Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Elaine

Thank you so very much for all you have done with your amazing photography, dedication, and devotion to this good work.
I am beyond thrilled to have been a tiny part of your vision!
Many many heartfelt thanks for your inspiring service to others.

Dana
Gilbert
Photographer
It's The Light Images
September 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers... more

September 16, 2014

This review is from one of our Contributing Photographers who preferred not to register with this website. I'm copying it here...

"Elaine has been doing this wonderful work for years. Her business is expanding and helping people
in many parts of the world. In this time of chaos and
uncertainty where many people do not know
where to turn and they are in a state of confusion and anxiety, Elaine offers a 'space' for
quiet contemplation and reflection by creating a place of peace and quiet. People can just 'be' with
the wonderful and beautiful healing photographs of nature and peace. I am proud to be a contributing
photographer." Margo Moss

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers, doctors, nurses, hospital auxiliary members, and hospital adminitrators. It was been very rewarding for me to see how my photos and the photos of our Contributing Photographers have made a difference in the lives of these people. I can't think of anything that I would rather be doing!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place many more photos in many more hospitals, and offer the Contributing Photographers program to many more photographers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

A wonderful non-profit that has identified a unique need in hospitals/clinics for art and has developed a cost effective way to get it there. Elaine has collected an incredible selection of photos from individuals around the world and it's impressive to see how she has spread these works around the world to benefit those who are most in need of hope and inspiration. Keep up the great work!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Look around when you go to various sites for your medical requirements and notice what a difference the art makes in your experience. Then imagine there being none.... It's a somewhat subtle but very real influence on how you feel in that environment. This is a truly unique and creative contribution to the mental health of people in the most remote and depressed areas of the world. When I first heard about it I was unimpressed considering the other more tangible needs. But when I heard the founder's story first hand and started thinking about it as I had occasion for some hospital stays I realized it even affected me and I'm not even very observant of my surroundings. Truly it's an inspired and one of a kind effort.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I am a professional with the Evansville Psychiatrice Children's Center. Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals was kind enought to send us 8 prints to use at our facility. We had originally picked out 4 or 5 and they sent a few more for us. A couple of the prints were utilzed in our newly remodeled conference room and some decorate our halls. They have added color and life to the walls here and are greatly appreciated.
September 15, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the don... more

September 15, 2014

Elaine takes special care to work with the hospitals' specific needs and desires. She went to great lengths to create a display of photo art in memory of my father that had to be specially framed for the unit where it was placed. And as a contributing photographer, I am so pleased that my photo - my small contribution - is lifting spirits and making a difference for patients and staff because of this foundation and her efforts.
May 25, 2012

My father wanted to express appreciation to the hospital and its staff that cared for him so well. Elaine took the extra time and effort to work with the staff of the area that was to receive the donated photos. She created a beautiful memorial to my father that was mounted appropriately and matched my father's life so well. Thank you, Elaine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2010

Elaine's mother, Leona, was one of my favorite people. She always encouraged and supported me, especially my musical endeavors. When she became ill, Elaine was her main support, present with her mother at every moment even though it meant leaving her home in Italy for months at a time. From this painful experience came this wonderful foundation, whose art provides encouragement and support for what can be the hardest time in people's lives. I'm grateful for Elaine's work and efforts, and I feel that she is keeping the spirit of her mother alive through this.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With Elaine's positive and creative energy, the possibilities are endless. I know she would be able to imagine even more ways to bring solace and beauty to patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have seen Elaine's photos in several different locations. She has changed the atmosphere in these locations. Very high quality and locations are not ones that people would normally see. Keep up the great work Elaine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Eleine is indeed a great artist who brought so much beauty and healing to so many suffering people around the world. Her foundation is an example of her deep caring for her fellow human beings and such a great inspiration for us all to follow.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am grateful to have two placements in hospitals through the Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals. I have always believed in the healing power of art. Both in the process of creating it and, for those feeling less than best, viewing artful beauty. I believe in what the Foundation is accomplishing - calming anxiety in patients, whisking people away to another land for only a brief but important and restful moment, and filling an otherwise necessarily sterile environment with the beauty of nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Elaine continues to excel in the placement of "Healing Works of Art" in hospitals around the world. For those who are hospitalized and unable to experience the beauty of God's creation; as well as those who visit these hospitals, can experience the next best thing to being there. Someone once wrote" By just looking at a photograph of the outdoors / nature, you can still experience the same peace and tranquility."

This amazing imagery donated by photographers world wide, should give us a sense of pride that our work is being used in this manner. What better gift can there be to help contribute to someone's healing and recovery from illness.

Keep up the good work Elaine!

Jim Stracensky

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers