Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

FAST gives all parents with Angelman Syndrome hope, they are charging ahead with funding for research to help try to find treatments to help our children and hopefully a cure. They are a board of volunteers that really make the most of the money thats fundraised pumping almost all of it into research. They are not paid staff. I really think with FAST we will get a cure soon.
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

FAST is setting an unprecedented example of how a foundation should be run. They are streamlining the way research is conducted for individuals with Angelman Syndrome. FAST takes a very innovative approach to bridging the gap between parents' reality and research. They do a marvelous job of motivating parents to understand that a cure is within our reach. FAST's mission aligns with everything I want for my child. You can't get anything better than 100% of donations towards research to benefit our loved ones!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I first heard about this organization as it was starting up. I watched from a distance as Paula Evans and several other parents brought their hopes and dreams from a mere seed to a seedling and then watched as that seedling grew into a full grown tree(organization). This non profit group has dome amazing things over the past few years and has reached out to parents and researchers of those who have been diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome. The sincerity , determination and continuous support and growth of the organization drew me in and I am proud to support it in any way I can. I no longer watch from a distance but follow the group and encourage others to do so. It's track record and all volunteer board are impressive . I know any time or donation I can contribute will be utilized wisely and will be valued. FAST is an approachable , transparent non profit and I am proud to have them in my son's corner.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2012

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome therapeutics is an amazing nonprofit organization! They are made up of wonderful volunteers who give so much of their time to help find a treatment for Angelman Syndro... more

October 20, 2013

Foundation for Angelman Therapeutics is one of the best organizations I have volunteered for. They work tirelessly to help our children. The hope they have given our children and families means so much! Thank you FAST!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2012

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome therapeutics is an amazing nonprofit organization! They are made up of wonderful volunteers who give so much of their time to help find a treatment for Angelman Syndrome. I am so thankful to all of them for giving us hope for our children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

The entire goal of this charity is to cure Angelman Syndrome. The board is made up of parents, caregivers, and friends of children and adults with Angelman Syndrome, and they serve on this board voluntarily and for no compensation. I have seen firsthand that this is a time-consuming effort and many of the board members do this in addition to their regular jobs. They ask nothing in return but for us to raise awareness and funds to further AS research. When my daughter was diagnosed with AS ten years ago, we were told that there was no cure and that she would be dependent on others for all of her needs for the rest of her life. Because of FAST, this has changed. The cure for Angelman Syndrome has now become a reality. Right now, a clinical trial is being conducted to test a treatment for AS. Our daughter is part of this clinical trial, which is something that I could have only imagined ten years ago. I am so grateful for the dedication that FAST has to our children and to the entire Angelman Syndrome community. I have nothing but the utmost respect for FAST as an organization and will support them in any way that I can because this organization believes in the miracle of a cure for our daughter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers