Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.975215
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

This is a wonderful project. I've been fortunate enough to donate my art to this foundation and they've handled all of the logistics of placing the art in hospitals in the far corners of the world that I will never get to visit. I love knowing that somewhere one of my pieces might be giving a brief moment of beauty and peace to busy, stressed people. I also like to know that an intimate view of my part of the world is being shared with people far away, and that they are only getting to experience that perspective because of the efforts of this foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My experience while working with Elaine at The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals could only be described as truly positive! As a graphic designer living and working abroad, it was a pleasure to donate my time and effort towards a non-profit committed to improving the lives of patients in hospitals around the world. Now, back home in Canada, I hope to one day have the chance to work with the organization again... it was a blast. Thanks Elaine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

This is a review from a hospital administrator from India... Dear Ms. Elaine Poggi,
Greetings from KISES(Kiranmayi Socio Educational Society) INDIA.
It is great pleasure to make a comment about your organisaiton and your work. since we have been associated with for the
last 5 years we have noticed a tremendous work done through yours and personally we have also received your service like you have sent the photo gallery of few photo frames which were fitted in our health centre for the early recovery of the patients. Indeed it was as useful as the patients were got relaxed by witnessing the photos which were sent by you. She is continues searching for us our KISES health centre for medicines, medical equipments, maintenance and running costs etc., for our India poor people through her 500 friends by the way of her face book, since we have association with you the work done by you and through your society rendering service is an excellent and tremendous and we hope and wish the same can continue even in the future by supporting the small organisations like us, which will help to elevate the revive of arts and culture.
We wish you all the best
Thanks
With Kind Regards
Mr. & Mrs. Suram
KISES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

I have known Elaine Poggi and her Foundation for many years and greatly admire her motivation, creativity, and determination. As a clinical psychologist in Florence, Italy I often encourage my patients to make their own original drawings or go out in the city and take photos of whatever may stimulate them. This allows them, especially the patients with depression to express their own feelings and to discover their own creativity. Also in my office I have many paintings and sketches, some given to me by former patients and others by professional artists both well known in Florence or novices in the art community. I frequently ask my patients to carefully observe a painting or a photo and to tell me their first impressions, their reactions, emotions they may feel while looking at it. This helps to open up some new areas of importance that might have been unconscoius or repressed before.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2012

more

May 27, 2012

Elaine Poggi, the founder and Executive Director, heard about my school's project in Cambodia. She immediately and kindly offered me photographs to bring to the hospital in Pailin, Cambodia. They were installed by the students in the various wards. Elaine is very generous in promoting beautifying hospitals around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals is a gift to those who need it the most. Having spent a lot of time with family members in the hospital, I know how the beauty of God's natural world can uplift and inspire those who live inside sterile walls for days, if not weeks and months. Elaine's photos, and the photos of other volunteers, are exceptional!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

The idea of 'place' and nature is important to us all and our surroundings are seldom more important to us then when we are ill and have been removed from our homes. It creates additional stress and fear, with little comfort or distraction. Creating a welcoming environment in hospital settings around the world is a wonderful and humanitarian mission. Elaine Poggi knows this from vast and personal experience and her founding of Healing Photo Art is a testament to her ability and her commitment to creating a healing environment to patients and hospital staff throughout the world. We are delighted to have benefited from her art work and know first hand that it brings joy and calm to an otherwise impersonal environment. Karen Simonton Executive Director Simonton Cancer Center

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I grew up with Elaine in Sparta, IL, from kindergarten to high school graduation. She was always very smart, creative, compassionate and loved life. I am not surprised to see her passion for nature and desire to help people. My wife is a 8 year breast cancer survivor and I believe the pictures promote serenity and help to calm the storm within. A sense of peace is generated when I view Elaine's pictures. The pictures are a reminder to be thankful for the beautiful world that God created. Danny M. Beard

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Elaine is my friend!

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I first learned of Elaine Poggi's work several years ago when I was in her hometown of Sparta, Illinois taping a story about a local artist (I'm a Public Television producer. I contacted Elaine in Italy and on her next trip to the states, I produced a profile of her and her foundation. I've been following the organization's growth ever since. I've been very impressed by the increasing numbers of high-caliber photographers volunteering their time to improve the quality of life for patients. From its beginnings, the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals has been enthusiastically received by hospital staffs and the people for whom they care. It is most worthy of recognition.

Videos

Living St Louis - The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

As professional fine art photographer/artist, Ii came across Elaine Poggi and her wonderful Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals serendipitously and jumped at the opportunity to be a contributing photographer. Ii know the Healing Power that is so dynamically present every moment in Nature, and how deeply it resonates with all of us the instant we come into contact with Nature. Ii am passionate about bringing that Light and Energy message to as many people as possible. Thank You Elaine, for your foundation expands this potential dynamically and precisely where Healing is most deeply needed! Ii became intimately aware of the transformational power in my own photography at the time of my Grandma's passing (of age 92y) a few years ago. While she was in hospital during her last days, Ii made a collage of Nature images for her to have at her bedside wall while she was being treated. While under heavy sedatives for pain control, she slipped into a state of panic and fear, and began exclaiming and crying that she had been left alone and abandoned in a vacant part of the hospital overnight! While this was untrue, in her current state-of-mind this is what she believed had occurred, despite the reassurances from the attending staff that this could never have happened. Suddenly she looked over to the wall and saw the Nature images Ii had given her, She boldly exclaimed: "Oh, there's my picture!" ~~~ "Yes" everyone reassured her. ~~~ "Then Ii could Not have been left alone all night!" she said. ~~~ Immediately this event had calmed her and pulled her mind out from a nightmare of personal anguish at the glance a single image. Ii was recounted this story by her son, my Dad and his wife, who witnessed this just days before her passing. "WOW" Ii thought to myself as Ii was moved to tears, that such a simple thing as a picture could have so much "instant" Healing effects. Nature is Love & Love is Nature. My Passion. Thank You again, Elaine. ~~~ "AMAZING BEAUTY SURROUNDS US AND EVERY MOMENT, AND THE MIRACLE IS: WE ARE PART OF IT" J. Michael Christophre | jchristophrephotography.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers