Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.971435
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Some of the photos were displayed in the hospital in Japan which have given good heeling to the patients. Many patients love them. Tommy Endo from Tokyo.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

This organization's ability to bring beauty, peace and comfort to those in the midst of a trying time with health issues..is by far, one of the most necessary gifts, literally priceless, we can give. I was honored that a photo I took was sent to a clinic in a very rural, dire strait community, in another country. It filled my heart, knowing that any patient, under any circumstances, may fall upon that photo and find solace, in their need for strength, easing anxiety perhaps. This foundation is changing how we perceive a "medical" arena to be. May it continue to grow, for it's vital that we bring beauty, nature, art into such an environment that is trying to heal those in need. A vital tool for all our healthcare institutions, worldwide.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2010

The Foundation is leading the way in establishing photo art in hospitals all over the globe. As an advisor of an Art for Healing program at a hospital in Pennsylvania, I appreciated the Foundation's o... more

May 22, 2012

My husband and I were vacationing with friends on the island of Antigua early in 2012. One of our new friends on the island is nurse supervisor at St. John's Medical Center there. We told her that we are acquainted with The Foundation of Photo/Art in Hospitals and its Director Elaine Poggi. We admire Elaine's dedication to the Foundation and its mission to place beautiful photographs in hospitals all over the world. Thanks to the Foundation's generosity, we were able facilitate a donation of framed prints for St. John's Medical Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2010

The Foundation is leading the way in establishing photo art in hospitals all over the globe. As an advisor of an Art for Healing program at a hospital in Pennsylvania, I appreciated the Foundation's offer of a donation of five prints to add to our small collection.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place beautiful photographs in every hospital in the world, including those facilities in remote areas. The healing power of the donated art would help to comfort patients and their caretakers as proven in evidence based studies.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I was asked to donate an image or to, their philosophy melded completely with mine, which is to bring the healing & beauty of nature to those who cannot get out and experience it for themselves. My images are in 4 hospitals around the world. It is so rewarding to know that my art is helping so many people in so many places I would never have been able to reach. They say it is better to give than receive & this has really been true in relation to this organization. They are providing a terrific service which improves the life of so many people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Elaine's photos were hanging in the hospital where my mother spent her last days. They were so beautiful and brought a sense of peace and comfort in the midst of Mom's struggles. After Mom passed away, I talked with Elaine about donating some of her photos to the nursing home where my father had stayed and to the hospital. Elaine was so helpful and the whole process of donating the photos helped bring peace and a sense of closure to my grieving while at the same time bringing a promise that others would now be receiving the same peace and comfort we received from them. I have been blessed many times when someone who sees the photos and who they were donated in honor of, comments to me about what a blessing the photos were to them. I smile every time I see the photos and am so thankful for Elaine's foundation and her dedication in using her photos to bring healing and peace to all those who see them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals asked me to donate an image to be available for placement in a medical center. I readily agreed because I know first hand what an important role art can play in the healing process. As a young child I spent many days "stuck" in a hospital with long stark hallways. Relief finally arrived when the Occupational Therapist allowed several of us the opportunity to paint a mural on a roll of paper. The mood of the whole pediatric ward brightened when that "mural" was taped to a wall. The image donation was an easy process and I am hopeful that my photo will soon brighten the hallway or room of a healing center somewhere in the world. By providing framed vibrant photo art , the Foundation provides an oasis of comfort and relief to patients and caregivers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

Elaine Poggi does the most wonderful job in bringing joy and happiness through her photographs to otherwise blank walls in hospitals and hospices. By involving the staff of such places and patients she gets everyone excited about the art and about the importance of bringing art and joy to hospitals. I work in hospital as a doctor and know the difference an art piece can make to the recovery (or sadly, even when the recovery cannot happen) of a patient and their family. With Elaine's art, suddenly, the patient is no longer alone in a hospital room but rather they are transported to an exotic beach or some other amazing place. She has a vast selection of photographs to choose from and many people have also donated photographs. Last but not least, Elaine is one of those people who is genuinely wonderful and caring, at every level. Her enthusiasm and love for Healing Photo Art is inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have been following the Artistic Photographs that have been donated to the Foundation for photo art in hospitals. Inc for many years. The efforts have grown immensely and Elaine Poggi, the principle inspirator, travels to many places and has an eye for beauty. She thinks of this Foundation many times a day I think, taking pictures of beautiful moments, hanging them on walls where sick people can focus on such beauty. I am sure this helps distract patients and give them a moment's peace of mind amidst difficulties with bad health. Elaine is very generous with her time and her funding, it certainly seems an expensive affair printing out such large photos and acquiring excellent equipment to take them. I know they are appreciated immensely by both patients and visitors of hospitals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals is an organization that reaches individuals in a heartfelt manner at critical times in their lives. This became evident to me when I attended a dedication of photographs on an adolescent psychiatric unit. The photos had been chosen through discussion with the young patients and each one of them came alive when they spoke about their favorites. We don't often appreciate the small changes we make in individual lives but this foundation can take pride in how it salves the wounds of those suffering both physically and emotionally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 7, 2010

I came to know this group when I was a patient in an Italian hospital. The Italian hospitals are spartan in their atmosphere. I noted some lovely photographs, however, on a few walls. These were from... more

May 22, 2012

I becmae involved because I knew the charity can always use excellent photographs to place in hospital rooms to give them a better healing ambience. If I got lucky with a photo, I sent it to the group. I also got some of my more excpert photography friends to send photos. All of us were treated with courtesy and respect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2010

I came to know this group when I was a patient in an Italian hospital. The Italian hospitals are spartan in their atmosphere. I noted some lovely photographs, however, on a few walls. These were from the Foundation. I then purchased one of them myself as a thank-you gift to the hospital. This group does an important job in helping those in hospitals recover in an atmosphere infused with beauty.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Italy when I was in a hospital for 13 days.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers