Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.976565
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals does tremendous work. Research has shown that views of nature can help patients heal faster, require less pain medication, reduce perceived waiting times, etc. By providing these views in the form of nature photography does a great service to patients and families in hospitals that may not otherwise have the means to supply this valuable resource.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am an individual who has contributed photography to this wonderful organization. I believe their vision makes a huge difference in patient comfort and attitude! As a person who has had 4 surgeries in the last 10 years, I would have loved to see artwork like this in the hallways of the hospitals where I stayed!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I am honored to be a donor as a cancer survivor. These beautiful photos are in both St. Louis & Palm beach where I took my chemo treatments. Friends made donations to the foundation in my name for which I am grateful. Looking at these soothing photos gave me hope during the chemo. Congratulations to Elaine who has since asked me to serve on her board. I wish her continued success. Lotsie Holton
September 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 29, 2012

This is a review from a hospital administrator from India... Dear Ms. Elaine Poggi, Greetings from KISES(Kiranmayi Socio Educational Society) INDIA. It is great pleasure to make a co... more

September 27, 2014

This is a review by one of our Contributing Photographers who asked me to post her review... "Elaine Poggi's vision, leadership and accomplishments in bringing healing art to hospitals are extraordinary. The Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals has clearly touched the lives of thousands of people around the world. As a Contributing Photographer to the Foundation, it is a privilege to be even a small part of a grand work.

With all good wishes,
Roberta London


Roberta London
May 29, 2012

This is a review from a hospital administrator from India... Dear Ms. Elaine Poggi,
Greetings from KISES(Kiranmayi Socio Educational Society) INDIA.
It is great pleasure to make a comment about your organisaiton and your work. since we have been associated with for the
last 5 years we have noticed a tremendous work done through yours and personally we have also received your service like you have sent the photo gallery of few photo frames which were fitted in our health centre for the early recovery of the patients. Indeed it was as useful as the patients were got relaxed by witnessing the photos which were sent by you. She is continues searching for us our KISES health centre for medicines, medical equipments, maintenance and running costs etc., for our India poor people through her 500 friends by the way of her face book, since we have association with you the work done by you and through your society rendering service is an excellent and tremendous and we hope and wish the same can continue even in the future by supporting the small organisations like us, which will help to elevate the revive of arts and culture.
We wish you all the best
Thanks
With Kind Regards
Mr. & Mrs. Suram
KISES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Jill DiSalvo asked me to post this for her... "We at the African Health and Hospital Foundation have been working with Healing Art Photography for several years now, including these wonderful photos with our shipments of equipment and supplies to hospitals in East Africa. Seeing the photos in the hospitals not only reassures us of the value of beauty in otherwise difficult facilities, but makes us proud that we contribute through Elaine to individual beautiful experiences of patients in dire need of medical and spiritual support. What a wonderful way to contribute to the happiness of people in a small but highly significant way!"
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Elaine

Thank you so very much for all you have done with your amazing photography, dedication, and devotion to this good work.
I am beyond thrilled to have been a tiny part of your vision!
Many many heartfelt thanks for your inspiring service to others.

Dana
Gilbert
Photographer
It's The Light Images
September 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers... more

September 16, 2014

This review is from one of our Contributing Photographers who preferred not to register with this website. I'm copying it here...

"Elaine has been doing this wonderful work for years. Her business is expanding and helping people
in many parts of the world. In this time of chaos and
uncertainty where many people do not know
where to turn and they are in a state of confusion and anxiety, Elaine offers a 'space' for
quiet contemplation and reflection by creating a place of peace and quiet. People can just 'be' with
the wonderful and beautiful healing photographs of nature and peace. I am proud to be a contributing
photographer." Margo Moss

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2010

I am the founder and president of the Foundation. We have been active since 2002. I have met so many people and created amazing friendships through the years with patients,their families, volunteers, doctors, nurses, hospital auxiliary members, and hospital adminitrators. It was been very rewarding for me to see how my photos and the photos of our Contributing Photographers have made a difference in the lives of these people. I can't think of anything that I would rather be doing!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

place many more photos in many more hospitals, and offer the Contributing Photographers program to many more photographers!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

A wonderful non-profit that has identified a unique need in hospitals/clinics for art and has developed a cost effective way to get it there. Elaine has collected an incredible selection of photos from individuals around the world and it's impressive to see how she has spread these works around the world to benefit those who are most in need of hope and inspiration. Keep up the great work!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Look around when you go to various sites for your medical requirements and notice what a difference the art makes in your experience. Then imagine there being none.... It's a somewhat subtle but very real influence on how you feel in that environment. This is a truly unique and creative contribution to the mental health of people in the most remote and depressed areas of the world. When I first heard about it I was unimpressed considering the other more tangible needs. But when I heard the founder's story first hand and started thinking about it as I had occasion for some hospital stays I realized it even affected me and I'm not even very observant of my surroundings. Truly it's an inspired and one of a kind effort.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I am a professional with the Evansville Psychiatrice Children's Center. Foundation for Photo Art in Hospitals was kind enought to send us 8 prints to use at our facility. We had originally picked out 4 or 5 and they sent a few more for us. A couple of the prints were utilzed in our newly remodeled conference room and some decorate our halls. They have added color and life to the walls here and are greatly appreciated.
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers