Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.971435
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

This foundation is truly an act of kindness and generosity. It not only impact the patients at these hospitals, but he family, friends, and staff also at these hospitals. Wonderfully simple concept with scientific fact that it helps people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals is a gift to those who need it the most. Having spent a lot of time with family members in the hospital, I know how the beauty of God's natural world can uplift and inspire those who live inside sterile walls for days, if not weeks and months. Elaine's photos, and the photos of other volunteers, are exceptional!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

The idea of 'place' and nature is important to us all and our surroundings are seldom more important to us then when we are ill and have been removed from our homes. It creates additional stress and fear, with little comfort or distraction. Creating a welcoming environment in hospital settings around the world is a wonderful and humanitarian mission. Elaine Poggi knows this from vast and personal experience and her founding of Healing Photo Art is a testament to her ability and her commitment to creating a healing environment to patients and hospital staff throughout the world. We are delighted to have benefited from her art work and know first hand that it brings joy and calm to an otherwise impersonal environment. Karen Simonton Executive Director Simonton Cancer Center

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I grew up with Elaine in Sparta, IL, from kindergarten to high school graduation. She was always very smart, creative, compassionate and loved life. I am not surprised to see her passion for nature and desire to help people. My wife is a 8 year breast cancer survivor and I believe the pictures promote serenity and help to calm the storm within. A sense of peace is generated when I view Elaine's pictures. The pictures are a reminder to be thankful for the beautiful world that God created. Danny M. Beard

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Elaine is my friend!

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I first learned of Elaine Poggi's work several years ago when I was in her hometown of Sparta, Illinois taping a story about a local artist (I'm a Public Television producer. I contacted Elaine in Italy and on her next trip to the states, I produced a profile of her and her foundation. I've been following the organization's growth ever since. I've been very impressed by the increasing numbers of high-caliber photographers volunteering their time to improve the quality of life for patients. From its beginnings, the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals has been enthusiastically received by hospital staffs and the people for whom they care. It is most worthy of recognition.

Videos

Living St Louis - The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

The photos are amazing! Seeing a display of Elaine's photos in a hospital setting immediately made me remember the power of a beautiful photograph. You immediately become relaxed and most of your fears drift away which is important in a hospital setting. They are all so beautiful. After seeing her displays, I came back and finished hanging photos in my office. I now have a more relaxed atmosphere where I spend a lot of my time. Keep up the wonderful work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

When entering a hospital setting - one is nervous and apprehensive to say the least. By having beautiful artwork in hospitals the atmosphere becomes less sterile and more comforting to the patient, bringing a sense of calm in a otherwise nervous setting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have been following the Artistic Photographs that have been donated to the Foundation for photo art in hospitals. Inc for many years. The efforts have grown immensely and Elaine Poggi, the principle inspirator, travels to many places and has an eye for beauty. She thinks of this Foundation many times a day I think, taking pictures of beautiful moments, hanging them on walls where sick people can focus on such beauty. I am sure this helps distract patients and give them a moment's peace of mind amidst difficulties with bad health. Elaine is very generous with her time and her funding, it certainly seems an expensive affair printing out such large photos and acquiring excellent equipment to take them. I know they are appreciated immensely by both patients and visitors of hospitals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Having been hospitalized (several times), I can fully appreciate folks like the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. Although I've seen artwork in the public ares, I noticed there's very little in the rooms. I've mentioned the Foundation to staff, but got little interest. It may be a liability thing, though. Anyway, kudos to Elaine for what she's doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

Elaine has done wonderful work, her photo's are amazing and i know deep down they help out lots of people who need a little hope in there life to pull them self out of there rut that people get in when sick or down and not feeling well. She enjoys going to these places to explore and take the photos as much as she enjoys doing the art for the hospitals. The foundation for photo art in hospitals is wonderful and does more good then they will ever know!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers