Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have seen Elaine's photos in several different locations. She has changed the atmosphere in these locations. Very high quality and locations are not ones that people would normally see. Keep up the great work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Eleine is indeed a great artist who brought so much beauty and healing to so many suffering people around the world. Her foundation is an example of her deep caring for her fellow human beings and such a great inspiration for us all to follow.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am grateful to have two placements in hospitals through the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. I have always believed in the healing power of art. Both in the process of creating it and, for those feeling less than best, viewing artful beauty. I believe in what the Foundation is accomplishing - calming anxiety in patients, whisking people away to another land for only a brief but important and restful moment, and filling an otherwise necessarily sterile environment with the beauty of nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Elaine continues to excel in the placement of "Healing Works of Art" in hospitals around the world. For those who are hospitalized and unable to experience the beauty of God's creation; as well as those who visit these hospitals, can experience the next best thing to being there. Someone once wrote" By just looking at a photograph of the outdoors / nature, you can still experience the same peace and tranquility."

This amazing imagery donated by photographers world wide, should give us a sense of pride that our work is being used in this manner. What better gift can there be to help contribute to someone's healing and recovery from illness.

Keep up the good work Elaine!

Jim Stracensky

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The photos that have been hung in Neuroscience ICU of the Rhode Island Hospital in Providence, RI are striking in their artistry and still so very appropriate in the setting. That they include the work of at least one photographer with roots in the area makes the installation even more personal and special. This is a wonderful enterprise that gives soul and beauty to what could be such a forbidding place.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

My name is Rita Jane Johnson. I live in Sparta, Il., and I want to comment about the art placed in the Sparta Community Hospital, Barnes Jewish Hospital of St. Louis, and in The Center for Advanced Medicine in St. Louis, Mo. These places have beautiful framed photos of nature hanging on walls which were placed there by The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals. These photos bring life into the sight of people who are going through trouble and problems. The photos change the atmosphere to bright & cheerful in waiting rooms where patients & their families need help. I personally am thankful for these photos and how they encourage & lift the spirits of everyone who looks at them. Elaine Poggi deserves recognition for her dedication to The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I helped Elaine to donate in Sri Lanka at the Arachchikanda Hospital in Pathana Hikkaduwa. After four years, yesterday I was there to supervise and was surprised to see how doctors and patients are proud of her for the photos she donated there.
Very well done Elaine you are doing a fantastic
job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do no Change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I have been in many hospitals. I have been there as a patient, a supporter of friends and family, and to care for my countrymen. In my travels to over 60 countries, I have been in hospitals not fit for animals. I have been to hospitals served by a lone valiant doctor. The work of Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals, Inc. brings beauty and comfort. Elaine Poggi's work is artistic, high quality, and achieves its goal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Elaine has brightened so many hospitals and it means so much to patients. It is hard in hospital and some are so sterile and bleak it is depressing. Through this foundation Elaine has helped people all over the world in such a tireless effort to brighten peoples hardest times in life. Praise God for people like Elaine who dedicate their life to serving others.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

What a way to honor one's mother! I admire Elaine and her tireless work in this project. As a cancer survivor, I know how dreary hospital and infusion rooms are. Elaine's photos brighten up and make the rooms sparkle! This makes people's spirits soar! Positive actions bring positive results. I know Elaine's Foundation will continue to be a positive influence on the whole patient and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers