such a forbidding place.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I have been in many hospitals. I have been there as a patient, a supporter of friends and family, and to care for my countrymen. In my travels to over 60 countries, I have been in hospitals not fit for animals. I have been to hospitals served by a lone valiant doctor. The work of Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals, Inc. brings beauty and comfort. Elaine Poggi's work is artistic, high quality, and achieves its goal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Elaine has brightened so many hospitals and it means so much to patients. It is hard in hospital and some are so sterile and bleak it is depressing. Through this foundation Elaine has helped people all over the world in such a tireless effort to brighten peoples hardest times in life. Praise God for people like Elaine who dedicate their life to serving others.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

What a way to honor one's mother! I admire Elaine and her tireless work in this project. As a cancer survivor, I know how dreary hospital and infusion rooms are. Elaine's photos brighten up and make the rooms sparkle! This makes people's spirits soar! Positive actions bring positive results. I know Elaine's Foundation will continue to be a positive influence on the whole patient and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

This foundation is truly an act of kindness and generosity. It not only impact the patients at these hospitals, but he family, friends, and staff also at these hospitals. Wonderfully simple concept with scientific fact that it helps people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals is a gift to those who need it the most. Having spent a lot of time with family members in the hospital, I know how the beauty of God's natural world can uplift and inspire those who live inside sterile walls for days, if not weeks and months. Elaine's photos, and the photos of other volunteers, are exceptional!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

The idea of 'place' and nature is important to us all and our surroundings are seldom more important to us then when we are ill and have been removed from our homes. It creates additional stress and fear, with little comfort or distraction. Creating a welcoming environment in hospital settings around the world is a wonderful and humanitarian mission. Elaine Poggi knows this from vast and personal experience and her founding of Healing Photo Art is a testament to her ability and her commitment to creating a healing environment to patients and hospital staff throughout the world. We are delighted to have benefited from her art work and know first hand that it brings joy and calm to an otherwise impersonal environment. Karen Simonton Executive Director Simonton Cancer Center

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers