Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

I have been a financial advisor to the Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools since 1996. Additionally, I specialize in working with nonprofit organizations, so I have a lot of other experiences from which to benchmark the Foundation.

The staff is very conscientious and a pleasure to work
with. The Board is of the utmost quality and during my sixteen years of work with the organization, it has always been comprised of some of the finest leaders in Lincoln from all cross sections of the community.

In summary, the Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools is an organization truly dedicated to its Mission with excellence support and governance provided by its Board of Directors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 13, 2012

Following my retirement as a classroom teacher from the Lincoln Public Schools in 2003, I began volunteering at the Foundation for Lincoln Pucblic Schools calling donors to thank them for their donations. Wow! This is a perfect way to give back to the school district and the community.

Since the establishment of the Foundation, my husband and I were Founder donors, support each semester Fund-A-Need and other program projects, and have become members of the Legacy Society. Now I am providing a connecting voice with donors to show appreciation on behalf of the students and staff with a personal Foundation thank you. As I tell people every Thursday, it is a true joy to thank very special people for helping the students and staff of LPS.

I can attest first hand to all individuals, I volunteer in an environment of a truly dedicated staff enhancing the educational experience for all students and staff in all educational settings. B Bussmann

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 1, 2012

Prior to my recruitment to the Foundation Board, I had been both a personal donor and a corporate donor and had been a strong supporter of our local public school system despite the fact that most of our children attended parochial schools.

On a personal level, my wife and I lost a
daughter in a car accident and wanted to remember her love for the Science Focus High School Program that she attended and have funded scholarships for Science Focus students and other Foundation projects.

As the current Board Chair for the past year (and the next year), my primary focus has been on financial sustainability, focus on a clear purpose and continuing to build and maintain a strong working relationship with school administration, staff and donors, always with a focus on doing what is best for the students of the district.

While possibly bias, I believe the Foundation is well run by dedicated staff, with an engaged Board and a history of doing good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 27, 2012

We have donated to The Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools for over 15 years. We have found this organization to be committed to our public school system and the Lincoln community as a whole. They focus on individual student and school needs along with the overall district goals. They are always courteous and easy to work with and are very responsive to our questions and individual giving needs. We know The Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools is a professional organization that will put our donations to good use for the children in the Lincoln Public School System!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

The Foundation for LPS works with donors to provide a satisfying giving experience. That personal touch is invaluable and results in repeated gifts. I have been making a gift to my granddaughter's classroom each year upon the advice of staff. This year, I received an amazing thank-you booklet full of student writing and pictures of the iPad I provided to the first graders. it is wonderful to be able to give in a such a meaningful way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers