Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
125 Reviews
1234.9765
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 29, 2012

This is a review from a hospital administrator from India... Dear Ms. Elaine Poggi, Greetings from KISES(Kiranmayi Socio Educational Society) INDIA. It is great pleasure to make a co... more

September 27, 2014

This is a review by one of our Contributing Photographers who asked me to post her review... "Elaine Poggi's vision, leadership and accomplishments in bringing healing art to hospitals are extraordinary. The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals has clearly touched the lives of thousands of people around the world. As a Contributing Photographer to the Foundation, it is a privilege to be even a small part of a grand work.

With all good wishes,
Roberta London


Roberta London
May 29, 2012

This is a review from a hospital administrator from India... Dear Ms. Elaine Poggi,
Greetings from KISES(Kiranmayi Socio Educational Society) INDIA.
It is great pleasure to make a comment about your organisaiton and your work. since we have been associated with for the
last 5 years we have noticed a tremendous work done through yours and personally we have also received your service like you have sent the photo gallery of few photo frames which were fitted in our health centre for the early recovery of the patients. Indeed it was as useful as the patients were got relaxed by witnessing the photos which were sent by you. She is continues searching for us our KISES health centre for medicines, medical equipments, maintenance and running costs etc., for our India poor people through her 500 friends by the way of her face book, since we have association with you the work done by you and through your society rendering service is an excellent and tremendous and we hope and wish the same can continue even in the future by supporting the small organisations like us, which will help to elevate the revive of arts and culture.
We wish you all the best
Thanks
With Kind Regards
Mr. & Mrs. Suram
KISES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Jill DiSalvo asked me to post this for her... "We at the African Health and Hospital Foundation have been working with Healing Art Photography for several years now, including these wonderful photos with our shipments of equipment and supplies to hospitals in East Africa. Seeing the photos in the hospitals not only reassures us of the value of beauty in otherwise difficult facilities, but makes us proud that we contribute through Elaine to individual beautiful experiences of patients in dire need of medical and spiritual support. What a wonderful way to contribute to the happiness of people in a small but highly significant way!"
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Elaine

Thank you so very much for all you have done with your amazing photography, dedication, and devotion to this good work.
I am beyond thrilled to have been a tiny part of your vision!
Many many heartfelt thanks for your inspiring service to others.

Dana
Gilbert
Photographer
It's The Light Images
September 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers... more

September 16, 2014

This review is from one of our Contributing Photographers who preferred not to register with this website. I'm copying it here...

"Elaine has been doing this wonderful work for years. Her business is expanding and helping people
in many parts of the world. In this time of chaos and
uncertainty where many people do not know
where to turn and they are in a state of confusion and anxiety, Elaine offers a 'space' for
quiet contemplation and reflection by creating a place of peace and quiet. People can just 'be' with
the wonderful and beautiful healing photographs of nature and peace. I am proud to be a contributing
photographer." Margo Moss

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers, doctors, nurses, hospital auxiliary members, and hospital adminitrators. It was been very rewarding for me to see how my photos and the photos of our Contributing Photographers have made a difference in the lives of these people. I can't think of anything that I would rather be doing!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place many more photos in many more hospitals, and offer the Contributing Photographers program to many more photographers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

A wonderful non-profit that has identified a unique need in hospitals/clinics for art and has developed a cost effective way to get it there. Elaine has collected an incredible selection of photos from individuals around the world and it's impressive to see how she has spread these works around the world to benefit those who are most in need of hope and inspiration. Keep up the great work!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Look around when you go to various sites for your medical requirements and notice what a difference the art makes in your experience. Then imagine there being none.... It's a somewhat subtle but very real influence on how you feel in that environment. This is a truly unique and creative contribution to the mental health of people in the most remote and depressed areas of the world. When I first heard about it I was unimpressed considering the other more tangible needs. But when I heard the founder's story first hand and started thinking about it as I had occasion for some hospital stays I realized it even affected me and I'm not even very observant of my surroundings. Truly it's an inspired and one of a kind effort.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I am a professional with the Evansville Psychiatrice Children's Center. Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals was kind enought to send us 8 prints to use at our facility. We had originally picked out 4 or 5 and they sent a few more for us. A couple of the prints were utilzed in our newly remodeled conference room and some decorate our halls. They have added color and life to the walls here and are greatly appreciated.
September 15, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the don... more

September 15, 2014

Elaine takes special care to work with the hospitals' specific needs and desires. She went to great lengths to create a display of photo art in memory of my father that had to be specially framed for the unit where it was placed. And as a contributing photographer, I am so pleased that my photo - my small contribution - is lifting spirits and making a difference for patients and staff because of this foundation and her efforts.
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the donated photos. She created a beautiful memorial to my father that was mounted appropriately and matched my father's life so well. Thank you, Elaine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mother at every moment even though it meant leaving her home in Italy for months at a time. From this painful experience came this wonderful foundation, whose art provides encouragement and support for what can be the hardest time in people's lives. I'm grateful for Elaine's work and efforts, and I feel that she is keeping the spirit of her mother alive through this.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With Elaine's positive and creative energy, the possibilities are endless. I know she would be able to imagine even more ways to bring solace and beauty to patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have seen Elaine's photos in several different locations. She has changed the atmosphere in these locations. Very high quality and locations are not ones that people would normally see. Keep up the great work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Eleine is indeed a great artist who brought so much beauty and healing to so many suffering people around the world. Her foundation is an example of her deep caring for her fellow human beings and such a great inspiration for us all to follow.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers