Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.976565
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals does tremendous work. Research has shown that views of nature can help patients heal faster, require less pain medication, reduce perceived waiting times, etc. By providing these views in the form of nature photography does a great service to patients and families in hospitals that may not otherwise have the means to supply this valuable resource.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Jill DiSalvo asked me to post this for her... "We at the African Health and Hospital Foundation have been working with Healing Art Photography for several years now, including these wonderful photos with our shipments of equipment and supplies to hospitals in East Africa. Seeing the photos in the hospitals not only reassures us of the value of beauty in otherwise difficult facilities, but makes us proud that we contribute through Elaine to individual beautiful experiences of patients in dire need of medical and spiritual support. What a wonderful way to contribute to the happiness of people in a small but highly significant way!"
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Elaine

Thank you so very much for all you have done with your amazing photography, dedication, and devotion to this good work.
I am beyond thrilled to have been a tiny part of your vision!
Many many heartfelt thanks for your inspiring service to others.

Dana
Gilbert
Photographer
It's The Light Images
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I helped Elaine to donate in Sri Lanka at the Arachchikanda Hospital in Pathana Hikkaduwa. After four years, yesterday I was there to supervise and was surprised to see how doctors and patients are proud of her for the photos she donated there.
Very well done Elaine you are doing a fantastic
job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do no Change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

From the simple desire to give comfort to her ailing mother, Elaine Poggi and her Foundation have, no doubt, brightened the lives of those who live, work and visit her participating venues. Such a simple idea--created for one, now available to thousands. Kudos to Elaine and all who work with her on this fabulous project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

This is a wonderful project. I've been fortunate enough to donate my art to this foundation and they've handled all of the logistics of placing the art in hospitals in the far corners of the world that I will never get to visit. I love knowing that somewhere one of my pieces might be giving a brief moment of beauty and peace to busy, stressed people. I also like to know that an intimate view of my part of the world is being shared with people far away, and that they are only getting to experience that perspective because of the efforts of this foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My experience while working with Elaine at The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals could only be described as truly positive! As a graphic designer living and working abroad, it was a pleasure to donate my time and effort towards a non-profit committed to improving the lives of patients in hospitals around the world. Now, back home in Canada, I hope to one day have the chance to work with the organization again... it was a blast. Thanks Elaine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Some of the photos were displayed in the hospital in Japan which have given good heeling to the patients. Many patients love them. Tommy Endo from Tokyo.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

This organization's ability to bring beauty, peace and comfort to those in the midst of a trying time with health issues..is by far, one of the most necessary gifts, literally priceless, we can give. I was honored that a photo I took was sent to a clinic in a very rural, dire strait community, in another country. It filled my heart, knowing that any patient, under any circumstances, may fall upon that photo and find solace, in their need for strength, easing anxiety perhaps. This foundation is changing how we perceive a "medical" arena to be. May it continue to grow, for it's vital that we bring beauty, nature, art into such an environment that is trying to heal those in need. A vital tool for all our healthcare institutions, worldwide.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 7, 2010

I came to know this group when I was a patient in an Italian hospital. The Italian hospitals are spartan in their atmosphere. I noted some lovely photographs, however, on a few walls. These were from... more

May 22, 2012

I becmae involved because I knew the charity can always use excellent photographs to place in hospital rooms to give them a better healing ambience. If I got lucky with a photo, I sent it to the group. I also got some of my more excpert photography friends to send photos. All of us were treated with courtesy and respect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2010

I came to know this group when I was a patient in an Italian hospital. The Italian hospitals are spartan in their atmosphere. I noted some lovely photographs, however, on a few walls. These were from the Foundation. I then purchased one of them myself as a thank-you gift to the hospital. This group does an important job in helping those in hospitals recover in an atmosphere infused with beauty.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Italy when I was in a hospital for 13 days.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers